Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(442 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Nyriexoxoh on 12/30/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by Nyriexoxoh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Alot of people have posted that this eyeshadow creases but I have always put a eyeshadow base/primer underneath and have no problem with creasing. Loveeee the "Bad to the Bronze"!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FlostyGritter on 12/28/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by FlostyGritter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to love this, but unfortunately this doesn't work for me at all. These always crease on me, no matter how I apply them. I can only seem to make them last on me by applying an extra primer underneath, but then my lid ends up looking all wrinkly and disgusting. I have this issue with a lot of other cream eyeshadows (even with the Bobbi Brown ones), even though my eyelids aren't particularly greasy. The colours are beautiful and many people seem to love them, and the price point is good enough to atleast give them a try, which I do suggest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leoniejadee on 12/28/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by leoniejadee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

It stays on for a fairly long amount of time however I find that a few of the lighter colours can come our a bit more streaky and uneven which I don't really like however the other ones are really good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 12/13/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I adore these little pots. Also, I managed to get my hands on the limited edition ones and omg! Just Beige is soooo amazing. Painterly went to the back of my makeup storage until I use these up! It is a great eye base. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! My only gripe is that the three limited edition pots SHOULD be a regular in their line. They would make a ton more money if they added them. Just my 3 cents ;)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stooley on 12/13/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by stooley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

EVERY GIRL NEEDS THESE! I own six (bold gold, bad to the bronze, inked pink, barely branded, and the navy shade I think is called electric blue) and they last all day! Work great as bases or by themselves! Make your eyeshadow routine go so much smoother and faster! For those just starting out they are great to experiment with! My absolute favorite is bad to the bronze! You can build the intensity for year round wear! All in all I love these and want to own every single one!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckynicole1 on 12/9/2013 5:42:00 AM more reviews by beckynicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing stuff. I have 9 of these now and I never get sick of wearing them. I wear them nearly every day. They act as the perfect base for powder shadows and last well on their own as well. I have oily kids and skin and am in a very active job but they will still be looking good at dinner time (if not as perfect as they did in the morning). Barely branded is my most used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulams3 on 12/8/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Paulams3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyeshadows, I have super oily skin and this would still stay all day/night on my eyelids, the first time I use it I was gladly surprised. Another thing, when you apply it, a little goes a long way.

They're cheap & very good so go ahead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mak3upObsessed on 12/5/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Mak3upObsessed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I picked this product up for just over 5 dollars so I'm not too bothered this didn't work out for me. I don't know if I'm applying it wrong but it always creases, I've tried applying with my fingers and brushes, little amount and larger amount but still just creases. The colours are awesome so if u can pick up for cheap and make it work for u then definitely give it a try. Ill pull mine out again sometime and have another go, I have the browny bronze shade gorgeous colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gildoush22 on 11/30/2013 3:18:00 AM more reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very impressed. amazing quality, does not crease, lasts all day on ur lids.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 11/19/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Usually not a fan of Maybelline cosmetics but I gotta hand over the credit where its due..I usually wear primer and at least blend 2 or 3 neutral eye shadows for my daily look. But when I'm in a hurry and need to make a mad dash to work and only have 5 minutes tops to do my makeup this eyeshadow saves the day. I have barely branded which i use all over my lid and blend slightly up towards the brow bone and dab a little bad to the bronze on my crease And voila! beautiful eye makeup in a flash. Natural not cakey or heavy looking yet it gives a beautiful done up just enough look. I love these colors and they really do last all day. but we gotta keep it real here so I will let you know that it did crease a bit at the end of the day. I find the remedy for that is a light application. Don't put more than two light layers of it on and blend fast as you apply coz they do dry really fast. Like I said the least layers you apply and the better you blend the least likely it will end up creasing on you. this is very much worth it for a fast fix on your 'in a rush' days. or for eye shadow newbies that don't want the hassle of primers and eyeshadow brushes. Would definitely reccommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products