Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow

4.3

530 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients.Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.. ...


on 3/26/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I baught this product on clearance. I love the rich look of the color in the packageing. Unfortunately when I went to open it for the first time and use it , it was dried out. I could tell because it was no longer attached to the glass. So the packageing needs to be redone befor I would spend full price for thos product. I understand that this can happen to a product like this, so this review has nothing to do with the colors themselves, just the way the product may or may not hold up in the packageing.



on 2/24/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are one of the best cream eyeshadows that I've used. My favourite colour in the line is either 25 bad to the bronze or 90 vintage plum. The one thing about this product is I find that sometimes it can be hard to apply. When using a finger, you don't get much on and have to keep reapplying until you're satisfied with the pigmentation. With a brush, too much gets on the brush and it can start to get clumpy. One amazing thing about this product is the fact that it can stay for very long amounts of time.
I will be repurchasing this product. I already have three in my collection so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This type of shadow is not my favorite i don't like the fact that it's so creamy, i guess to me the look it gives me when applied just isn't natural and looks to defined. Also the colors they have are veryy shimmery, so unless your wearing it in a dark room you just look flashy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product was probably one of the worst I've purchased. It applies horrible!!!!! It goes on in big clumps!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 1:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Inked in Pink. It's quite shimmery and romantic. My eyeshadow stays on for a bit longer when I wear this underneath

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 8:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ohh went on a little bit of a binge buying these! I have about 8 of the colour tattoos and they are amazing. I put them under my eyeshadow everyday and they don't budge. My most used are bad to the bronze and barely beige but edgy emerald and inked in pink are super fun, different colours. The texture of these is very creamy but ranges a little. My bad to the bronze is by far the best texture out of them. Very smooth and creamy. Even after a year they haven't dried up.
I put a thin layer on my eyelid without primer then usually top or blend with more shadow but they are beautiful on their own as well. My iced latte loreal infallible eyeshadow in the inner corner makes all of these colour POP! Overall these are some of my favourite and most used eyeshadow

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Easiest way to make an outstanding eye look! I have these in On and on Bronze and Metallic Pomegranate, both are gorgeous rich colours, very striking with green eyes. They stay put as well, no sliding of or creasing. I just find them slightly too shimmery, would've loved a matte one even more! (I'm aware that Maybelline does make them in matte colours, but I haven't come across one here in the Netherlands...)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The ones I bought were not creamy at all (Barely Branded, Creamy Beige, Chocolate Suede, and Dramatic Black). They were hard in the pot, hard on my eyelids, hard to blend with brush or fingers. I suspect they would be creamier only if kept in a very warm/hot place.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It dries up quickly,hard to apply too.not a good product,the colour seems hard to be applied to your eyelid as it is not EVEN CREAMY.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its a yes and no to this one. I have two of them - on and on bronze/bad to the bronze and barely branded.

I cannot rave enough about bad to the bronze. It is literally amazing and i use it every day. I live the colour, the staying power is amazing, it is heavily pigmented and it does not crease.

But here is where the dilemma occurs. Barely branded is a whole nother story. this shadow creased immediately and i have no clue why. The colour looked terribly on my skin tone and you could barely see it as the sparkles disappeared.

I 100% recommend bad to the bronze but 100% do not recommend barely branded.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Maybelline 24 Hour Color Tattoo Review and Mini Haul by PrettyPRChick TV



Back to Top