Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(472 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 5/19/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Have this in turquoise. It is a bit too bright really, I got it because someone recommended it and turns out they actually use a green bourjois eyeshadow pot most the time. One day I put a lot of effort in to my eye make up only for it to really fade after 2 hours! Hence why I was recommended this.

Pros
It does stay on for longer (not sure about 24hours),
very colour intense,
good quality
I like the packaging
Feels nice when applying
easy to apply (and not that it matters but -cool name for a product).
Buildable :)

Cons
Really should have morr variety of colour options - in UK, dont knoe if its differeny elsewhere
Too colour intense really
Cant really get a smokey effect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Raefit on 5/17/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Raefit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have two of these bad to the bronze and too cool. I've only had them for a little bit and they are do crumbly. When I swatch it chunks come out if the package. They go only really streaky so you have to spend a lot of time to blend it all out to fix it. Not to impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaytB on 5/16/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by KaytB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have these in 7 colors and absolutely love them! they last all day basically 8 hours. They can be used as primers with shadow on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FayeLawliet21 on 5/9/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by FayeLawliet21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE the colors and how long it stays. My only one problem with it is how fast it dries but it's nothing a hair dryer can't fix. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 5/8/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use one of these every day as a base for my shadows. Barely branded and inked in pink are my favorites. Tough and taupe is a great one without shimmer and a wonderful base for a smokey eye. Bad to the bronze goes with everything!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heliana on 4/28/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Heliana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this! I have the 'on and on bronze'. it's great as a base or even on it's own. too bad they don't bring all the colors where I live.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 4/25/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the type of makeup product that I will bring to a deserted island if I'm like exiled there. The quality of these presh babies rival MAC paint pots and some are even better in terms of staying power.

Seashore Frosts (LE): metallic sky blue based duochrome with seafoam green/light teal/peachy gold/slight palr bronzy sheen/hint of lavender with pinked peachy shimmer
Pure Nude (LE): ivory with golden/iridescent microglitter
Nude Complement (LE): light bronzy taupe
Beige-ing Beauty (LE): light peachy beige with heavy sparkles
Bad To The Bronze: dark metallic cool-toned bronze
Waves of White (LE): metallic white with icy blue and iced lavender duo-chrome
Sandy Shores (LE): pale frosty yellow with white/pale gold/mint green duochrome
Electric Blue: deep pearlescent navy
Barely Branded: metallic pale champagne-beige
Tenacious Teal: bright turquoise-blue with green shimmer
Tough As Taupe: matte warm grey
Pomegranate Punk: pearlescent burgundy-plum

All these shades, (plus other LE shades that are impossible to find in Canada, I would presume) are exceptionally pigmented, feel like butter on my lids, and pretty much stay on for 24 hours as advertised. They are waterproof, sweatproof, smudgeproof, anything-proof once they set and they set within a minute so you have to work with one eye at a time.

The matte formula tends to dry out a bit faster and tugs more at the skin, just FYI. But that's not as bad if you use a synthetic brush. Another thing, I find that using the ring finger to apply is the best way since the body heat melts the cream a bit and makes application even dreamier and creamier and generally awesome.

I rarely go and buy HE cream shadows now, and it's all thanks to these.
Prices vary depending on where you live and in Canada, these cost anywhere from $4.96 to like $9 if you unlucky enough.

Try, and fall in love :3 <3

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 begxforxmercy on 4/25/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by begxforxmercy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be a Debbie Downer but here goes nothing: I love the variety of colors it comes it but I do not the way it glides onto my fingers and eye lids. it dried up SUPER fast. I am one to always tightly shut my makeup jars so my makeup does not dry up. after it dried up it would look clumpy in my eyelids and uneven.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amichellee on 4/24/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Amichellee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! Bad to bronze is my favorite color to use for an everyday look you can have a light look with it or build it up to look more intense i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lanasvp on 4/23/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Lanasvp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Permanent Taupe! It look gorgeous on brown eyes! Also the purle one is grate! It stays very long and it does not grease or whatever! Great quality for good money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products