Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(479 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 paralleluniverse on 6/9/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by paralleluniverse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Maybelline have hit the nail on the head with this one. I am so in love with the eyeshadow in the shade 'Bad to the Bronze'. It is a gorgeous neutral colour that looks good blended all over the lid, has excellent colour payoff and sets very quickly which allows the eyeshadow to last all day on my fairly oily eyelids without creasing. It's also creamy and easy to apply and only a tiny bit is needed every time. It gives beautiful and subtle definition to my flat monolids - something I greatly appreciate. I have been using this for over six months and this eyeshadow is still going strong - it hasn't dried out. There is still a lot of product left. Hassle-free and with a wonderful formula - this is an absolute joy to use on a daily basis and completely worthy of the hype it has received.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreaaraiza on 6/8/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by andreaaraiza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The colors look very pretty and lasts for hours, I love them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uwieshiraz on 6/2/2014 7:02:00 AM more reviews by uwieshiraz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This babies are soooo amazing!!! It pigmented very well. I have bronze color and it just amazing. I planned to buy for another color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadaite on 6/1/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by jadaite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I mostly use this cream gel shadow as a base but I do love some of the colors like 'Bold Gold', (it is a wonderful gold color that shimmers), so that is my - in a rush and need some eye shadow go to color! I love using Pomegranate Punk as a base and L'Oreal's Amber Rush infallible eye shadow over it and the effect is stunning!!! I have brown eyes and this combination makes my eyes pop! I also love Too Cool as a base and a white eye shadow over it and I usually like to draw a cat's eye with my Bobbi Brown eyeliner gel. The contrast is fantastic. I also use Urbans Decay's Naked palettes over the cream gels and what can I say? I love it :)

Pros :- Last all day with no touch up, even on a hot day. Colors are stunning!

Cos : -It does dry up and you have to dig it up and smooth it on a flat base before applying it on your eye or it will look clumpy and rough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katlan on 6/1/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Katlan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this product. I have to colour "bad to the bronze" and it is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 5/28/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried this in bronze, gold, and a purple pink. The gold one dried out so quickly. Purple pink one fades within 4-5 hrs. The bronze one stays on a good 15 yrs before creasing. I use this as a less expensive primer than my Urban Decay primer potion. I would only rebuy the bronze color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/21/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this a high rating because it's a good quality product, I'm just not a fan of it for myself. I have Beige-ing Beauty. It has glitter in it, or at least quite a bit of sparkle. It's pretty but I'm not a glitter girl, I like shimmer. :) I wore it for an entire day just so I can provide an accurate review here and I was surprised at how well it stayed! It's been 6 hours and there's barely a hint of crease and the color is exactly the same as when I put it on. And FYI, I didn't use any primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veromq on 5/20/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by veromq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Thus work great, as an eyeshadow and as a base. Great product but expensive at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 5/19/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Have this in turquoise. It is a bit too bright really, I got it because someone recommended it and turns out they actually use a green bourjois eyeshadow pot most the time. One day I put a lot of effort in to my eye make up only for it to really fade after 2 hours! Hence why I was recommended this.

Pros
It does stay on for longer (not sure about 24hours),
very colour intense,
good quality
I like the packaging
Feels nice when applying
easy to apply (and not that it matters but -cool name for a product).
Buildable :)

Cons
Really should have morr variety of colour options - in UK, dont knoe if its differeny elsewhere
Too colour intense really
Cant really get a smokey effect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Raefit on 5/17/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Raefit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have two of these bad to the bronze and too cool. I've only had them for a little bit and they are do crumbly. When I swatch it chunks come out if the package. They go only really streaky so you have to spend a lot of time to blend it all out to fix it. Not to impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products