Urban Decay • NAKED2 • Palettes

rated 4.4(639 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 6/13/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be the party pooper who leaves the negative review becuase I'm not a negative Nancy. I bought this palette, and though the pigmentation is great, there are 2 serious problems that should be addressed with this pallette, especially considering how expensive this palette is. Numero Uno: This is a little difficult to discribe. The colors are so metallic the true color intended does not show through as it does in the pan. Do you know what I mean? I hope so. Number 2: There is a quite a bit of fallout. No one wants to look like the drunken prom date with glitter with glitter all over her face. It just makes you look like a noob with makeup. And using without a primer makes the problem double-y worse. You just can't wear most of the colors in the palette without primer. Just don't. I do believe all the palettes are overly shimmery, and hey, some like that sort of thing, and look great doing it. BUT, if you are lookijng for a palette like this go to the better Naked or Naked3. They are much better in terms of color payoff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 6/8/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Having a vast collection of eyeshades, I didn't feel compelled to jump on the bandwagon immediately when the first Naked palette came out, but I was in the store ASAP when I found out about this one because I love taupey shades. I actually was fortunate enough to nab a box that a sales associate accidentally left out before they were to go on sale a couple of years ago.

I like the general cooler tone of these shadows, but I honestly think that everyone assumes every shadow in this palette is cool because the packaging is cool-toned. Half Baked is in here also, which is a golden copper shade, annoying since it is in Naked 1 and I don't wear coppers or warm golds, and Foxy is also a warm-toned sheer neutral. I like the packaging better than Naked 1, since it clicks shut. Comes with a decent brush, but I put my own brush in there.

I'd recommend it for someone who either 1- loves collecting palettes like me 2- needs a great intro to neutrals with a variety of shades 3- knows very little about makeup and hasn't tried UD because this is a fair number of shadows to acquire at the same time, and you get to try the primer and brush too. For someone who already has tons of shadows and knows what to do with neutrals and has experimented plenty, the palette is just nice to have. How much you love it depends on why you buy it!

If I ever hit any pan, I don't see needing to repurchase the entire thing but would just buy the shades I ran out of. I would, however, purchase this as a gift, so that's why I said I'd repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Doglover19 on 6/7/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Doglover19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I really really wanted to love this pallet. I purchased it at sephora for 72$ Canadian with tax and i returned it about 10 days later. the packaging is nice and the pallet itself is also very sturdy and practical. The actual shadows themselves had very good pigmentation and were very creamy but no matter which combination i tried, they just didnt suit me. I really wish this pallet worked for me because i wanted to use it as my "go-to" pallet. A very similar and in my opinon better shadow pallet is the Dr's Formula shimmer shades that are available at canadian rexall locations. They have 3 nude pallets and they are also very creamy shadows. Plus they are only 14$ each so they are great for anyone wanting nice nude colors like the naked pallets but dont have that kind of money to spend. Overall i would recommend that everyone atleast try this pallet because it is a very hit and miss color scheme and it might just end up working very very well for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 that1makeupgirl on 6/7/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by that1makeupgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This palette is really my love/hate palette, and my least favorite out of the Naked palettes.
Well, the colors are lovely and do have good color payoff.
They would suit many people, and many people would love them.
But they just don't do it for me. As a pale girl with green eyes and black hair, these shades just don't really go with anything. There aren't enough mattes to do an entire makeup look with.
Sure, the packaging is hard and will be perfect for travel. And some will love this palette. Just make sure to try it out for yourself before purchasing it, since it's one of my palette regrets.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maelyn28 on 6/5/2014 2:46:00 AM more reviews by maelyn28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is holy grail! These shadows are so creamy and beautiful. They last forever! Is there fallout? Sure. I just tap off my brush and clean up afterwards or do my eyes first before makeup. Here are a rundown of the colors..
Foxy is a yellow based matte color great for base
Half baked is a beautiful gold glitter. Lovely to add warmth to a look
Bootycall is a pink based shimmer I mix with foxy and put all over
Chopper is just blah for me. Too orange for my skin tone
Tease is the most gorgeous matte purply brown mauve shade. Great crease color
Snakebite is a nice shimmery brown color. Good crease
Suspect is a wonderful light gold color.. Soooo pretty
Pistol is a greenish grey color.. Doesn't suit me
Verve is a gorgeous oyster color. Too cool on its own but gorgeous warmed up with tease
Ydk is a glitter pinky brown. A good bit of glitter
Busted is a dark brown similar to hustle. Has a slight reddish undertone
Blackout is a matte true black

My favorite combos are foxy Bootycall and tease in crease
Suspect and verve mixed together with tease or snakebite in crease
Ydk all over lid, busted in crease

This pallete is so amazing. I love to pair it with the naked original. The only two colors I'm not crazy about are chopper and pistol. Both are usable for me in moderation. I will never be without this palette. I'm in love.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlyaAbdel on 6/2/2014 7:35:00 AM more reviews by AlyaAbdel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! The colors are extremely pigmented, especially if you use a prime beforehand. They are so versatile as well, you can easily take them from day to night. I love every color on there, and the brush that comes with it is pretty good too. Definitely recommend this for anyone! Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 5/18/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

No complaints at all, it's my fave of all three. I use tuapey shades a lot so I knew I'd be drawn to it. The liners are long lasting. I fall asleep with my makeup on sometimes and my eyeshadow looks practically identical. Large mirror, brush included, and eyeliner since the black shade works as a black powder liner that I use anyway. I just got back from a mini vacation and it was all I took with me, great buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LarissaQ on 5/13/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so... I think i'm part of the few ones that didn't like at all this palette.
That HATED this palette.
First, i have to say i'm NC35, C4....
I really didn't understand why all the fuss about it and everyone talking about it's pigmentation and the beautiful colors!

REALLY???? PIGMENTATION? COLORS?

What I think about NAKED2 pigmentation and color:

Sheen... All it transfers to my skin is the sheen, the glitter part. And very light. The colors? It doesn't pop at all. It looks like i used a highlighter on my lids instead of eye shadow.
So I tried with primer, all i've got is more sheen. No color.
So no matter which color i use (besides the blackout and busted) they all look the same on my skin. I bought a $54 palette of eye shadows that look all the same!
And i'm not going to even talk about the mattes. The pigmentation is very very bad!
I'm soooo pissed off.
This item is one of my biggest regrets in make up shopping.

Never EVER going to buy this again.

People had asked where i bought it, thinking that it could be a fake naked... I bought at Sephora from the Venetian hotel. So no... It can't be a fake.
It's just a bad palette.
My 2012 sephora blockbuster is better than this. It doesn't have a lot of pigmentation, but i can build it up and the color pops. From this naked, all i've got was sheen.
I bought it knowing that most of the shadows were not mattes, but i was expecting different color shades.
Like for an example a golden shine, a greenish shine, a pinkish shine...
All i have is a light caramel/ivory shine.
Really hate to give bad review, but that's what i've experienced with NAKED2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissBlueJay on 5/6/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by MissBlueJay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Naked 2 Palette... Naked 2 Palette... Naked 2 Palette!

Everywhere I turned I seemed to hear this being said on youtube like a year or two ago. Finally got around to buying it and now I know why everyone talked so highly of this product!

The colours are a mixture of matte and shimmer.
All in the natural colour selection so it can suit anyone!
Hardly any fall-out!
The colour looks amazing! (especially with the urban decay eyeshadow primer)
The brush works wonders!
And the packaging is simple and good quality, nothing moves in this case!
I have had this palette for over a year now and I have not seen pan yet (dont know what that says about me)

For something that is great quality and you are wanting to start with neutrals, I SUGGEST this palette!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Becca5haw on 5/4/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Becca5haw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this palette. I have had it for about 2 years, this is the only eye shadow that I use and I always like to put at least some shadow on my eyes however I have been trying to use my naked 3 since that came out. Anyway, I have only hit the base with one of the colors so it has lasted me a very long time so well worth the price. The colors I think are quite pigmented so there's no need to put a lot of product on your brush just make sure you're using a good brush. These shadows are all mainly shimmer except the highlight, black and a matte brown. I find that they stay put all day and night so there's no need for me to touch up. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products