Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

669 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 6/9/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I swear by these they are the only other concealers i swear by besides my la girl pro concealers...i have 3...brightener....light...neutralizer.. they last all day and do not crease they have amazing coverage for being drugstore..i first use the neutralizer wich has a yellow base to it to conceal my very dark circles..then i will go over it with either the brightener or the light concealer depending on how bright i want my under eye.. they blend out very well i usually use a beauty blender but i have also used my small flat top kabuki brush for my under my eyes..either way it comes out great. One tip i do have is remove the sponge top and you will end up saving yourself alot of product instead of the sponge absorbing it all. I just use a small flat concealer brush after i twist the concealer out to pick up the product then apply to my face..this has never broken me out in any kind of way and as long as i set it with some setting powder i dont have to worry about creasing or getting patchy through out the day.. i dont believe it has any smell to it none that i have noticed anyway..oh the one thing that is annoying with this product is when you first get this product your gonna be twisting it for a while lol just take your time and try to be paintent bc if not amd you go crazy with the twisting you will waste alot of the product..also the sponge is antimicrobial so you dont have to worry about it getting all germ infested.. i definitely recommend this product its easy to use easy to just throw in your case or purse dont have to worry about it leaking bc the lid is nice and sturdy

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/9/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i bought this in Neutralizer and Light.

TBH i haven't messed around with Light yet, so can't review that shade.

However, the neutralizer(which is yellow) is a game changer and lives up to the hype. If you have dark circles under your eyes this is amazing at neutralizing before you go over with a concealer/highlighter/brightener. Its really creamy, pigmented and blends like a dream.

i dont like the packaging. Although i think its convenient to have that spongy thing on the applicator, its extremely unhygienic and there is no way to clean it. And the little plastic cap gets dirty after one use and i can see it easily cracking if you travel with it, or bring it in your purse/makeup bag everyday.

If i dont moisturize well or forget to put a primer under my eyes it will crease like crazy.

I use stay dont stray eye primer first, I then apply the neutralizer with fingers and blending it out with a beauty blender dupe. I then use the NYX HD concelears to highlight/brighthen my under eye,and set with ELF eye setting powder, works awesome!


on 6/8/2015 1:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tend to get very dark circles under my eyes, and was looking for something to cover up/brighten them. I got this in the shade "Brightener".

PROS:
-Has a beautiful texture/consistancy that does not crease very easily. It's not creamy but it's also not too watery
-Brightens my eye area VERY well
-Covers my dark circles well
-Doubles as a highlight
-I did notice an improvement in my dark circles after using this product for several weeks
-Lasts a very long time; I bought this product over 5 months ago and I still have about 1/5 of the product left
-Did not irritate my eye area at all

CONS:
-A bit pricey for a drugstore concealer, but it's worth the price
-Comes with a sponge tip applicator, and I am not completely sure if this is sanitary

OVERALL:
On days when I get very little sleep or have allergies, my under eye area is VERY dark, and this concealer is not enough. On those days I put a heavier or neutralizing concealer on first, and then the Maybelline concealer goes on top. This concealer is still fantastic on an every day basis, or for people who don't have freakishly dark circles like I do. Once I finish the product I will definitely buy another.


on 6/8/2015 9:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product really does live up to the hype. i have tanned skin (Nc40 in mac) and i use the shade light pale 02 for highlighting on my cheekbones, nose, chin and forehead. One thing i have always had a problem with is using concealers on large surface areas (for high lighting) is that most concealers are too thick and heavy and it ends up making my skin look cakey and dry. So what i really like about this product is that not only is it non drying, it literally blends out velvety like, almost like a second skin, but it also does give great coverage. The reason i use this for highlighting is because the shade is very unique, as state above i use light pale (02) it is almost an effervescent translucent glow that makes this a perfect highlighter and really brings out my cheekbones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

its a good inexpensive item, i have not seen reduction in my dark circles but it does a good job covering them. i like this because its easy to blend and doesnt cake, for the price point i dont mind alternating with this item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2015 8:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this product after reading many good reviews, so I decided to give it a shot. Wore it for a friends wedding, and when I put it on, along with my foundation and etc, I thought it looked pretty great. For a a couple of hours, under natural light, looked good. However, as the night came, (maybe because of flash, not sure) the pictures were showing a very light "white" under my eyes (like "white raccoon eyes", not in a good way) . I never experienced this before with other concealers, looked terrible... Have not used it again, since it ruined many pictures of that day. My experience is that I can't trust it for photographs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find this concealer is not of the high coverage ones.It has kinda light to buildable.I don't mind because I do not have dark circles but those of you with panda eyes are not gonna like it!The packaging is ok for me.Also, the formula contains some kind of oil and I believe it irritates my eyes ,because every time I wear it my eyes are watery.I will stick with my Mac prolongwear which is amazing.


on 6/1/2015 6:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I actually thought this concealer did a decent job, and I didn't mind the bingo marker packaging (save for the nasty, piddly little bubble cap that cracked immediately). Like a moron, I ignored the warnings about hygiene…and now I am fighting off a painful reaction around my right eye (thank you, antihistamines). Having stopped using the stuff, I am noticing that the redness and blistering bumps have subsided. Were I a player of bingo, I probably could have found a use for it, but I am not, so into the bin it went.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2015 5:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought into the hype, and I'm so glad I did! Doesn't crease or cake up and comes in a color light enough and perfect for me to highlight with without it looking like a white cast. I know the packaging probably isn't the most hygienic since you tend to put the sponge directly on your face, but I actually really like the convenience of the little sponge as opposed to the wand of most concealers.


on 5/22/2015 4:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

UNBELIEVABLE! This stuff was the cause of all my eye problems! I kept getting very sore, irritated, red eyes that felt like they were swollen or dry. I purchased air filters, switched mascara, eyeliner, etc trying to find the cause of my inflamed eyes. I nearly quit my job because I thought there was something in the building causing the reaction. I went to the doctor thinking I was having an unusual reaction to pollen this summer. Then I decided to research my new Maybelline foundation and see if it could possibly be the problem. BOOM! There are hundreds of complaints about this foundation causing these exactly problems Painful, swollen, irritated, bloodshot eyes. I will be returning my foundation and the concealer and glad I'm not shelling out even more money for doctors, prescriptions, and air filters.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top