Urban Decay • 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(97 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 UbiquityEssence on 3/10/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by UbiquityEssence

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through at least 8 of these liners in perversion. My HG liquid eyeliner. In the past I've used Revlon Color Stay liquid liner and L'oreal's Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner but the staying does not compare to UD's. The 24/7 Waterproof liner stays on FOREVER through yucky FL humidity and unpredictable rain storms. It's impenetrable. Only complaint is when it's brand new the formula is too liquidy so I have to use a separate eye liner brush to feather out the liner. I would just dab the UD eyeliner in the middle of the lid and use the separate liner brush to draw the line. After like five uses or so I'm able to use the pen directly. The liner lasts me at least 8 months when I use it every day.

This isn't a beginner friendly liquid liner. If you're a novice I would suggest using the Kat Von D Tattoo liner in Trooper. It's easier to use and control for first timers. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kndllramos on 3/6/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by kndllramos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, first off I was soo excited to try this out it was my first high end liquid liner. I usually use the wet n wild mega last, it works wonders. I expected this to be a matte black but it wasn't it was glossy and smelled of paint. It's super watery. You have to shake the crap out of it for it to look good. It flaked off during the day and when I would tear up it would flake off even more. I'm so disappointed with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrendaLM on 3/4/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by BrendaLM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought the shade perversion, it is the blackest black I have ever seen, did not like that is did not set matte like the product states, it was more a vinyl finish, and it flaked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 2/27/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh Urban Decay, you disappoint me so with your beautiful packaging but below average product! I was drawn to this liquid eyeliner for its claim of being waterproof and of course, I'm a sucker for sleek, high-end packaging. I have the shade Perversion, and was hoping for a matte black, but it dries with a shiny patent finish. Love the long applicator because it makes application easier by keeping my hand steady but I can't get past how it runs after a few hours and gets smudgy along my outer corners. It fades, yet is a pain to remove because it dries into a tacky plastic film that I have to pick off my eyelids at the end of the day. So not impressed :( I wish UD would bring back their discontinued liquid liner because this is a terrible replacement for a product that was a staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sydneyaria on 2/21/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by sydneyaria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in love with this eyeliner, it's my all time favorite I would never pick another eyeliner. It doesn't contain a lot of product which I don't like about it but it stays. It's easy to use and just absolutely great, I was looking everywhere for a liquid eyeliner that when you removed it didn't smudge it would chip and finally I found this one after using a drugstore brand which was okay but not what I was looking for. I am in love with it, I recommend it to all of my friends who want a very clean line whether it be thick or thin and I would even recommend it for beginners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariann7 on 2/15/2013 7:15:00 AM more reviews by mariann7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like my black eyeliners subtle not smoky, so I went to Ulta to swatch a few. All the pencils were smudgy black, but when I switched 24/7 waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Perversion, I bought it straight away. The color is a shiny black, the brush applicator delivers a perfect discrete line, the wand is easy to hold for application, & it literally stays all day & doesn't budge. Takes a few minutes to dry, so give yourself a little time for it to dry & set, don't blink either until it dries or it may transfer. But I love this product, love the shiny black color, & you can thicken the top lid if you want as the applicator is precise. I am a big fan of the UD 24/7 eyepencils too, but they are better for a smoky, smudgy look, this 24/7 liquid eyeliner ROCKS! Easy to remove, I use the Neutrogena wipes & although you may have to work alittle to get them off, this eyeliner lasts all day & is just as perfect at the end of the day as when first applied. LOVE Perversion. Definitely would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jamajo on 2/5/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Jamajo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just purchased this at Ultra. When I went in to the store and asked for a waterproof, ALL they knew was the expensive ones. I think I will find a new beauty store.
The product made my eyelids gummy, got on my lashes because it doesn't dry quickly, gummed up my lashes and flakes off. It's going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 humdeedum on 2/2/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by humdeedum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I would rate this a 3.5/5. I have such a love/hate relationship with this. Application is very tricky! I don't have the steadiest hands and this brush is so long and skinny and you can't make any mistakes because it dries instantly and doesn't budge. It's beautiful once I manage to apply it properly, dark black, and stays put all day. However, I hate removing it because it flakes off and I have to pick out tiny black flakes from my eyeballs! Still looking for my HG black liquid eyeliner :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FinXtin on 2/1/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by FinXtin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Perversion. At first I was really upset, because the brush was so thin. I wasn't used to thin brushes like that, since I always had felt-tip liquid liner brushes. Since I bought it I had to use it and it actually gradually grew on me. I started liking how thin it was, because I can gradually build up the line and if I messed up on one side I can just fix it on the other side so both lids look the same. It also is long lasting and I haven't noticed fading and my eyelids tend to get oily too. The only thing I didn't like was removing the liner at the end of the day. It takes some effort but I guess that's a good thing, because it is supposed to be waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janethelee on 1/24/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by janethelee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite eyeliner/liquid liner - I have this in Perversion, and on my 2nd tube now. This stays on for the whole day and doesn't smudge. I've tried gel liners & pencil liners (MAC fluidline & MUFE aqua eyes/Benefit badgal liner), but this suits me the best.
I am Asian and have monolids, and being Asian I want double eyelids. So what I do every morning is: wake up, put on double eyelid stickers, brush my teeth/wash face/put on contacts. When I'm ready for my makeup, I'll remove the eyelid stickers, prime my eyes with UD's primer potion (although this probably isn't necessary because I only put on eyeliner everyday) and draw a pretty thick cateye (making sure that it's dry! It's VERY important for this liner to dry, and try not to blink) and my double eyelids will stay there for the rest of the day. It kinda replaces my double eyelid stickers in a way because it forms a thick layer. The applicator brush was tricky when I first started, but when you get used to it it's alright. The finish is slightly latex-looking/glossy, but it's not obvious from far. The most important thing for me is that it doesn't give me panda eyes, and it doesn't, so that's why I like it.

Now, on to the bad things. One thing I hate about it is how it gunks up in the opening of the tube. A new tube of UD's liquid liner is a-ok, but halfway through it it starts to gunk up. It's probably my fault that I like scraping out the excess liner onto the opening because sometimes there is just waaay too much product on the applicator. The gunk-ed up opening means that I can't screw the brush part fully back into the bottle, which is pretty frustrating. One more thing I'm quite sad about is how it flakes off when I remove it with makeup remover.. and sometimes those little flakes just go into your eye - which does not feel good, believe me. But all good things come with a price - and this just so happened to be the flakiness, as well as the real price of the product itself. It's expensive.. but as long as it works on my oily monolids, PLUS giving me double eyelids for the rest of the day, I'll pay the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products