Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner (All)

3.6

101 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2013 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was sadly disappointed with this product. It lasts long, and can create many eyeliner looks because of the thin brush. But the oil and the black (i guess) separated alot and i would have to shake it constantly. It also dried out after about 6 months. So now it just gives me a grey color. :c



on 4/16/2013 12:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was disappointed with this product, it was recommended to me by friends after my previous liner was discontinued. At first I loved it, it's so easy to apply and the super thin brush makes it easy to achieve lots of looks but after using it for a while the product became really watery I'd have to shake it like mad to get a good consistency. I do like the finish of it and it's amazing staying power but I won't be repurchasing.


on 4/12/2013 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this eyeliner because it really is waterproof. It last all day without smudging, but removal is easy enough with some evoo on a cotton ball.
I like to line my waterline with pencil, but am yet to find a 'truly' waterproof pencil that does not give me raccoon eyes, so what I now do is create a barrier with this by drawing a line right under my waterline, which is simple because this eyeliner application brush is razor thin!! (also great for a cat eye) then I fill in my waterline with my pencil.
This is my new fave eye look =)
My only complaint about this eyeliner is how glossy it is. I would prefer if it was more matte. And I don't like how it flakes when removing it.

Update: the flaking on this eyeliner has really gotten out of control. This could be due to age, I've had it a couple of months, or more likely that it of now summer in new York and my lids are all sweaty and oily. Either way its so annoying. Also it began to not close properly, and has now cracked..its hard to explain, but it wouldn't twist straight, it closed at an angle, which eventually begun to crack it down the side of the applicator. I took away lippies for these issues, and decided that I WILL NOT repurchase.


on 3/30/2013 4:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought a couple of different colors of this liner. I really like the tones and the pigment in the product. It is waterproof but not rubbing proof so you just need to be careful. While I love the colors this comes on, I have also tried the black liner. To be honest, the black version of this is not as good as other liners out there. If you are getting one of those try the colorful ones... my personal favorite is Sabbath (deep blue).


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through at least 8 of these liners in perversion. My HG liquid eyeliner. In the past I've used Revlon Color Stay liquid liner and L'oreal's Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner but the staying does not compare to UD's. The 24/7 Waterproof liner stays on FOREVER through yucky FL humidity and unpredictable rain storms. It's impenetrable. Only complaint is when it's brand new the formula is too liquidy so I have to use a separate eye liner brush to feather out the liner. I would just dab the UD eyeliner in the middle of the lid and use the separate liner brush to draw the line. After like five uses or so I'm able to use the pen directly. The liner lasts me at least 8 months when I use it every day.

This isn't a beginner friendly liquid liner. If you're a novice I would suggest using the Kat Von D Tattoo liner in Trooper. It's easier to use and control for first timers. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2013 8:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, first off I was soo excited to try this out it was my first high end liquid liner. I usually use the wet n wild mega last, it works wonders. I expected this to be a matte black but it wasn't it was glossy and smelled of paint. It's super watery. You have to shake the crap out of it for it to look good. It flaked off during the day and when I would tear up it would flake off even more. I'm so disappointed with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2013 3:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought the shade perversion, it is the blackest black I have ever seen, did not like that is did not set matte like the product states, it was more a vinyl finish, and it flaked.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Oh Urban Decay, you disappoint me so with your beautiful packaging but below average product! I was drawn to this liquid eyeliner for its claim of being waterproof and of course, I'm a sucker for sleek, high-end packaging. I have the shade Perversion, and was hoping for a matte black, but it dries with a shiny patent finish. Love the long applicator because it makes application easier by keeping my hand steady but I can't get past how it runs after a few hours and gets smudgy along my outer corners. It fades, yet is a pain to remove because it dries into a tacky plastic film that I have to pick off my eyelids at the end of the day. So not impressed :( I wish UD would bring back their discontinued liquid liner because this is a terrible replacement for a product that was a staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2013 11:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm in love with this eyeliner, it's my all time favorite I would never pick another eyeliner. It doesn't contain a lot of product which I don't like about it but it stays. It's easy to use and just absolutely great, I was looking everywhere for a liquid eyeliner that when you removed it didn't smudge it would chip and finally I found this one after using a drugstore brand which was okay but not what I was looking for. I am in love with it, I recommend it to all of my friends who want a very clean line whether it be thick or thin and I would even recommend it for beginners.


on 2/15/2013 7:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like my black eyeliners subtle not smoky, so I went to Ulta to swatch a few. All the pencils were smudgy black, but when I switched 24/7 waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Perversion, I bought it straight away. The color is a shiny black, the brush applicator delivers a perfect discrete line, the wand is easy to hold for application, & it literally stays all day & doesn't budge. Takes a few minutes to dry, so give yourself a little time for it to dry & set, don't blink either until it dries or it may transfer. But I love this product, love the shiny black color, & you can thicken the top lid if you want as the applicator is precise. I am a big fan of the UD 24/7 eyepencils too, but they are better for a smoky, smudgy look, this 24/7 liquid eyeliner ROCKS! Easy to remove, I use the Neutrogena wipes & although you may have to work alittle to get them off, this eyeliner lasts all day & is just as perfect at the end of the day as when first applied. LOVE Perversion. Definitely would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top