Prescriptives • Camouflage Kit • Concealers

rated 4.2(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Pili on 8/21/2003 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Pili

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I have found. I have oily and acne-prone skin, and most concealers either slide off or they cause breakouts. However this product is brilliant and lasts for most of the day, covers my acne scars well and does not go 'cakey'. I have tried other products like Becca, the Body Shop, Christian Dior etc. but none of them come close to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sue52175 on 8/18/2003 10:02:00 AM more reviews by sue52175

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great concealer kit. It matches my skin well and gives me an option to blend the two colors together to give a natural look. Also, the powder helps seal the cream well. This is a great product. Make sure you have someone at the counter do a color test on you so you get the right shade.
A++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nsaechao on 8/9/2003 7:47:00 AM more reviews by nsaechao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer works great for my under eye circles. It is kind of thick but I just blast it with a hair dryer for a couple of seconds and it goes on very smooth. Before I starting using it I was using a yellow concealer which was way too light for my skin (i.e. reverse raccoon eyes). I'm on my second compact and am relucatant to try any other brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JELo on 7/10/2003 4:37:00 PM more reviews by JELo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Makeup bag staple! This concealor covers beautifully, doesn't look chalky and you can mix to match any skin tone. I'm a Level 3 and use the Full Coverage for dark spots, redness and undereye circles. A definite investment ($$) but worth it. UPDATE: I think this has been surpassed by the famous Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage. Secret Cam has much better staying power and I prefer the texture. But this is still very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mendlmt on 7/6/2003 11:27:00 PM more reviews by mendlmt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer is fantastic!! I was quite hesitant to spend so much money on a concealer but it's worth every cent.

This concealer covers everything!!! I had some serious pimples at one stage but it covered them all really well without looking caked on. I would definitely recommend this to anybody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethmakeups on 6/4/2003 3:05:00 PM more reviews by bethmakeups

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The idea of this kit is fabulous. Who wouldn't want two different colors to mix plus a setting powder in one handy compact? My biggest problem with the product is the consistancy of the concealer. It sticks to you, does not blend, and applys unevenly and chalky. And girls, believe me when i tell you that i am a concealer nut. This is not my first time applying. I know what i am doing. If you have oilier skin, try MAC. If you are normal/dry like me, get your ass to Cle de Peau (hopefully one of the colors will suit you.) If you want powder with your concealer, bobbi's kit is great. This concealer is thick (like it should be) but does not transform your skin. Instead, it just sits on top of it. Plus, many of the color combos have one shade which is too pink for any skin tone. I thought prescriptives would do better than this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* das_madchen on 5/22/2003 6:30:00 AM more reviews by das_madchen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been lemming this for absolutely forever and am pleased to say that it has lived up to my expectations!! I use the Level 2 and even then just the darker concealer and the powder, but it covers up the blemishes and scars on my Becca LSC Cashmere skin perfectly and ALL DAY!

I do wish that there was more product for the price even though I know that the amount here will last me quite a while. I use the brushes that came with the compact to apply the concealer and powder and find that they do a pretty good job to get a natural *perfect skin* look. Overall I am very happy with this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinkerbell on 5/21/2003 9:11:00 AM more reviews by Tinkerbell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried many concealers and this one is by far my favorite! It covers nicely and you get 2 colors to either blend or use on different areas. Also included is a powder which sets everything very nicely. Finally a concealer that works! Would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 creole on 5/9/2003 6:31:00 AM more reviews by creole

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this kit. I ware this often instead of foundation.
It is decently priced and covers the flaws.
LOVE the powder. It won’t let the conceler rub off.
My only wish is the powder was sold in a big compact size.
Will defiantly buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 minuit999 on 4/23/2003 4:00:00 PM more reviews by minuit999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I had heard so much hype about this product, I just had to try it. Previously I had been using a concealer from MAC, but found that it wasn't the perfect color under the sun and also didn't last well. The prescriptives kit tackles both of these problems with a creamy formula that you can blend to get the perfect color. It lasts well and blends very easily, though you have to be careful not to use too much. My only complaint is that the concealer brush is rather large, and the powder serves no use for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prescriptives products

More Concealers products