Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Light/Medium • BB Cream

rated 2.8(784 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 AkumaRose on 2/5/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by AkumaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this bb cream so badly, but unfortunately I have yet to find a perfect one. Although I love the consistency of this bb cream (compared to Olay's dry pasty one), I find that it turns orange way too quickly. I applied it straight onto my skin, and at first it seemed to blend in well, until it oxidizes into a total mess. Same things happens if I use a primer. It also becomes too oily after about an hour, even when I set it with powder. Maybe my skin just isn't made for bb creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ixSNOWBUNNYx3 on 1/29/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by ixSNOWBUNNYx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW. This stuff really works! Love, love,love the way it goes on my skin, love how it conceals everything, I actually love the smell, very unique!

I used to use (haha) the Garnier BB cream for oily skin, and I switched to this one because that one made me really orange, and I can say, it's working amazing for me. If you have medium skin like me, go for a light, because the bb cream adjusts to your skin tone, and it's so much to go lighter than darker. If that's a problem for you, you can always add bronzer or some sort of contour.

I'm really into the dewy look lately, and this bb cream, it just does it all for me. Blurs discolourations, brightens the skin, just works so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 majesticax on 1/27/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. The only thing I have to say against this is the lack of SPF (which isn't a problem, I just apply sunscreen underneath. but sometimes I'm lazy.) and that it's horrible at covering redness and acne. What I love is how light it feels, I generally wear this when my skin needs some refreshment and if I don't care about coverage. but if I do want a fuller coverage, I mix this with another BB cream until I have my desired coverage. This doesn't work for everyone, but it does for me. Two thumbs up, I will be re purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IAMSHERLOCKED on 1/25/2014 8:33:00 AM more reviews by IAMSHERLOCKED

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm very pale and despite the reviews saying it's orange and dark, it suits my skin very nicely. The consistency is a little odd, kinda runny, but it spreads well on my face. My only gripe is that it has a shiny finish and I have oily skin already so that's a problem, but I just dust on some powder and move on. 4/5 stars but I would not buy it again because I don't love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bailey4213 on 1/23/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Bailey4213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Runs VERY orange like most Garnier products. I'm not a huge fan of BB creams but i was hoping it could be something quick for school. I saw a You Tuber raving about this so i went and tried it. Definitely can't wear this until summer when I am tanner. If you're fair you should not purchase, it is made for people with olive toned skin. I also don't like the consistency or the coverage. It's very runny and covers next to nothing. To be fair I like Medium to Full coverage, so if you have olive toned skin and like light coverage this would be the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Calincherie on 1/19/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the thought behind a BB cream, but have yet to be impressed by any of the claims. This is a tinted moisturizer at best. I don't see "blurred imperfections" nor does it "even skin tone." I had to really shake the tube well before squeezing it out because it separated--had droplets of what looked like olive oil come out of the tube first. Perhaps because of that, I felt greasy after using it (even after shaking to blend it). This color is not for me either. It's not light at all--this is full on for medium tones. It appeared dark on me and rubbed off on everything. Though it didn't make me breakout thankfully, I'm not using this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ivanamandias on 1/17/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by ivanamandias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this bb cream comes only in one shade in indonesia and claimed to be a shade that would be suitable to most-all indonesian skin shades; i don't know about that, but it sure does work for my skin tone. i wear this on a daily basis when i am trying to omit the use of my foundation. being someone who has skin that reacts rather quickly and sensitively to most products, despite it's quite strong scent and medium coverage, it does not do my skin any harm. it dries fairly quickly to an almost powdery finish, so i find that i still have to use moisturiser underneath it to prevent scaly, dry patches from showing up. i then dot some on my face and either blend it out with my fingers or buff it in with a brush. using my fingers gives me a more natural finish while buffing it in with a brush sort of makes the bb cream act as a foundation, giving me a more unrealisticly perfect finish. i then follow up with concealer and powder (for extra staying power) and im good to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nikolinabobic0706 on 1/16/2014 5:58:00 AM more reviews by Nikolinabobic0706

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very good 👍

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 balletbeauty7 on 1/15/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by balletbeauty7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'd read a little about bob creams and decided on impulse to buy one on a late night Walgreens trip. This is no good. The light is really dark and very very orange. It was extremely oily in texture and made my face look like I'd just rubbed oil all over it. I tried a few times to tone it down with a lighter powder but needed so much powder to stop it looking oily that I had epic cake face. So unless you have incredibly dry, orange skin, I'd give it a miss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MadeleineRose on 1/11/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by MadeleineRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was an impulse buy. I always look at reviews before I buy something and this is why! It was only $8 though. This has zero coverage, it looks much more like a tinted moisturizer. It does kind of even out my skin tone but it's very shiny and the colour is a tad on the orange side. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More BB Cream products