BeneFit Cosmetics • Erase Paste #2 Medium • Concealers

rated 3.9(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rrrkadirka on 5/14/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by rrrkadirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has become my HG concealer for concealing dark, undereye circles. I am a concealer fanatic, and I reach for this concealer daily. I love how thick and creamy it is, as it is easily blendable, and a little bit goes a looong way. I also love the fact that it is a salmon, pinky color, because it counteracts the color of undereye circles very well. Paying $26 kinda sucks, but it's worth it. One pot of this stuff lasts me like 3 months (and that's with daily use), so I will continue to buy this stuff. Most drugstore concealers I find are too "fake" looking and obvious when applied under the eyes. I also own Boi-ing, Lemon-aid and Fake Up by Benefit, and all three of those are great as well. Love Benefit!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 4/20/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It creased under my eye as the formulation is too thick and it also felt very dry ...Wil not re -purchase TQ.. there are so many drugstore cheaper, better alternatives...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monet239 on 4/20/2013 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Monet239

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is a life saver for my dark circles! I also use it as a highlighter on my cheek bones and around my mouth and I'm completely in love. Only thing is you really have to use a good powder to set it or it will crease I suggest a loose translucent powder. I have repurchased twice already it's a life saver for dark spots too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mford11 on 4/18/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Mford11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is sooo great for brightening dark circles under the eyes, and a little goes a long way. Alot of ppl are saying it flakes under the eye or makes it looks worse, but if your under eye area is dehydrated every concealer is gonna look that way. I first moisturize my face, apply founation, apply erase paste, then immediately set the under eye area first with powder to prevent creasing. I love this product, it makes you look so much more brighter and awake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luspiller on 3/25/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Luspiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first concealer I've ever bought and I still really like it. I'm in my 2nd pot now. I have bad undereye circles and it does the job well covering them up. It may not be the one I reach for everyday because with this I feel I have to set it with a powder otherwise my undereye area becomes creaseville. But it matches really well with my NC20-25 skin (nw25 with my undereye concealers), the area looks brighter and natural. It's really expensive but lasts a long time because it's very pigmented. The one downside with the packaging (maybe it's just me)is that the product feels like is getting dirty from the constant contact it has with air.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 martylayne on 3/23/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by martylayne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

pros:
easy to apply
very pigmented
a lot comes in the jar

cons:
after a couple hours it's pigmentation becomes more see through

if too much is applied, it creases a lot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thestartsteam on 3/15/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by thestartsteam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good concealer. I like to use it under the eyes for my dark circles. On my NC30-NC35 skin, it's a peachy color that helps counteract the appearance of dark circles. It's very creamy which helps it go on smoothly but it's on the thicker side. It does crease on me if I don't set it but I feel like all concealers crease under they eyes if they aren't set with a powder. At $26 it's a bit pricey for me but it's a good size which is a plus. However, I still prefer MAC's Select Moisture Cover Concealer which is my HG under eye concealer and is cheaper at $18.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lesleygabriel on 3/14/2013 4:02:00 AM more reviews by lesleygabriel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ok so to begin with, i've been looking high n low for a good long-lasting concealer to hide my under-eye dark circles. my dark circles are quite prominent since it's hereditary. also, it shows really badly when i pull late nights studying for exams etc. so i honestly can't do without concealers. Erase Paste by Benefit is GODSEND. it's honestly the ideal concealer for undereye circles. it conceals discoloration and makes the undereye area as well as the inner corner of the eye a lot brighter therefore making me look more awake and fresh. Blending isn't really a problem though some may find the consistency a tad too creamy and thick. but to me, it melts just fine after blending well with my ring finger. honestly you only need a tiny amount to conceal but then again in depends on how bad your dark circles are. a spatula is provided so you get just the right amount (but still i find it too much even using the spatula). however, in terms of covering up blemishes, pigmentation, pimples- i don't think it is as effective because i think Erase Paste was formulated for the undereye area...so for those of you wanting to cover up massive racoon eyes- this is for you. otherwise, forget about it because you will probably be disappointed. im givnig it a 3/5 because it does tend to settle into fine lines after like 30 minutes post-application and it fades off kinda fast especially if you're outdoors a lot. i haven't tried it with an eye primer but the fading/creasing is quite significant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dimitymartin on 2/16/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by dimitymartin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this because I love Benefit products, but this erase paste... I didn't like it. It didn't cover up my dark circles and looked rather cakey. Sad to say that I didn't like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EL2016 on 2/7/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like how this cancels out blueness in the undereye area, but I think the shade I got is a bit too dark. What really bothers me about this product is that it highlights every imperfection. I have dry skin on my eyes, and this highlights all of the flakes and makes it look much worse. It exaggerates the fine lines as well, and makes me look older. If you have oily skin, this might work on you, but if you have normal-dry, this will just make the flakes more obvious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products