Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 2.9(481 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 tatala on 6/20/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by tatala

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

After using, my face broke out. Smells awful. Feels heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 6/19/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received a free sample and was very excited to try it. First off the coloration looked orange on me. I decided to wear it anyway, and by the end of the day I got some deep cystic acne on my cheeks. Terrible product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lozsouthgate1 on 6/18/2014 8:49:00 AM more reviews by lozsouthgate1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have normal to dry skin, also quite fair skinned and I find it difficult to find a perfect foundation. I thought id give bb creams a go. From the first application of this I knew id wasted my money. I chose the light colour of this cream and even that is very very orange. I feel as if I have 3 layers of foundation on, it's very cakey. I used my hands to apply this cream and the cream started to peel off my skin. This is defienetly not for fair coloured skin I think it may only benefit those who are olive skinned. Rubbish!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 koolvjs on 6/9/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by koolvjs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the shade Light/Clair. Not the biggest fan as gets pretty oily after a while and slides around on my face while not giving me a good coverage.

I use this every day with my fingers or Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and a bit of setting powder (as it does get oily throughout the day) and a bit of bronzer, but by the end of the day, some of the product as rubbed off and my skin isn't looking like when I first applied it.

Comparing this to the Maybelline Dream Pure BB, I prefer Maybelline's as it has a bit more coverage and lasts a bit longer throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katherinegclark on 6/8/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this bb cream is awful i got the shade light medium which is a peachy orange tone that isnt suited for most skin tones because most peoples skin isnt peach colored the texture is thick and creamy but it is very greasy and never seems to set it easily transfers and looks like you have oil on your face the smell is extremely strong its like garnier shampoo but the scent never fades away i got a headache from wearing this and even though there isnt much coverage you still feel so caked up it feels like you have like butter sitting on your face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mochi812 on 5/19/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by mochi812

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ummm ok I loved the price of this but it was so oily. I'm usually a really oily person with huge pores. This product seems really promising with al youtubers loving it. But after trying it for a week I just don't think it's long lasting. My face was really oily and orange after wearing it for a few hours. Often times the bottle's opening was faulty; making a mess when I opened it and it was so liquidy that it just poured right out. I think if the texture was a little thicker and less oily it would have been a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 5/11/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nope, nope and nope! Toss it immediately due to the orange shade it gave off within minutes of applications. I only people I see benefitting from this are fake tans/olive skin people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ginandjuice on 5/9/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by ginandjuice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily/dehydrated skin.

This stuff, on my skin, is crap. At first when I apply it, it looks great. It gives a modest coverage, much more than a tinted moisturizer, and can be built up to full coverage I think.

It did not oxidize on me. What it did do, was wear off fast and that is with me not even touching my skin, or rubbing it off in any way. It just doesn't stay even with a primer and setting it with powder. About 4 hours in wearing it I looked in the mirror and was horrified they it had worn off my skin and was just sitting in my pores. I've never had any foundation do this to me, ever. I did use the oily skin version. I wore it more than once to give it a fair shot but for me it's a no go. I believe it has spf, but unless your applying 1/4 tsp to your face you are not getting the spf listed on the bottle... And they goes for any spf. So your actually getting very very little spf. Your going to have to apply a separate spf under this.

I do like the tube, it's easy to squeeze out whatever amount you like and then apply. The consistency was good I thought. Not too runny and not too thick and applies easily to skin. Not sticky on my skin. Looked natural when I first applied it.

For most people with oily skin I wouldn't recommend it. I've noticed most of the positive reviews are from those with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chrisjoseph on 5/6/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by chrisjoseph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I emailed garnier you guys and This product, in fact all of garnier BB cream DOES NOT PROVIDE spf from uva and uvb at all! despite the advertised spf15 displayed on the packaging! which really surprised me. THIS IS CALLED FALSE ADVERTISEMENT PEOPLE! i give this 1 for packaging to its' misleading info.

here is the email from garnier from my query:
From: Consumeraffairs@au.loreal.com
Sent: Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:08 PM
To: BLANK (personal email sorry guys)
Subject: General recommendation

Dear Chris,



Thank you for your email.


The Garnier BB creams do not protect against UVA or UVB rays which is why we suggest applying a broad spectrum sunscreen before the BB cream if you are wanting broad spectrum sun protection. I hope this answers your Query.



Kind Regards,



Kyle



Garnier Consumer Affairs Team

Find us online, on facebook & YouTube Garnier Australia & New Zealand

Ph: 1300 651 743, 0800 427 6437 or www.garnier.com.au

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliaroyer16 on 5/1/2014 8:41:00 AM more reviews by juliaroyer16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is very nice. It comes in a 2.5 fl. oz. bottle, which is inside of a box. I got it at Walgreens for about $10, so the price is pretty good too. This BB cream has a light but fresh smelling fragrance coming straight from the bottle, and it goes away after it dries. It's a lighter coverage, and it goes on kind of like a tinted moisturizer, so it feels very nice. I get very dry skin from acne products, and this helps with hydration. I got this in a light/medium colour, and it is pretty dark. I have medium skin and I still have to be tan to wear this colour. Also, it's a little shiny when you put it on, but after it dries, it's mostly gone. I still like to use a light powder to keep it on since I have oily skin naturally. Also, this isn't water resistant at all, so if you work out and sweat, or swim with it, it tends to run, so be cautious with that. When I take it off, my skin isn't irritated and I don't have to scrub like I would with foundation. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and healthy. I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products