Rimmel Volume Accelerator Mascara

3.2

81 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/3/2013 3:03:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

Love the brush for my Asian, almond eyes but the formula is horrible! It's a really "wet" formula, takes a while to dry, and will smudge and smear horribly if you get a tiny bit of water near your eyes. It weighs down my lashes and can get pretty clumpy. Washing it off at night is a nightmare. Would NOT buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/23/2012 11:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is bullcrap... It doesn't make my lashes any longer, just clumps. It does nothing or my bottom lashes either... And if there is just one drop of water on my lashes the entire mascara on my eyes comes off.. Ugh


on 12/17/2012 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not a very voluminous mascara, and you can forget about the length. This ruins the curl of my lashes and weighs it down, and easy to get on my lids. What attracted me to buying it initially was the brush, I love the brush for my almond eyes. Wish I could use it with a different mascara formula.


on 12/8/2012 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's a decent mascara, but for me it would clump a bit and would travel onto my skin after a couple of hours. Would not re-purchase.


on 10/16/2012 7:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

LOVVVEEEE this mascara! This is absolutely my HG mascara. I've tried a whole lot of mascaras and i always go back to this one and wonder why i decided to try something else in the first place. This mascara gives me lots of length, volume, very lush and dark looking lashes. It also hold my curl, I dont use a lash curler. I am Asian, so needless to say, my lashes aren't very thick or long, but this mascara makes my lashes look gorgeous. You can use a few coats for a more natural look, or more coats for a very dramatic look. The formula is on the wetter side, so it doesn't clump, but it isnt watery to the point that you need to spend a lot of time to build good volume. This one works way better than the original one. Scandal Eyes Flex is also a great Rimmel mascara, the formula is a little thicker, but the wand is way too big for the shape of my eyes. This one is a better fit for Asian eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2012 11:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff! I can definitely notice a difference that my lashes look fuller. Whether or not it permanently does it, probably not. But either way, I love the look of this. The brush isn't bad so don't believe other reviews that it's the most horrible thing on earth. The brush helps the the little lashes that are hard to reach like in the corners of your eyes. I love to curl my lashes first, then apply this. It makes my eyes look wide open and full! I will definitely buy this again.


on 10/4/2012 2:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The brush on this is not my favorite. I think that it makes it go on extra clumpy, so I just have to use a lash comb. With that being said i love how creamy and thick this formula is and it is also super easy to remove. Very minimal lash loss!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was a huge fan of Bare Escentuals Volumizing mascara but for 18$ and change it was too much. I've been wearing this for over 3 months now and I'd have to say I'm converted. The packaging is easy and the wand brush is almost as big as BE. It is tapered at the end but width of the brush is close to BE. With a little maneuvering of the wand I can get the same look for half the cost.
If this tube can last me 6 months like my BE would then I'd give it a five!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2012 9:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First, this claims to have an ingredient that will actually cause you to grow more lashes. I'm calling shenanigans on that. Maybe it does include the ingredient, but there's no way there's enough to affect growth, especially when applied as a mascara (do YOU glob huge amounts of mascara right on your lash follicles? no, me either). So I wasn't actually expecting the lash-growth effect.

I did expect a decent volumizing mascara, though, and this isn't one. It's very thin and watery (even after several weeks' use). And the brush is bizarre -- one flat side and one EXTREMELY curved side. I find it tough to use.

This has gone into my emergency travel bag, because at least it's very easy to remove (no need to pack remover).


on 7/26/2012 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first times I used it seemed like nothing special, but the more I used it, the more I liked it. It's a great everyday mascara, it adds length, but not so much volume. It doesn't clump, it doesn't smudge on me, it doesn't transfer. The thin brush makes it easy to apply on both top and bottom lashes.
As far as the good proprieties it has for your lashes, I still haven't seen results, but I've only been using it on-off for a few weeks.
It's a good mascara to have around for natural looking lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews
Back to Top