Rimmel • Volume Accelerator Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.2(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 gagaglam03 on 12/23/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by gagaglam03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is bullcrap... It doesn't make my lashes any longer, just clumps. It does nothing or my bottom lashes either... And if there is just one drop of water on my lashes the entire mascara on my eyes comes off.. Ugh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RunawayGirl on 12/17/2012 11:28:00 PM more reviews by RunawayGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a very voluminous mascara, and you can forget about the length. This ruins the curl of my lashes and weighs it down, and easy to get on my lids. What attracted me to buying it initially was the brush, I love the brush for my almond eyes. Wish I could use it with a different mascara formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cathiequamme on 12/8/2012 11:28:00 PM more reviews by cathiequamme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's a decent mascara, but for me it would clump a bit and would travel onto my skin after a couple of hours. Would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancyli915 on 10/16/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by nancyli915

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

LOVVVEEEE this mascara! This is absolutely my HG mascara. I've tried a whole lot of mascaras and i always go back to this one and wonder why i decided to try something else in the first place. This mascara gives me lots of length, volume, very lush and dark looking lashes. It also hold my curl, I dont use a lash curler. I am Asian, so needless to say, my lashes aren't very thick or long, but this mascara makes my lashes look gorgeous. You can use a few coats for a more natural look, or more coats for a very dramatic look. The formula is on the wetter side, so it doesn't clump, but it isnt watery to the point that you need to spend a lot of time to build good volume. This one works way better than the original one. Scandal Eyes Flex is also a great Rimmel mascara, the formula is a little thicker, but the wand is way too big for the shape of my eyes. This one is a better fit for Asian eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheljo01 on 10/4/2012 11:21:00 AM more reviews by cheljo01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff! I can definitely notice a difference that my lashes look fuller. Whether or not it permanently does it, probably not. But either way, I love the look of this. The brush isn't bad so don't believe other reviews that it's the most horrible thing on earth. The brush helps the the little lashes that are hard to reach like in the corners of your eyes. I love to curl my lashes first, then apply this. It makes my eyes look wide open and full! I will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelsbells on 10/4/2012 2:00:00 AM more reviews by shelsbells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The brush on this is not my favorite. I think that it makes it go on extra clumpy, so I just have to use a lash comb. With that being said i love how creamy and thick this formula is and it is also super easy to remove. Very minimal lash loss!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SpartangrL7911 on 9/27/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by SpartangrL7911

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a huge fan of Bare Escentuals Volumizing mascara but for 18$ and change it was too much. I've been wearing this for over 3 months now and I'd have to say I'm converted. The packaging is easy and the wand brush is almost as big as BE. It is tapered at the end but width of the brush is close to BE. With a little maneuvering of the wand I can get the same look for half the cost.
If this tube can last me 6 months like my BE would then I'd give it a five!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 9/17/2012 9:24:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First, this claims to have an ingredient that will actually cause you to grow more lashes. I'm calling shenanigans on that. Maybe it does include the ingredient, but there's no way there's enough to affect growth, especially when applied as a mascara (do YOU glob huge amounts of mascara right on your lash follicles? no, me either). So I wasn't actually expecting the lash-growth effect.

I did expect a decent volumizing mascara, though, and this isn't one. It's very thin and watery (even after several weeks' use). And the brush is bizarre -- one flat side and one EXTREMELY curved side. I find it tough to use.

This has gone into my emergency travel bag, because at least it's very easy to remove (no need to pack remover).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 solg on 7/26/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by solg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The first times I used it seemed like nothing special, but the more I used it, the more I liked it. It's a great everyday mascara, it adds length, but not so much volume. It doesn't clump, it doesn't smudge on me, it doesn't transfer. The thin brush makes it easy to apply on both top and bottom lashes.
As far as the good proprieties it has for your lashes, I still haven't seen results, but I've only been using it on-off for a few weeks.
It's a good mascara to have around for natural looking lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/26/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging of Rimmel Volume Accelerator! It's so pretty looking, and I would love carrying it around in my bag. But I don't use it. I've tried, but it just does nothing. I have pretty long and decently thick lashes already, but they don't stand out too much, so obviously I like to use mascaras on them. This just doesn't cut it. The formula is watery, as most rimmel mascara formulas are. The brush is awkward and hard to use, and it doesn't grab onto my lashes. It does nothing except clump and make them look flakey. However, on rare occasions, it decides to work. And it looks amazing. And that's why I keep it around. Would I repurchase? No, but it's a decent mascara. Just too watery. When it dries out, I think I'll like it better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products