Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(198 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ALEXXIS143 on 5/12/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by ALEXXIS143

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Excellent concealer. I have a lot of veins and blue undertones, bags under my eyes. This concealer will not crease, dry out my skin, in fact it is very moisterizing and almost makes my small lines disappear and definitely covers any discoloration. Lasted all day when applied at 8am and it is now 9pm without setting or retouching. My skin is normal/dry. Very pleased with this product. it is very thick at first, a small amount goes a long way. Will easily melt into skin when applied with your fingers in a dabbing motion. I have found this to be the best way to apply. The color selection is nice I think anyone could find a match. Oh, I also have rosescea on my cheeks and it covers it completely, I added bronzer on top and my skin looked amazing. Will continue to purchase this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cat1104 on 5/3/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Cat1104

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an average concealer at best. I have very dark circles and dry under eye skin, so I need a concealer that covers darkness, doesn't dry out my skin or accentuate my dry lines. I felt it concealed the darkness so-so, but it never sets. It feels tacky and looks shiny all day unless I set it with powder. I don't like putting powder under my eyes, so this is a no-go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainmedow on 5/3/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by rainmedow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this concealer; it is a good medium coverage concealer that helps moisturize my eyes. The moisturizing is really great. A little goes a looong way with this product, so I actually find it to be priced fairly(~$20-24). I use about a 1 cm line squeezed out from. I dont find it to be sticky to apply if you rub it between your fingers, getting it to body temperature. My Stila blending sponge smoothed it in perfectly after that.

Biggest cons? It doesn't cover well unless you give it a full minute to set, and then carefully pat out the creases that will inevitably form. I have some pretty heavy duty, grad-student-living-on-coffee undereye circles though, so if you just need a slight brightening effect, this should work. The moisturizing effect alone perks up my eyes, so full coverage isn't always needed on the rare occasions that I can sleep.

One added benefit that I didn't expect was that it works WONDERFULLY on the little patches of keratosis pilarsis that I get along my jawline. Not only does it cover them, but it helps to moisturize and fade them. I will repurchase for that benefit alone.

Also, the pigment in their light shade is a true light color, meaning it doesn't make me look jaundiced like so many concealers can. Pale women rejoice!

Pros:
Moisturizing
Matches neutral fair skin tone (light shade)
Unexpectedly good at covering/repairing keratosis pilarsis on face

Cons:
Takes forever to set
Difficult to use the tube the first few times; packaging design flaw
Creases

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JustCakey on 4/28/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hey wait a second, I also got pushed to buy this by an SA. Are they working together or something?
Actually I really like this though, although in the dark lighting of sephora I ended up buying a shade too dark/yellow and now I am really wishing I had bought light instead of light-medium. This stuff covers up acne scars like a dream, if it were the color of my actual face it would be perfect. I have to do some magic tricks trying to lighten it up to match, it's a pain.
I'm not one to buy fancy pants makeup but this is what I will spend the big bucks on. Getting it out of the tube is a pain in the arse, it's really thick, the opening is so small, and it's just hard to know you are getting all of it. I will probably end up cutting my tube in half to make sure I am using every last drop, because it's expensive enough to bother for sure on this one.
Repurchasing for certain, but *grumble grumble* $24...bah. The tarte website offers 20% off all the time so that's nice at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 4/26/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this at Sephora after discovering that my local store was out of the NARS Radian Creamy Concealer, which I have been dyyyyyying to try...my color is Vanilla, and it was out. :( The SA did a half-hearted search, and then as I was browsing the MUFE and Smashbox offerings, she steered me toward this Tarte product. She applied it with a brush onto a small spot on my forehead (a scar), and it looked really good: the spot wasn't that big, but it was freshly red and felt like a traffic light on my face. Sooo, I bought it. I've been using it for about a week now, and I really just can't stand it on my skin. My skin isn't overly oily (it's normal/combination), and at the end of the day, this concealer feels like it's really just sliding off my face. I don't apply that much either -- I'm not sure what the deal is. It feels super-sticky and almost dry when I apply it, but it is mixing badly with the natural oils on my face, and it just feels and looks awful! I don't think my pores are that visible, but when this stuff turns bad, it's like I have moon-landing craters on my forehead. Ugh! I won't purchase this again and in fact, will be returning my tube to Sephora. This concealer would probably work a lot better on someone with dry skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TGonz on 4/20/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by TGonz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok. I really wanted to like this product because it was expensive ($24 for a tiny squeeze tube), it's supposed to be full coverage, and "organic." Well, I don't care if it's organic. I didn't like it. For one, it's too sticky for me. It was super hard to blend. I usually have no problem blending out concealers with my ring finger, with this, I did. I felt like I really had to tug at my skin to get this to blend. That's not good for your skin. It can cause early wrinkles. Also, this failed to cover my genetically dark under eye circles, and redness around my nose. Maybe my dark circles are just a little too dark or my redness around my nose is a little too red? Well, either way, this product was a fail for me. A disappointment. On the plus side, it didn't react badly to my skin. But it didn't do it's job, either. I was disappointed, because I used Tarte bb tinted treatment and loved it. Thought I would love this one, I didn't. I just gave it 2 stars because my skin didn't react negatively to it. If it did, I would give it one star.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellyjr on 4/19/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by kellyjr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It creases. It's frustrating, but the pros outweigh that single con, so I will repurchase this. I apply over philosophy Miracle Worker Retinoid Eye Repair with an Ecotools concealer brush I got free with my Skin Perfecting brush. It is difficult to get out of the tube which ensures you won't use too much. And somehow my under-eye always looks really moisturized when I use this. I got the Light-Medium shade (tried in-store first) and it's a perfect match. When I notice creasing, I just dab under my eyes with my ring finger and it blends away. I wear contacts and nothing I use around my eyes causes any burning or stinging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 4/19/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

First I have to say, I have not purchased this item but rather still using the VERY GENEROUS sample the sales associate at Sephora gave me. (She filled in an entire little plastic container if you are familiar with Sephora's sample containers) But this concealer is worth every penny.

I am very fair and obtained the lightest shade. This is very pigmented and will cover any blemish perfectly. I use it under my eyes as well, doesn't cease. I little goes a long way with this concealer. Lasts all day after setting with your powder of choice.

This has replaced my old fav. Smashbox concealer. As soon as I'm done with my sample I will run out to get this concealor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 4/19/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer in a QVC TSV last year. I am an NC30 light olive complexion. I got this in medium and tan. Medium is perfect for winter while the tan works over the summer after I have gotten sun.

This is a thick full coverage concealer. It lasts all day with no creasing and does not settle into fine lines. It does have a bit of an oily base that gives a little shine however when I set it with an under eye powder, it's flawless and looks very natural. Really covers my dark circles. Unfortunately it doesn't help with my bags.

This retails for $24. You get a ton of product cause you only need a teeny bit for full coverage. I love the squeeze tube, much better and more sanitary than a stick or compact or pot. The only problem is that one of my tubes cracked at the base of the tip so I had to transfer to a pot. Don't know if the product will dry out. I've been using just the remainder product in the tube for a month and still have plenty! Overall this is a winner for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karacheree on 4/17/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Karacheree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best concealer ever. I tried so many different concealers from sephora, and nothing compares. It barely creases (I have yet to find a concealer that does not crease AT ALL) and all the other concealers I tried (benefit, Sephora, nars, cover fx) all crease soo much. And it stays on all day. And it gives great coverage for blemishes! Won't make you break out either 😊

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products