Maybelline • New Instant Age Rewind Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bananagurl23 on 2/27/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by bananagurl23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

You Tube has led me to another fantastic underdog product! :) If you do not have this is your makeup drawer then definatly pick it up at your next stop at ulta. I picked this product up for around 8 dollars. At first, i had dificulty putting this on so i hated it, BUT then i watched a youtube video and learned how to apply it right. Put it on in a triangle shape and let it sit for about 30 seconds, then blend. I have been searching for a cheap concealer to cover my dark circles that run in my family. This definatly is my HG product! Take my word for it, you wont be disapointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmojica on 2/26/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by jmojica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't really have dark undereyes, I really just wanted to try this concealer to achieve a bright-eye effect so I picked up the brightener color and it works! The first day I wore it multiple people commented on my bright eyes and it was night time! My only problem is it has settled into my fine lines, however I think that might be a result of a bad setting powder because that has happened with every under eye concealer I've ever used. I'm thinking about trying the Ben Nye Banana Powder. Even though it does settle into my fine lines, I love the light my face gives off with this concealer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jgriswold81 on 2/19/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by jgriswold81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the neutralizer shade.. not the actual concealer shades. I only use that under the eyes and I love it. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 2/19/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG! Love this stuff! It's seriously amazing for the redness and acne scaring years of zits have caused me! I have super oily and extremely dry skin and this keeps me MATTE and never makes my dry flakes noticeable! I don't really like the packaging, I tend to rip off the little puffy ball thing on the top and it makes it so much easier to apply. You just twist it and it dispenses out of the tube under the ball, so I just dispense it on my hand and then apply it on face. This has great coverage and is super creamy and blendable. I recommend this, it's great!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RobinFace on 12/4/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by RobinFace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

goes on well, doesn't sit in wrinkles, but really doesn't conceal very well. I think maybe if it were a thicker consistency, it might cover better. I was disappointed because I bought it due to the nice reviews others gave it from MUA

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mbcccix on 12/3/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by mbcccix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer! The consistency is light so it doesn't feel heavy or thick but the coverage is medium to full.

This concealer in Medium matches to my NC30 skin and helps cover my imperfections effortlessly. I don't mind the twisty top to get the product out either but it can be unhygienic because of the sponge applicator that you can't clean. The shades for this concealer is also very limited.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

its so cakey for the undereye area
settles into my lines
and the color selection sucks
the little applicator on top does not work for me its way to big
will not buy again

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lamodeamour on 10/6/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by lamodeamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is great i highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlthom123 on 9/27/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by mlthom123

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

First off, I use this as a foundation in the 'brightener' color. I can see why some said not the best as a concealer if you're looking for heavier coverage. For concealer, I am now using NYX in a wand. (have to review at some point), Did try the rewind foundation but like this color better for my fair skin tone. At first didn't thin much of the applicator but now love it. Use Smashbox primer but am going to try the MB Rewind. Off to Ulta w/ coupon...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ham409 on 9/22/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by ham409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this concealer. It's so creamy and nice. I like the ball idea but feel it's kind of unsanitary because it can get kind of messy. honestly i don't use the ball after a while because of all that concealer gunk on it makes me feel uncomfortable dabbing it under my eyes so i just roll the ball on my hand and then apply the product with a brush to my undereye circles. It's very creamy and i love how the blends easily into my skin. Great drugstore product - not cheap for DS but when it goes on sale, i will of course buy. The ball idea is kind of fun but i prefer something cleaner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products