Maybelline • master drama eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 melissalovesmakeup on 8/9/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by melissalovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Coming from someone who's been wearing eyeliner on her waterline everyday for years, I've tried them all, and this was the best. I used revlon color stay for a while as well as maybelline's define a line but nothing compares to this and I'm not sure if anything ever will. It's literally like liquid liner in pencil form that's how pigmented this liner really is. I've recommended it to multiple people who were looking for an excellent eyeliner and everyone has the same opinion as me. I can't even explain how great this liner is, if they ever discontinued it, I'd probably drive all over to my local drugstores and pick up every last one they had just so that I could use this forever. 100000000% recommend it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Natalie94 on 7/23/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Natalie94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner, the colour (black) is so strong and so easy to put on! It glides onto my waterline which I find not many eyeliners do! However, I've found that the colour does fade overtime (I'd say within a couple of hours) but a retouch can always fix that! For the quality of the product, the price is absolutely amazing! At this moment of time, this is my favourite eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 April316 on 7/22/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by April316

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this product in Midnight Master and Coal Commander. I've already repurchased the Midnight Master, and I will definitely repurchase the Coal Commander once I run out. I love how rich the Midnight Master black color is. The Revlon Colorstay eyeliner used to be my go to, but the one problem that I had with that product is how dry it is - I feel like this product provides the staying power of the Revlon eyeliner, but with a much creamier texture.
The only qualms I have about this product is the twist up packaging. When I first went to twist up the liner, it wouldn't go up! I ended up having to google it to figure out how to get it to twist up. But, I finally figured it out - although, I must stay I felt pretty stupid that I couldn't figure it out at first.
If you have really oily eyelids, then this might not be the best product for you. Most of the time, I will smudge the liner, and I find that helps with the staying power. Overall, it's a great product, and one that I wear everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jlin0913 on 6/20/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Felt tip pen, allows for precise lines. However, smudges within one hour despite setting it with a black shadow. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 20Styx12 on 5/28/2013 4:00:00 AM more reviews by 20Styx12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, the packaging sucks. It also melts off of my waterline and smudges underneath my eyes every single time I wear this. If I sweat the slightest but, it smudges on my top lid too. I may use up (on my top lid only) but I definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennifckerrr on 5/28/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Before this eyeliner, I used to use Revlon's colorstay eyeliner and Stila's khol liner. I feel like this liner is a blend between those two. It's very soft, yet glides on smoothly(won't cling onto your eyelashes like Revlon's colorstay) and it is super black! I literally have one in each purse and 3 more unopened just so I'm stocked. I always use this on top of a primer and it lasts me all night without smudging. it's a great buy and very affordable for the quality you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tay8000 on 5/25/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Tay8000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this eye liner. It rolls up so you don't have to sharpen it which I find much easier. The color is nice and pigmented. It's creamy. It last hours in the waterline. I never have to touch it up. My only complaint is that it smudges on my contacts. Pretty bad too. It'll get to the point I have to take them out cause it hurts. But I notice that if I put this on mu waterline and wait a minute to put my contacts in, it doesn't smudge on them at all. It's worth it for the staying power it has.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beeno564 on 5/5/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Beeno564

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I opened this eyeliner and started to twist up, I thought it was broken! Then a lot came out and when I tried twisting down nothing...I eventually figured out that its not supposed to. That was my only con, the packaging. Anyways, it's really creamy so its easy to apply. The color is super pigmented. It stays all day on the waterline, tideline and upper lash line. When my sister was visiting me on vacation, she forgot her eyeliner so she borrowed mine. She fell in love! She was like "where is this from? I need it!" mine recently got to the end of nits life(still a bit more) after 9 months ! Note: I don't wear it everyday. On average 3-4 days a week..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rebekahsoh on 5/4/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by rebekahsoh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think this product was really great for tightlining, or staying put on my waterline. When I put it on my lids, however, it tends to dry out and crumbles when you touch it. This only happens when I go to places with air conditioning, though- it stays put and doesn't crumble when i'm outdoors. it's good for oily skin, and is pretty sweatproof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nhienne on 4/27/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by nhienne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am an eyeliner junkie and I was super excited to try this. Unfortunately, like the gel version, this eyeliner was terrible for me: caused irritation, left smudges on my contacts, and made my eyes itchy and watery. Beautiful color and look, and glides on easily, but terrible for my eye health. :(

It's probably great for people who don't wear hard contacts like I do. In particular, the eyeliner would smudge and leave oily residue on my lenses, and then my eyes would become extremely dry, red, and painful because the oil prevented oxygen from getting in/out of my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products