L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof

3.8

156 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Acrylates Copolymer, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Steareth-2, Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Ethylenediamine/Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, Methylparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Disodium Edta, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Ethylparaben, Pvp, Sodium Hyaluronate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Panthenol, Soluble Collagen, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, May Contain [+/- CI 77266/Black 2], FIL D45782/2.


on 5/27/2014 12:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never been so in love with a masacara before. I normally have very stubborn lashes. No matter what I do, my lashes never look full or lengthy but this mascara worked wonders!! It gave me length and fullness and I always get complimented now on how nice my lashes look! I also love how there is very minimal smudging. Usually by the middle of the day I have to check on my face to see if there are any smudge marks near my eyes and ever since I have been using this, I never have to anymore. The waterproof works great too!! I was wearing it during a wedding and I was so happy that my mascara wasn't running. I'm very excited now to use it for my own wedding this summer.

As for the price, I was lucky because it was part of a HUGE sale at Shoppers Drug Mart and I only got it for $5. When I run out, I won't be so lucky so I'm going to have to dish out the money to buy it but it's worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/11/2014 1:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Hmm, I forgot about this 'stuff' after tossing it last year.

The thing about L'Oreal is they either hit or really miss... and I've been finding that they've started making a habit of missing the mark regularly over the last few years.

Yes, you'll get length and very minimal bit of volume (I've yet to find a waterproof mascara that does add volume: that's what lash primers are for), but at the expense of looking as though you've got tiny trees with masses of twigs where your individual eyelashes should be.

It's decently waterproof, but I did get bits of the twigs dropping off the trees over the course of the day. It wasn't severe: nothing my retractable powder brush couldn't sweep off in a flash during touch-ups. All in all, I really detested this stuff because it was 'beyond spider eyes'. Not recommended.

NOTE ON REMOVAL: I don't know why so many women find it a fight to remove any waterproof mascaras. Oil? Ugh! I was so grateful when dual-phase removers came onto the market and I'd never go back to the sting and the eye film you get from oils. Grab a cotton round (or square) and use the Garnier or L'Oreal dual-phase (the Neutrogena one just doesn't cut the mustard), allow it to soak and it'll even get the toughest Japanese and Korean mascaras off with little to no fuss.


on 5/7/2014 6:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

As I have sparse lashes, I wanted something to give me some volume. This does not do that, it does provide a bit of definition, but I need all the help I can get. I hate the brush for this reason, it prevents the bit of clumping you need for volume.


on 2/15/2014 11:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ♡ THIS MASCARA
I have short thin lashes (asian). With OTHER mascara's i've tried, the formula would droop,clump and smudge. But this mascara really keeps my stick straight lashes up all day, feels very light weight on your lashes. No clumps! The smudging is very little, it took 6hrs to smudge just a bit. If you keep layering the mascara you will get thicker looking lashes but I prefer longer lashes over thicker ones. And the wand coats your lashes without clumping.
HOW LONG THIS LASTED: (Everyday use) 4-5 months til empty
IS IT REALLY WATERPROOF: Yes
♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 11:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara!! I get compliments, every time I wear it, it separates my lashes and gives me volume, it also keeps my lashes curled. At first it takes a while to get use to working with it, since its a dry formula, but its totally worth it!


on 1/29/2014 2:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

it was ok at separating my lashes, but really didn't provide much volume or length. maybe it was because it was waterproof, but it made my lashes really hard pokey since it provided no curl factor either. i ended up using it lightly as a lash separator as the final step of my mascara regime with other mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2014 7:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was in the search for a drugstore waterproof mascara and I came across this one. I have always loved the original Voluminous mascara, so I decided to give this a try. I have to say that I didn't like it at all! It claims no smudges, flakes or clumps. I experienced all of them and I only wore it for about 2 hours. On top of that, it is really difficult to remove. Very disappointed.


on 1/20/2014 7:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I thought the regular voluminous waterproof was a good mascara - this one is even better. Because of the brush (which has very fine 'bristles' made of rubber rather than that other stuff), it goes on nicely and doesn't clump. It also smudges less, which is great. I tend to wear two coats of mascara, and I curl my lashes before I put it on and then between the two coats for maximum curl staying power. L'Oreal mascaras keep my lashes curled all day and don't clump at all!


on 1/11/2014 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My lashes are medium length, they are thick and point straight/downward. In a mascara I would like separation, lots of length and curl holding abilities. I have been using this on and off for years. The brush is quite good and does it job at separation perfectly and some volume. It lengthens some. Holds a curl somewhat but droops down later and I must re-curl throughout the day/night. I also like to use this mascara if I used another mascara before that clumped or only lengthened to comb through, separate and give some volume. I like this version better than the non waterproof one. It does flake, beware. Use a good makeup remover to get this off. Overall, a great DS mascara. Would buy until something better comes along.


on 11/25/2013 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't rate water-proof mascaras for their water-proofness so please ignore this review if that is what you are looking for. Hot Dawg! I love this mascara! This is great for a dramatic look. It lengthens, thickens and defines my lashes. The wand applicator is plastic and huge so it can be difficult in applying mascara in the corner of the eyes. I always look for water-proof mascara because they don't uncurl lashes after they have been curled. Always look for sales and use coupons to get a great deal on this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews


Back to Top