L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.8(146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 byankitty on 11/9/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Volumizes and separates perfectly. I don't have much length and I don't really want mascaras that claim to give you length because they really only give me spider lashes. This stuff is awesome. My lashes look thick from the roots and fanned out with a proper technique. The ONLY thing about this is that it's VERY rough to get off. And the formula starts off a bit too watery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rimazima on 10/31/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by rimazima

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be a die hard Maybelline *anything* mascara fan and now I am a true believer in the Voluminous Million Lashes Waterproof mascara. Great packaging... it's gold and looks super expensive as far as mascara tubes go. The applicator fits nicely in your hand and doesn't slip away between your fingers. The brush looks more plastic than anything else, however, I am fine with this as the bristles are separated in just the right amount and place mascara evenly on lashes. The formula is clump free and the brush gets wiped clean when exiting the tube which means no excess mascara on lashes. The mascara dries fairly quickly on lashes and is not hard to get off. I use baby shampoo as my eye makeup remove (per my eye doc's recommendation) so I have no issues here. In fact, my lashes are growing back much quicker than when I was using the Maybelline waterproof formulas. (I believe the Maybelline formula is bit more drying.) I also don't get raccoon eyes in the morning after sleeping in my makeup all night (whoops!). I am definitely going to switch brands and will b a permanent L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Waterproof fan forever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MightyMascara on 10/5/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by MightyMascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

eh it did alright but it's very hard to get off.

I like the applicator brush But my lashes look kinda stingy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaratheSwid on 9/30/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by LaratheSwid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love silicone brushes, because they do a great job of separating. The wand for this is no exception, and it spreads my lashes out and prevents clumping really well. This goes on a darker shade and slightly thicker than my previous mascara (One by One by Maybelline) and gives great definition and length.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KristyBarrr on 9/29/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by KristyBarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this because I loved the millionize lashes mascara and I hated it I don't know if the brush is different or the formula is heavier but it didn't do for me what the original did

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MetteRA on 9/28/2013 8:40:00 AM more reviews by MetteRA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this mascara. I've just used it for the first time, but I'm so impressed. It creates volume and lenght, and the brush is great as well. What can I say, I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gluk1 on 9/22/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by gluk1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara, really volumizes, lengthens, and holds a curl very well. I've tried CoverGirl's lashblast and Maybelline's falsies, but neither of them compare to this mascara. This mascara has a skinnier wand than the one on lashblast so it's great for darkening the smaller lashes. Also, the formula itself is not clumpy at all. There is minimal smudging, especially if you put some primer on the lower lash area. Overall, best mascara I've tried so far, and will be recommending this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balletbeauty7 on 9/10/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by balletbeauty7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara! The first time I tried it I wasn't very impressed as you do need to put on a bit more than a normal mascara to achieve the same volume but after a few uses I was hooked. It holds curl, easy to build volume and it lengthens my lashes a lot! The only downsides are that in Australia it is very expensive ($30 a tube) so I stock up when its on sale. It can be hard to remove but I've found just using a little coconut oil on a cotton pad removes it easily! But it looks great the second day when there is still a little on your lashes - gives great volume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iluvmakeup12 on 9/8/2013 12:20:00 AM more reviews by iluvmakeup12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new go to mascara! Just for reference I have stick straight, medium length, somewhat thin lashes. This mascara gives some length, holds a curl all day, and really does make it look like you have a million lashes. This formula holds a curl without making my lashes hard and crunchy, it does feel a little rubbery though (but I deal with that). I like the gold packaging and the stopper inside scrapes off excess so you don't get big globs of mascara on the brush. The brush is big with lots of rubber spikes. I normally like big brushes, but this one was so big I ended up poking myself in the eye with it a couple of time. I eventually got the hang of it though ;). My favorite thing about this mascara is that even though it's waterproof it comes off so easy! Just a little eye makeup remover and this stuff just comes right off without leaving smudges or raccoon eyes in the morning.

Pros:
-Gives definition and some length.
-Holds a curl all day.
-Doesn't clump.
-Washes off easily.

Cons:
-Doesn't give volume.
-Does flake a little when I put this on my bottom lashes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Boha on 9/6/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Boha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got the waterproof version with the hope that it wouldn't smudge on my eyelid. I have oily eyelids. After wearing for 4 to 6 hours, it smudges. So that was a fail. But it is a pain to remove with eye makeup remover. *shrugs* go figure.

It wasn't as bad as some other mascaras I have tried. It definitely made my lashes look thicker. The brush is very similar to the Covergirl Lash Blast. Thick plastic with short spaced out bristles.

I did like the pretty gold tube.

I wouldn't buy this again because of the smudging. If you aren't as oily as me, this might work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products