BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1845 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shakeitdontbreakit on 12/4/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Shakeitdontbreakit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sigh. I got a trial size of this and thought I found my HG. Alas, the full-sized product does not compare. I was surprised to find that issue in a mascara. I'm not sure if it's the wand or the formula or both that makes the diff but what a bummer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sirenswin on 12/2/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by sirenswin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Very black, very resistant (you may need their own makeup remover from the same line for this one), the wand is awesome especially the end. Great for getting big black dramatic eyelashes. Does not irritate my eyes (some mascaras do that). It's not more expensive than other HE mascaras but it is better than most imho (Dior, EL, Givenchy - from which I've tried).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladyanastasia on 12/1/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by ladyanastasia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice mascara, but I found it didn't do the best job of separating my lashes. It lengthened them for sure, but tended to look too unnatural for my tastes. It does a great job of lengthening, though, so if that's your sort of thing you will definitely enjoy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sjholt13 on 12/1/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by sjholt13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is the best. A little goes along way. Work the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xosamantha on 12/1/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by xosamantha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really didn't like the wand on this mascara, the bristles are really spaced out, meaning my lashes clumped a lot, also I find with rubber mascara wands they can be very sharp, it was hard to get the brush right to the base of my lashes without feeling like it was scratching my eyelids. I did like the ball on the end of the wand though, it made catching every little lash easier than traditional brushes. My HG mascara is still MaxFactor's False Lash Effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ILoveBreastfeedingnPublic on 12/1/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by ILoveBreastfeedingnPublic

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The only Benefit item I have ever re-purchased. It's more than I usually spend on mascara but it makes my lashes look great. It adds both volume and length without a lot of clumping. Great brush too. No smudging throughout the day (I'm oily) but still reasonably easy to remove. Of all the mascaras I've tried I found this one most similar to LashBlast both in formula and brush. I prefer They're Real because I find it clumps less than LashBlast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Agdlax19 on 11/30/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Agdlax19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! It is very black and has a nice brush! It is not very build able so it's basically once and done, unless you like the spider eye look. It is a bit pricy but I think it is worth it because of how black and long it makes your lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elinholly on 11/30/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by elinholly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would highly recommend this mascara, it is great at creating both volume and length and have even been asked if I was wearing false lashes whilst wearing this.

Small faults would include the rather expensive price and the product can be quite difficult to remove, but overall it's a great mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 11/28/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't purchase high-end mascaras but decided to give this a go after hearing rave reviews from YouTube beauty vloggers. I have short lashes and this mascara did nothing to lengthen but did thicken the appearance of them. I love that this was an intense black, but that is where the pros of this mascara end. I don't have problems with rubber bristles, but I really wasn't a fan of this brush or formula because as you apply a second layer it starts to clump and makes your lashes stick together. It's not buildable unless you like the spidery-lash look. This also flakes and smudges within an hour or two of application, and feels heavy on the lashes. Not impressed and think it gets too much hype on YouTube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vpap on 11/27/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by vpap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally cannot find anything good about this mascara, It sticks my lashes together and it makes them really hard. While I have full lashes, with this mascara it looks like a have only 2 or 3 lashes. It flakes very quickly and it is very difficult to take off. I even tried taking taking it off with a very good cleansing balm, which is usually very gentle and requires almost no rubbing, but with this mascara I needed to use an eye make up remover afterwards. Too expensive for extremely low quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products