BeneFit Cosmetics They're Real

3.4

2091 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sericin, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tilia Tomentosa Bud Extract, Citric Acid, Bht, Sorbic Acid. [+/-: Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]. N° 05827/N


on 8/16/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the look but it smudges all over where I look scary.



on 8/16/2015 9:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ps if you have a hard time taking this off try an oil base makeup remover it just slides off like vitamin E or coconut oil


on 8/14/2015 7:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I had two travel sizes of these, I ended up throwing one out and giving the other away. Yes these do add heaps of volume but they are SO CLUMPY AND WET. I thought it was my application that was making it so clumpy so i tried different ways to apply it but it was still giving me big uneven clumps of mascara on my eyelashes. I tried cleaning the brush off before using but it was so wet it just stuck my eyelashes together.. And it you got it onto your eyelids/undereye area it was a pain to clean up. Not worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2015 5:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite mascara. It is hard to remove, but it has no smudging (not waterproof though). The thing I love most about this mascara, is the brush! The wand is simply amazing, my eyelashes never clump together, and the end of the wand is really unique and helps separate the eyelashes in the outer corner of my eye. The formula doesn't seem to dry up as fast as some other brands I have tried. I have repurchased this, it's not a cheap brand to get in NZ but thank goodness for Strawberry net.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought Benefit's 'They're Real' a few months ago and I've only used it a few times. It goes on nice and smoothly and it does provide definition, but this mascara doesn't provide any volume. I was very disappointed given the price. Also, I found it really difficult to remove. Won't purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2015 12:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't get the hype over this product. I have naturally wonderful lashes, long and thick, so pretty much any product works on my lashes. This was a disappointment though. I bought my first tube a couple of years ago and wound up not using it, I don't know why I would've thought this time would be any different.

This will NOT hold a curl, period. My lashes were almost immediately stick-straight. The color goes grayish as the day goes on and it has no gloss to it either. The straight brush does nothing for lash corners and no amount of coats will create volume.

Drug store mascara does a better job at a fraction of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's good but it's not great! Was very disappointed in this one and it's so hard to remove!! Will not repurchase but would like to try the blue shade to see if it's different

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently got a travel size of this (on accident lol I thought it was eyeliner-I know, my decision making skills go out the window when I shop). I absolutely love it! It does a great job of not being clumpy and really separating lashes and lengthening.


on 8/9/2015 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Huge fan.


on 8/9/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is probably my favorite higher end mascara. It lengthens, separates and adds volume to my lashes. The curl holds really well, but it is definitely quite annoying to remove at night. I do use baby oil plus a makeup removing wipe, but it has the strength of a waterproof mascara, despite not advertising it. I have been thinking about buying the new brown version of this, but I'm holding off since I have several mascaras to get through. I hesitate to buy a high end mascara because the drugstore has great mascaras for a fraction of the price. I think Covergirl Clump Crusher or Maybelline the Rocket compare to this. If I do repurchase this, I usually buy the mini size because I don't use it often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to apply they're real! mascara by Benefit Cosmetics



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

664 reviews
Back to Top