Estee Lauder • Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.0(127 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AoomAoom on 6/17/2013 8:15:00 AM more reviews by AoomAoom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this together with ANR and it has just been 2 weeks but my redness is faded away a lot !!! Woww, I'm surprised by that, today I can even wear a thin layer of Double Wear to show my skin. Thank you Estee Lauder. Gonna try more of their products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LisTan on 5/23/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by LisTan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this serum for a 3 months now, and I think I can safely say it doesnt really have much of an effect for me. It does make the skin feel softer and smoother, and works well for the oily parts of my face (doesn't make it break out or oilier).My problem areas has always been my chin (darker tone) and my cheeks (red and splotchy). There is definitely a visible difference in the redness of my cheeks but it has not helped me with my uneven skin tone on my chin (darker tone than rest of the face). A mediocre product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misscoutureland on 5/15/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by misscoutureland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing special about this. Does not even skintone. However it is good for people with dry skin, it makes skin feel smooth soft and hydrated. would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nickydfg on 4/14/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Nickydfg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hi. any people that say any of the EL treatments make u 'break out' are not reviewing ur EL product. As per EL's site all off their products are non-acnegenic and will not cause any type of inflammation. U should check out what else u r using or find a separate acne treatment for your 'troubled' skin. Check EL's website for info. Do ur research.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coursey on 4/7/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by coursey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hate this product. what a waste of money. it had so much silicone in it, no wonder it's only good enough to be used as a primer. I see no difference with skin tone or pores after using this. it has a lot of that mica crap in it and cause my skin to flare up with some acne. stay away from this product if you have oily skin. their advanced night repair serum is better and actually works to fade my acne scars and maintain clearer smoother looking skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samuellewis on 4/1/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by samuellewis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great primer, but, any actual skin benefits? I don't think so. Kiehls Corrective Serum is equally good as a primer and actually has enough vitamin c to make some sort of difference not to mention it's cheaper! I think if you want an estee lauder serum you can't go wrong with advanced night repair. It's my HG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LissCalder on 3/28/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by LissCalder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is AMAZING. I've only used it for about 2 weeks and already seeing results. And I'm honestly saying this too. I've had face scar problems my whole teen life and this works. I can't wait to see the results when I'm done with the bottle. It is pricey but it's worth what it does.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pauvres on 2/27/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this with the intention that it would help with my minimal acne scarring and also help even out my skintone. this did neither. it was a very luxe bottle and felt nice when i put it on my skin, but didn't help at all with skin tone, evenness, pores or anything really. I noticed very little for my skin and at NZ$140 this is quite expensive. i'm also certain that it broke me out a little bit, not too major but still not the best thing. the texture of it was very nice however. this is saddening because i usually love estee lauder products!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 silverleo on 2/24/2013 8:12:00 PM more reviews by silverleo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THE PRODUCT BURNED MY SKIN.... I HEARD SOMEWHERE IT HAD SOME KIND OF FRUITS... THE FRUITS WAS NOT GOOD. STAY AWAY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmykim on 2/13/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by kimmykim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I believe this should mainly be used by people with young skin or those who are already blessed with good skin? To me this seems more like something to illuminate your "already good skin", to give you that extra "oomph" for everyday use and to help even out any LIGHT spots/blemishes. Do not expect any miracles to cure or remove any spots, you will definitely need something stronger for that. I have freckles so will not repurchase. This product also has a really nice scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Treatments (Face) products