Revlon • Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.8(115 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sperina on 12/2/2012 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Sperina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have fallen SO hard for this product. It's amazing. It makes my eyelashes look oh so full and long. Contrary to other reviews, this mascara doesn't smudge for me. Maybe because I bought the waterproof one? I'm able to wear this mascara to work (I work in a restaurant where I'm constantly running back and forth & carrying heavy objects, thus sweating like a pig) and it lasts all day. The only time I've noticed it smudging EVER is on the rare occasions I fall asleep without taking it off, and if you take your makeup off nightly, that won't be a problem for you. The wand is a little big, meaning if you're not really skilled you probably should take your time when applying it as not to get it on your face, but for the end result I think it's fine. All in all, I'm head over heels for this mascara and I don't think I'll be switching it out any time soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karlatif on 11/10/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by karlatif

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara. I don't use it when I do a full makeup look i save it for class when i only wear foundation and mascara. Makes my lashes look long and full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pinkchristmas on 10/27/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Pinkchristmas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this mascara at all. Total waste of money! It didnt do much when i first tried it. So i waited to see if maybe over time the mascara's texture would improve by hardening but it didnt. I would not recommend this at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taratsilevich on 10/6/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by taratsilevich

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i don't know why there are so many comments saying it smudges! it's never smudged for me once except on three days where i had to change my moisturizer to one with oil in it. this mascara is a little drying, doesn't hold a curl well, but lengthens well and stays on great. it rains a lot here and its never come off in the rain. it's also lasted me aaages, and im going to buy again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cristy1970 on 9/17/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Cristy1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh--I should have known. Revlon's mascaras, imo, always suck and this one is no exception. It's supposed to add volume, which it doesn't. It smears by the end of the day. And I have no idea if it makes my lashes longer yet. I'll use it up, but will definitely not repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellapretty on 9/10/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by ellapretty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

CLAIM: Lash-enhancing formula that conditions lashes and makes them stronger
MY THOUGHTS: I bought this to use as my daily mascara since it is meant to have nourishing and conditioning benefits. However, the brush is very hard to work with - it's too big to reach my inner lashes, and makes the rest of my lashes spidery and clumpy by the second coat. It's too bad the brush is terrible, because the mascara formula is amazing. It seriously makes my lashes grow longer and keeps them healthy. My mother thought I was wearing false lashes because regular use of this mascara made my lashes long and strong! But it is a pain to apply as I have to brush the mascara onto an a clean Covergirl Lashblast wand and apply it from there!
GOOD FOR: People who want long and healthy lashes, and have the time to apply it with a different mascara wand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaNC on 8/24/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by PaulaNC

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A flaky mess. It's going back to CVS. I'm glad I saved my receipt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Abbzxo on 8/20/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Abbzxo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product has some really negative reviews, but it works well for me! I am actually on my second tube. It does flake a little, but I haven't had "raccoon eyes" while using it. I wore it once through a workout and it barely even smudged. Also, I do notice the nourishing effect on my lashes... they don't look like they have grown much, but they are a little bit thicker. For the price, it's worth a try! The wet formula and big brush may not work for everyone, but I do enjoy this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SugarCelebi on 8/13/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by SugarCelebi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, this mascara sucks. I have the waterproof version, and mark my words, this stuff isn't ANYTHING proof. I've used this twice, and one occasion, I did my makeup and then literally sat and did nothing for 2 hours, and it smudged so much! Like raccoon eyes! Granted, a lot of stuff smudges on me, but not after 2 hours of nothingness. In addition, it doesn't really do anything for my lashes. Darkens them a bit, but nothing else. However, I do actually like the shape of the brush. The tapered end allows for good coverage. I'm pretty confused, as I had the original Grow Luscious (non-waterproof) and I remember loving it. But this stuff is going in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hcobeachhottie on 7/7/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by hcobeachhottie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really surprised that this doesn't have more positive reviews! I have the waterproof version in blackest black and I LOVE it. I would say I have average lashes (not too short, not really long), but I also have blonde/light brown lashes so I need a really dark mascara. I don't think the formula is really wet or really dry, it's somewhere in between. It makes my lashes SO long and thick. I don't think it is a "natural" mascara but I don't think it is really clumpy either. The waterproof version also isn't impossible for me to talk off (like covergirl lash blast). Really good mascara, I'd recommend it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products