Cover Girl • Intense ShadowBlast • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 dani137 on 5/9/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by dani137

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the green one, and its nice but not what they make it out to be, i love eye shadow, so i figured why not try a cream eye shadow, its easy to apply and has a nice color but i would not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 klhoward on 5/8/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by klhoward

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you have SENSITIVE eyes DO NOT use this. I bought it in Brown bling, which is a deep bronzey colour (it's nice). It went on nicely, the edges blended well and it lasted all day. However, I did feel some tingling on my eyelids and they did start to look dry. The next day I was flaking at the corners of my eyes. The day after that my whole socket line and lid was peeling!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 4/23/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm very disappointed in this product. I have this in extreme green - 820. It applies okay but it is not very pigmented.

But my major problem with it is that it has absolutely no resistance to water. I have watery eyes and my eyeshadow look is completely ruined after about a half hour if I wear this product.

I do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 travelbugaf3 on 4/15/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by travelbugaf3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in the beige color. I don't like it as a eye shadow. The concept is great-- I'm a huge fan of creamy eyeshadows that you can just rub on and go. This one just doesn't look that great alone. But, the reason for the four lippies is because I have been using it regularly as a priming shadow. It gives a little extra oomph to some of my sparkly powder shadows, and helps them last all day. When I apply eyeliner over this, it doesn't move without eye makeup remover (good for me, because my eyes water a lot with my allergies).

Tip: I dab it on with the wand, then brush it out with a small eyeshadow brush so that I can control where it goes and apply it evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Neesacat on 4/3/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Neesacat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product, and I love the colors (got the beige one) and it seemed great when I tested it on my hand at the shop. But when it comes to going on your eyes it's so thin it doesn't really work and the wand doesn't work very well for application. Worst of all every time I use it my eyelids would get warm and then get all red and swollen. Was quite painful and was a complete surprise because I don't have sensitive skin and have never had a reaction before. If u ally want to try it, do so on your eyes and watch out for it feeling warm. In the bin goes mine.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Peridot07 on 3/17/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Peridot07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in beige. As a shadow it's pretty enough, but it creases and the glitter fall-out is horrible! As a primer, it's terrible!! It does something to my lids to make them look old and crepe-y, which no amount of pretty eyeshadow can fix. The packaging is bad too. It's in a mascara-like tube. so you can't reach all the product and the sponge applicator is rough and does a poor job spreading the product. Do yourself a favour and don't buy this! Mine's going in the trash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wlyeong on 3/6/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by wlyeong

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Have this in the beige and pink. The wand is useless. Easier to smear with fingers. Pretty sheer. Good if you don't want to go out of the house with 'naked' eyes. I'm all for the minimum input maximum output. So a quick smear on the lids with this, a quick swiped of eyeliner and done. Since I'm not an expert in the blend-4-colors-into crease/brow/lid etc kinda girl this is perfect for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FayeFleurDeLis on 1/27/2012 6:49:00 PM more reviews by FayeFleurDeLis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVED the brilliant color on the platinum one I bought first. Then I applied it and it kind of felt like putting nail polish on your eyelids because of how terribly it dries. I find it VERY difficult to remove with any of my make-up removing products. Oh and the application wand is really blunt. I cannot get into the inner corners (tear duct area) of my eyes without it smudging everywhere else!!! I thought I could put up with it anyways then later it literally started to burn and my lids started peeling. I wont be purchasing any other colors. The Maybelline Color Tattoo cream eyeshadow works way better and doesn't crease at all like this one did. 'Already built in with primer' my ass! Damn you Drew Barrymore.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FitFemme on 1/22/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by FitFemme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS. I use the light beigey color and the silvery one. They make a great base for adding other colors in the crease. No fading or creasing by day's end. I need to stock up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarianCan on 1/21/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by MarianCan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

What can I say Ladies..this morning as usual hubby and I went to do some grocery shopping,and I picked up these beauties(the light beige one,and the brown one).Now,I have oily eyelids and they get even more oily as the day progresses.I put the light beige one on about 1 today(Saturday)and here it is..almost 11:30pm at night and this primer-eyeshadow,its STILL THERE!!Im impressed!!!!I didnt put anything else on my lids..nothing,nada...just this covergirl light beige.I cleaned,I cooked,vacummed,...just saying:)

Update!I have kept this stuff on my eyelids all night,and its just after 8 am in the morning,and I still see the sparkles,but the best thing..the primer itself is still there!!!!!!Today I think I will use this brown one and put some powder eyeshadow on,and see how it goes:)With a clean face of course!Im going to buy more of these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products