Redken Extreme Anti Snap (new formula 2011)

4.4

86 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Polyacrylamide, Phenoxyethanol, amodimethicone, C13-14 Isoparaffin, isopropyl myristate, parfum, laureth-7, xylose, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, trideceth-6, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, arginine, citric acid, cetyl alcohol, cetrimonium chloride, behentrimonium chloride, behentrimonium methosulfate, benzyl benzoate, quaternium-33, limonene, benzyl alcohol, linalool, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol.


on 12/11/2013 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used the old version for years when I was younger and then moved on to other protein treatments for my hair. I decided to try the new formulation to see how my hair would like it. It has a good smell that is sort of powdery and fruity and I only need a teaspoon amount of it to apply to my hair. It leaves it shiny and soft. I have highlights that I am currently growing out and overall my hair is pretty healthy, but I still need something to keep breakage to a minimum. This suits my needs and it isn't too heavy. It keeps my curls intact and is a nice treat to use a couple of times a week (I like to balance my use with moisturizing products). I would repurchase and would also recommend getting the travel size if you want to try it out first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/4/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This has saved my hair! I use heat on my hair everyday (hangs head in shame) Up until 2 years ago my hair was in terrible condition to say the least and it did not grow! This has changed my life and I now have the long hair I always dreamed about. My hairdresser advises me not to use this every time I wash my hair as it is a protein, however, I usually do! I use 1 pump on damp hair and follow it with a heat protector. I definitely notice the difference when I don't use it. I will never be without this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My hair is bleached blonde and was getting very dry and coarse. I heard great reviews on this product so I thought I'd give it a try. This is a FANTASTIC product!! If I use my Kerastase masque then apply this before blow drying, my hair feels so soft & looks very healthy. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has weak, dry & coarse hair.


on 11/22/2013 5:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have lightened hair with some damaged ends, and i find this really helps with that. My air is easier to manage and smoother after straightening when i apply this to damp/towel dried hair.
It is a lot more runny than i thought but this helps it spread throughout the hair easier. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I haven't noticed much of an improvement in my hair since I began using this 1 year ago per recommendation of a friend who's in the hairstyling biz. I have long, coarse 3b hair that's been colored and was looking for something to help moisturize and stop hair from breaking off! This product is ok, it's very thin and liquid-y, I have to use 3 or 4 pumps to coat mid length of my hair to ends and it can get crispy if you apply too much :/ smells fruity like raspberries, very sweet and non-offensive but it doesn't do much besides add shine and some moisture, my hair still breaks off badly when I brush it or in the shower. I won't repurchase this one but it's average enough to use up and then I hope to find something better!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 10:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A big round of applause for all you kids on MUA!! My hair thanks you!

I have had so many years of damage done to my hair (willingly) that I felt it lacked shine and was starting to feel listless. Less like real hair, more like a wig.. ew. Anyway, reading all the comments, I purchased this and have started using it at night. It has been one month and you can see the life coming back to my hair. It is now glossier -- yes, I will die with a bottle of dye in my mitts but dying doesn't mean hair has to look dead.. lol.

this is a lovely emulsion -- not at all greasy and is almost immediately absorbed by my hair. I am so happy with the results that today I picked up another bottle.. and yes, I will continue to use this as the look and feel of healthy hair is incomparable.

thanks guys!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 9:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My hair was chemically damaged by a coloring incident and I needed major help I was washing it and pieces we snapping off. I closed ties with the hairdresser that damaged my hair and went to a place with really good reviews, which was a Redken salon. The stylist recommended a deep conditioning and to use the extreme line faithfully. Shampoo, Fortifying Conditioning Treatment, and Anti- Snap, and rotate All Soft treatment every three washes . I've been using all for the past six weeks.

So I'm reviewing the entire line more of a whole, because the Redken website says to use the system as well. When I shampooed my hair was falling out. After about three uses the breakage during washing and combing became very controlled and returned to how it was prior to the coloring incident.

The breakage during styling seemed the same as before I started the system, I noticed minimal change. The breakage during combing when dry also had a minimal change.

Now it seems like this product has helped but it hasn't rescued my hair so to say. I can say is that I would absolutely buy again because the healthy part of my hair (everything but the last three inches) are the healthiest they've been my entire life, super smooth and shiny. Great product if you have minimally damaged hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2013 4:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My hair has always been healthy. However, I've been doing ombre color lately and noticed that my ends were snapping off quite easily. So after getting a trim, I use this once or twice a week after washing my hair. I don't use on my roots only mid to ends of my hair and don't use daily. This made my hair crunchy and dry.

After using I notice a significant decrease in those bulbs on my hair strands that snap off. I find maybe 2-5 compared to strands of them prior to using. I will continue to purchase and use.

Don't use often or daily. It made my hair hard and crunchy.

For reference I also use a little heat protectant serum and leave in conditioner. I think those are a must if your hair is bleached and you heat style.


on 10/23/2013 2:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Works great, I have bought it several times. I notice no difference between the new and old formula. My hair is fine and breaks easily and this product helps to strengthen and repair damage. I only use it twice a week or so and always follow with a leave in conditioner.


on 9/24/2013 6:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As a total product whore who buys so many different things that it is almost impossible to purchase the same thing twice, I have two bottles of this stuff. My hairdresser has me using it as an overnight treatment, saturating my hair with it. I was using it as a styling product, but it works so much better as an overnight treatment. It makes my hair soft, smooth, and non-frizzy like nothing else. I have a lot of respect for this treatment, and I usually am a Kerastase or Oribe type of girl.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top