Redken • Extreme Anti Snap (new formula 2011) • Treatments

rated 4.4(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 soofabu on 7/11/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by soofabu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product works great. I use the full line of the extreme products on my hair. I have bleached hair and I was in need of a good hair care line. It is a bit pricey and I was hesitant to buy it but I'm glad I did. I use this every time I wash my hair (3-4 times a week) and I've seen improvement for sure. I don't know if you can put this is dry hair, so I just apply it to towel dried, damp hair. Also, the smell is amazing! I don't really know how to describe it, very sweet and vivid! Hope this helps! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shelly128p on 7/8/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Shelly128p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this product but not enough for it to be a positive review.
I felt nothing was very special about this salon product. Dare I say redken is overrated...

It felt like I had to use a lot of pumps for it to saturate my hair enough. It didn't do much for the split ends I already had, it just attracted extra product build up. (I know I need to trim the splits)

NO product will mend your split ends. The only way to get rid of them is to trim them.

This didn't seem like a good heat protectant, it just dried out my hair when I added heat.

Besides, cremes work better for my hair and this is a fairly liquidy serum.

Aussie, Pantene, Garnier, Not Your Mother's, all have products that I prefer. No I won't repurchase.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JCK on 6/4/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by JCK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I found this did nothing for my hair, I have relaxed hair that is very dry and thirsty, I do like the smell and will continue using it until it runs out but will not re-buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetnights on 5/24/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by violetnights

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am currently out of this product and I sure can tell a difference! I use it as a leave-in conditioner, and for the past few days after running out I am losing almost twice the amount of hair in the shower, my hair is snapping more, and although it is not marketed for frizz control my hair is frizzing much more without this product! Needless to say, after payday I will be running, not walking to Ulta to repurchase this beloved friend. I also use the Redken Extreme shampoo and conditioner, and this line has accomplished more than any other high end products, organic DIY masks, or even chemical treatments have with my hair. My hair is very frizzy, dry, and breakage prone due to some hormonal imbalances, and this line improves my hair like none other, and more importantly my confidence. Thank you Redken.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlraven on 5/22/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing stuff, it is extremely lightweight does not weigh hair down at all, it does the job of mending split ends its fantastic

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redgoose on 5/13/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by redgoose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product and use it as a weekly treatment. i know its a leave in and it works great as a leave in. however i use it by applying it all over my hair, especially at the roots/scalp, and then sleeping on it overnight. rinse out as normal the next day. i have been doing this for a year now and my hair is strong and healthy and i have noticed it grows faster than before i used to do this. it is an excellent product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockandlove on 5/8/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by rockandlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best leave-in conditioner I've found. No matter how much I use, my hair never feels crunchy or looks oily. The product works well with both blow drying and air drying. It mixes well with other products such as volumizers, so I can use it when I'm styling my hair as well. It leaves my hair soooooo soft and even adds a bit of volume with regular use. This product has greatly improved the overall health of my hair. It completely seals the cuticle and prevents split ends and flyaways. It smells great too. The only thing I don't like is the bottle; I'm not a fan of pumps, as I find it difficult to control the amount of product you get, and the pump can be wasteful and cumbersome. The travel size versions are just standard twist off tops, and I wish Redken would use this bottle type with the larger size. I recommend this product to all my girlfriends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaulrich on 4/22/2013 9:23:00 AM more reviews by ninaulrich

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this years ago but got bored with it eventually. I've got fine hair that - even though it's no longer bleached and I take very good care of it - is VERY prone to snapping. I've tried every product on earth and I think that my hair just naturally lacks protein because of its fine texture. It's always soft but definitely needs strength. So back to Anti Snap, new IPN formula, which I've been using for 2 weeks now. I use two pumps every time I wash and it's perfect - never leaves my ends crunchy or hard, doesn't seem to build up protein or leave any residue. I LOVE the smell too! My ends definitely are in very good shape and I feel Anti Snap is already helping. Hair is very soft, shiny and generally healthy looking. I use the Extreme shampoo, conditioner and CAT too once a week.
Note that my hair is untreated and virgin, I do blow dry but never straighten, and yet the Extreme products doesn't make it hard. I was pretty aware of possible protein overload, but this hasn't happened at all. Very reasonable price if you buy online (here in Denmark Redken is just as expensive as Kerastase).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fuzzysham on 4/19/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the product everyone needs when trying to prevent split ends. I've been growing my hair out for 4 years now and I was getting horrible split ends. Of course I went and got a trim every 4-6 weeks, but they kept coming back really bad right after I got them cut! I use my GHD about once a week ( if that), never blow dry, use AG's Recoil curl cream, etc. I've had this for about 10 months now but I was always too scared of using it on a more regular basis because I don't want a protein overload, but on my most recent cut the stylist told me to use a pump every time I wash my hair to prevent split ends as it is a lighter protein treatment. It has been helping SO much to prevent split ends! My ends are still softer and stronger than they normally would be now. I use this only on my ends. Also, the smell is really digusting- like potatoes! BUT it is an amazing product and it is so good it doesn't *need* to smell good. I highly recommend this and will continue to purchase this for years to come!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carmyk on 4/9/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by carmyk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product for strengthening hair. Be careful to not use too much. Also when using this try to eliminate other proteins in other hair products or it will be too much of a good thing. Will always continue to go to this product when I need to. Try some around your roots to help hair from the start.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Treatments products