Dove • Damage Therapy Conditioner Intensive Repair • Conditioner

rated 4.4(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rachelrue on 10/1/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by rachelrue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this conditioner! It is amazing and makes my hair super soft. I do not condition my roots, but I think if I did with this conditioner they would actually look too moisturized and greasy...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupcam on 10/1/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by makeupcam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST CONDITIONER I'VE EVER HAD! serioulsly, this product bring back to life my hair

Last year, my hair were very dry and I tried hopelessly to moisturize them so they would grow again. I read in a women-magazine that this product was a miracle in a bottle, So I bought it!

I have not been disappointed. This conditioner really does the effect of a treatment, at the speed of a conditioner. It does not add weight to your hair or make them greasy, the price is low, the smell is soo great and it comes in a lovely tube so you can get all the product out of the container without any difficults (like with rigid bottles)

I am so addict . I've already used three tubes, and I began the fourth! Go for it girls

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscocochaneljeanelle on 9/16/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by misscocochaneljeanelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner! I also use the shampoo from the intensive repair line and it's freakin amazing! HG status! The conditioner makes my hair feel really soft without weighing it down. Be careful to not use too much or it will make your hair look greasy! (I know!) What I typically like to do is after I wash my hair with their shampoo, I'll rinse with cold water and apply the intensive repair conditioner to the ends of my hair and work my way up to my scalp but ONLY USING A QUARTER SIZE AMOUNT. Then I gently put my hair up in a bun and secure it with a clip while I'll wash my body ( about 10 mins) then rinse with cold water again. Love the smell Love the texture Love the results!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 butny on 9/2/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by butny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

it works just as well as any other drugstore conditioner, which is to be hated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gravityx on 9/2/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Gravityx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Well my last review on this stuff I accidentally posted too soon, first time doing this... ^-^ The only thing I don't like about this product is how it can weigh your hair down. Gets a little greasy looking at times too. Probably gonna try to find something else to use though, but probably put on my ends

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Awijemi on 8/21/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Awijemi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Works fine. My hair has less tangles when i use it. Makes hair nice and soft. I got it in this big bottle with a pump which is nice and big : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mainlinediva2 on 7/17/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by mainlinediva2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Good god where has this stuff been all my life??? I loooooooove this conditioner, freakin love it. It is prob. by far one of the best I've tried/used. First of all I hate my hair...it's baby baby fine, wavy and tangles into a knot, usually. I am not lying when I tell you I have tried almost every hair care line out there from $$$$$$ to $. Still never been thrilled with any of the products. I have been using this line and it's freakin spectacular! Ok, I'm not 100% sold on the matching shampoo, so I alternate between a volumizing one I get from B&BW, but I do use this cond. ever single time. Every time I am seriously amazed how this leaves my hair 1) ridiculously soft and shiny 2) tangle-free :)) (to the point no detangler spray is need at all) 3) The smell of this is addicting and 4) This leave my hair SOFT SOFT SOFT yet not weight down :)))) !! It's a miracle! LOL. I never thought I could have soft FULL hair and it's CHEAP! WOOT!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andio on 7/9/2013 6:55:00 AM more reviews by Andio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is freakin' aymaZing! I usually don't buy drug store brands, but I took a leap of faith and bought this. My hair felt like silk. It rinsed beautifully. I combed my hair after and it was tangle free. I actually lost less hair, the comb slid right through, no problems. I did let my hair air dry because its summer and I am trying to give my over processed hair a recess. The results were bouncy smooth hair, which is quite a feat for my naturally curly hair. This is a must have. By the way, my product came in a tube as I could not find the regular size. The others did not say Damage Therapy, they said something about hair therapy; so I stuck with the one that actually said Dove Damage Therapy Conditioner Intensive Repair.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 7/5/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this because of the glowing reviews, turned out to be just another DS conditioner. It's not horrible & I do plan to use up the whole bottle. Detangles nicely and provides good slip. But it just isn't anything special. Will stick with Neutrogena Triple Moisture for DS conditioners in the future. Won't buy again.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetfart on 7/2/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by sweetfart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love it. I was splurging all this time on Redken All-Soft conditioner, but this is even better and cheaper. I have extremely overprocessed hair (highlights, color corrections, and daily heat styling). Very dry split ends. This leaves my hair feeling very silky soft after the shower. It's highly concentrated compared to All-Soft. Very thick and rich in consistency, and my hair FEELS protected when I put it on. This does not affect my color. And while my ends are dry, my scalp is very oily. This did not make it any oilier.

Haven't used the shampoo yet, but I might try it. Dove did a good job on this one. I love it when drugstore products outdo high end ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Conditioner products