Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful

4.4

83 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this blush. I also have Dollface which I love just as much. The texture is very smooth, soft, and not at all powdery. It's quite pigmented so I like to use a fluffy brush rather than a dense brush to apply it. I have very pale (NW15) skin with pinkish undertones and the colour is a perfect peachy coral and really warms up my face and still looks natural. It seems to be universally flattering as I have seen tons of other people wearing it and they all looked lovely. I dropped it on ceramic floor by accident and the blush pan did pop out but nothing broke and the pan popped right back in because it's attached magnetically to the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/2/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The color I got is named Blissful which is a universally great color. Warm enough to work with both fair skinned and medium toned girls. It gives a very nice pinkish flush and the staying power is good. Packaging wise, I like that it's slim enough for me to carry 2 blushes in my cosmetic purse. However, I wasn't too pleased that the actual blush tin inside the compact rotates each time I use it. I don't know if I got a dud product but it seems that the tin is not fully secured. Over-all, I would love to try out other shades from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2012 8:11:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a light peach in the container, but goes on as a pink-peach flush. It is fairly light, so can be natural in winter for my medium-light complexion. (Maybe an NC25-20.) The compact is the color of the blush, which makes finding the one you want easy if you have several Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes. There is some micro-glitter, not a ton, but it is there. It lasts well. This would work on most complexions that are medium to light, would probably not show up on women with deeper complexions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2012 2:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite Amazonian clay blush so far (I also have Dollface and the 3 shades that came in the 2012 Holiday set). Blissful is a pretty coral shade - not too pink and not too orange - that is the most natural but flattering looking blush I've found to date (and I own >50 blushes). I think I'm N10-N15 but not entirely sure; I usually wear Ivory and Fair foundation shades. I love wearing Blissful SO much. You only need to tap your brush lightly in the pan and that's enough for one cheek for a gentle splash of color! I always wear it over foundation over primer and the staying power is fantastic. Ugh, I love it so much. Please give it a shot if you have pale to medium skin.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2012 10:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the Amazonian Clay blushes, and want to get more. This was my first one, and it does stay on all day on my oily skin. It's very pigmented, so a little goes a long way, and this will last me quite a while. I love that their packaging color mimics the color of the blush, like the Stila Convertible Colors, which I also like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2012 11:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of the most beautiful blushes I've ever used!

PROS
-Long wearing
-Great pigmentation and lives up to color description
-Sturdy, compact packaging with a lovely design
-Free from parabens
-Gives a natural-looking finish, little to no shimmer

CONS
-A bit more on the expensive side
-Not available for purchase in Australia (I purchased mine from Sephora when I was in the US)


on 12/13/2012 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to say, I LOVE this blush. The amazonian clay blushes can look frightening in their pans, but once they are blended, they look great.
This is my favorite color out of all the blushes. I am a tan skinned asian, and on me it appears like a very warm and peachy tone. It doesn't make me look oily after a few hours like other blushes I've tried and it stays all day. Its a great everyday blush to wear!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2012 4:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful color and lots of pigment. This blush lasts all day, seriously. And it's skin friendly, too. I guess moving to VT has had an effect on me, because I really like that Tarte doesn't do animal testing, too. Love it!


on 10/17/2012 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

To be honest, I don't see why this particular brand of blush gets a lot of love. I'm glad that I tried it before buying. Swatches of this blush looked pretty damn gorgeous. I was fooled.


Okay, well ... the pigmentation is definitely present with this blush. This shade is described as a "warm peach." I call it more of a peach-coral. It's definitely pretty, but pulled a little bit rosy on my NARS Fiji/NC27ish skin. I'm hesitant to call it a peachy rose since others don't seem to be experiencing this. BUT this is where the positives end for me. My biggest gripe is the powdery/chalky texture. Because of this, it's hard to blend and it just ends up looking messy on me. Lastly, this does not last long for my oily skin. I never expect my blush to last 12 hours, though I do expect it to last more than 3 :

IMHO, this is one of those overrated products that I wanted to like. I suggest trying on these blushes first because formula is everything (as I learned on MUB) :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2012 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

for reference, my two favorite blushes are the NYX blush in Peach and NARS Orgasm. I love pink coral/peach blushes because they give me the most natural flawless look.

Alas, acne strikes again and the NARS seems to be breaking me out and the NYX does not have the staying power to wear alone (I would always wear maybelline dream mousse in peach under it but its been discontinued :/ )

I heard a lot of good things about these brushes, and when I heard this color was a peachy pink I just had to have it.

First of all, color pay off is awesome. You can barely apply and have a great amount come on....with that being said it looks too clowny too easily and not very natural.

I like the quality, but I just feel like the color advertised is misleading because it just looks like a clowny pink color...and I wanted something to replace my orgasm blush.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top