Tarte • Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful • Blush

rated 4.5(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 michaelannek on 11/8/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by michaelannek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful color and lots of pigment. This blush lasts all day, seriously. And it's skin friendly, too. I guess moving to VT has had an effect on me, because I really like that Tarte doesn't do animal testing, too. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 10/17/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I don't see why this particular brand of blush gets a lot of love. I'm glad that I tried it before buying. Swatches of this blush looked pretty damn gorgeous. I was fooled.


Okay, well ... the pigmentation is definitely present with this blush. This shade is described as a "warm peach." I call it more of a peach-coral. It's definitely pretty, but pulled a little bit rosy on my NARS Fiji/NC27ish skin. I'm hesitant to call it a peachy rose since others don't seem to be experiencing this. BUT this is where the positives end for me. My biggest gripe is the powdery/chalky texture. Because of this, it's hard to blend and it just ends up looking messy on me. Lastly, this does not last long for my oily skin. I never expect my blush to last 12 hours, though I do expect it to last more than 3 :

IMHO, this is one of those overrated products that I wanted to like. I suggest trying on these blushes first because formula is everything (as I learned on MUB) :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suusuu on 9/12/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by suusuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

for reference, my two favorite blushes are the NYX blush in Peach and NARS Orgasm. I love pink coral/peach blushes because they give me the most natural flawless look.

Alas, acne strikes again and the NARS seems to be breaking me out and the NYX does not have the staying power to wear alone (I would always wear maybelline dream mousse in peach under it but its been discontinued :/ )

I heard a lot of good things about these brushes, and when I heard this color was a peachy pink I just had to have it.

First of all, color pay off is awesome. You can barely apply and have a great amount come on....with that being said it looks too clowny too easily and not very natural.

I like the quality, but I just feel like the color advertised is misleading because it just looks like a clowny pink color...and I wanted something to replace my orgasm blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 9/1/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just don't uderstand this blush. Sephora.com describes this blush as "warm peach". There is nothing peach looking about the blush. It just looks pink with maybe the slightest hint of warmth. I'm adding pictures above so you can see for yourself. On me the color doesn't show up too much. Of the three Tarte blushes that I have (+Natural Beauty, & Tipsy), this is my least favorite. I honestly rarely reach for it.


What is even worse than the fact that this is claiming to be peach when it's not, is the texture. The blush is really dry and it's hard to get it onto the brush. Once again, I find this to be drier and chalkier than the other Tarte blushes that I have. This blush does not seem to blend very well either. At times I truly question if I just got a dud. Most people here seem pleased with the blush. Overall, I'm sad that I kept this blush. I've had it a while so there isn't anything that I can do about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MBROOKS425 on 8/8/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush to add some nice color to my olive colored skin. I was a devoted user of Nars Orgasm for years. I finally decided to try Tart's Amazonian Clay in Blissful, hoping to find something that lasted even longer. I have fallen in love with this product. It doesnt last as long as it promises, honestly it lasts about half my work day.. but I also dont use a primer or a powder to set it. Overall I love the packaging, the color and I would definitely keep buying this product!! Beautiful color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 7/19/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Another NC25 here and Tipsy is my absolute favorite of all the Amazonian Clay blushes. The peachy-pinky coral is perfect any time of year, with our without bronzer, and pretty much with all my various everyday eye makeup combos. Blushes are pretty and it's really hard to pass up all the lovely colors, but I've decided that I really only need a couple blushes. I've had my Blissful for over a year and I've barely made a dent in the pan. The relief design and all the hatchmarks are still visible. This blush is densely packed and super pigmented. Staying power is fantastic although it starts to fade towards the end of the day. Still, it's a great blush. My only complaint is that the compact is really hard to open easily without possibly breaking a nail. I

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CinderellaWriter on 7/8/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by CinderellaWriter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne-prone skin. I'm very careful when picking out blushes because I breakout within a day or two after trying on something that doesn't agree with me. One of the ladies at Sephora recommended me this blush because it has Amazonian Clay in it, which will helps control the oiliness of my skin. I've had this blush for almost a year now, and I adore it. I've never broken out, and it looks good against my yellow skintone. I don't need a lot of it either. I usually drab my brush a few times (no scrubbing motions necessary!), and then swipe it across my cheeks. It gives me a nice glow, and it lasts all day. It also feels light on my face, so I never feel like I have a lot of makeup on. I would definitely recommend this for a daytime look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahs767 on 7/3/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by ahs767

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush leaves the most beautiful pink glow on my skin. It's highly pigmented, so I don't have to pack it on the brush like some of my other blushes. It was really pricy, but seeing as I don't need to use much of it to get the desired effect I know it will last a long time!

It does as promised and lasted all day, even in the heat. This is a wonderful product, and I'll certainly buy more colors in the line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimikim on 7/1/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kimikim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had this blush on my wish list for awhile and i finally decided to buy it. I honestly think if you want this blush, GO GET IT! It is such a great quality blush and it lasts all day! I put it on in the morning to go to school and when i came home the blush looked exactly the same.
The only thing i don't like about the blush is that it is 33 dollars in canada so it came out to be 38 with tax and since i am a broke teenager, thats a lot!
other than that, I Love this blush in Blissful and I will probably purchase more colours from the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessface83 on 6/8/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by jessface83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this blush!! I exchanged Adored for this blush. I didn't like the glitter in Adored. Anyways, I am so happy I got this blush! It is so gorgeous on my NW35 skin! It gives me a coral peachy pink flush that is perfect for the summer and gives me a glow! I love the Amazonian Clay blushes! I definitely recommend this blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products