Milani Baked Blush - Luminoso

4.5

342 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyacrylamide, Sorbitan Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Silica, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Laureth-7, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. +/-May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 4/22/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a decent blush. It looks very shimmery in the pan, but it's more of a sheer glow, not a glitter bomb. I usually try to only wear matte blushes to work, but this is one that I wear to work sometimes. I wish the packaging was sleeker/flatter and the brush is useless, but the mirror is nice. I agree with another poster who said this looks best on very light or very dark skin tones. I have medium warm/golden/olive skin and it looks a bit orangey. I will use it up but I probably will not repurchase this shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/16/2015 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First blush I ever bought, and still is one of my favorites. Such a perfect shade : )


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this product. For some reason I suddenly decided I really liked blush. I was in Sephora and looking at NARS Orgasm and didn't want to spend $30 on a blush so I used the almighty church of google to find a dupe. It's very important to state that Luminoso is NOT a dupe for NARS Orgasm at all regardless of whatever Youtuber might claim. However! It is absolutely gorgeous and the quality is on par with NARS blushes. The color is a beautiful peachy shimmer that is very warm and flattering. It has just the right amount of shimmer and no giant flecks of glitter. My only complaint is the packaging. It is very cheap feeling and I am worried my beautiful blush is going to break if I travel with it. Regardless of the craptastic packaging I would buy this again and will buy this again because this is a top notch product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had never been a big fan of blush, because I felt it too easily looked fake and overdone (at least when I applied it). However, once I started using Milani's blush in Luminoso, I won't go a day without wearing it. It adds such a beautiful, healthy glow to my otherwise flat skin. I have actually gotten compliments from strangers, which doesn't happen to me a lot, and the compliments were specifically about my complexion. It applies so smoothly, and I love that there's not too much shimmer, just the right amount. My roommate, who usually doesn't notice anything about makeup and doesn't use too much herself commented on how pretty it was on me and asked me to show her where I got it from. I honestly cannot rave enough about this blush, especially since the price was so reasonable. Go out and get this blush!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Bought this after reading all the great reviews, but it didn't live up to the hype. I liked the glowy look it gave, but in certain lights it looks orange on my pale skin. It looks pretty nice in natural sunlight though.
My major problem with this was the powder itself! So much powder kicks up and flies everywhere when I use this, no matter how gentle I am with the brush. After using it, the brush has chunks of powder on it. I feel like I have to clean my brush all the time.
Wasn't for me but I'm glad it works for a lot of other people!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 6:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I heard so many good things about this particular shade.
I was not impressed.
I did not like how it looked on my medium skin tone and found it to be a very fake looking color. The shimmer was just too frosty looking and it was very dusty and messy when trying to pick it up on a brush.
It looked ok on my little sister who is much lighter in skin tone but it still is not a shade I would ever want on my face.


on 4/2/2015 9:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you can make this shade work for you, then it's a great product. In general, I like Milani blushes and think they're just as good as HE...there isn't as wide a shade selection, but they're incredibly long lasting, pigmented, blend well, and are super duper affordable. Luminoso is a coral-peach shade that sort of ends up a sickly apricot on my light olive skin. There is a very fine shimmer (for reference, it's much more fine than the shimmer in Dolce Pink, which I adore) that, combined with the shade, creates an odd frosty orange cast on my skin that clashes with my undertones and every makeup look I've worn it with. It doesn't brighten up my face, it dulls it! Anyway, I've seen a lot of ladies pull this off fabulously -- I've notice that those it looks best on have either a very fair or dark complexion (just my personal observation via the internet lol). Luminoso is still worth a try, as are all the other shades in the range. Good stuff.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Luminoso is one of the best drugstore blushes around. As a very pale person, I have great difficulty in find a blush that doesn't overwhelm me. This blush works perfectly! It is a beautiful peachy shade that is flattering with many different makeup looks. It really helps to tie everything together.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Milani Baked Powder Blush in 05 Luminoso is described as a luminous peachy pink & is vegan; itís a little more peach/coral than pink, but itís still flattering on my darker (NC45) skin tone. I didnít think Iíd be able to wear this not only because of the shade, but because I donít like having to put on a pound of blush for it to show up on me. I can wear this sheer or build it up & it shows up! This is blendable, & I like that I can double up & use it as a highlighter. Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso is one of those shades that looks good on 90% of people & I recommend it.


on 3/28/2015 9:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I always go back to this. It's just such an easy color to wear. It seems to magically go with everything. It is subtle and doesn't sparkle too much (don't be intimidated by the pan). There is a ton on product - I stuck a pin in mine after having it for a year and using it fairly regularly, the pin went down about an inch and a half!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top