Milani Baked Blush - Luminoso

4.5

315 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyacrylamide, Sorbitan Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Silica, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Laureth-7, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. +/-May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this with some birthday money because one of my fave youtubers (Kathleen Lights) was raving about it. I was unsure of the colour when I saw it instore, and I was also unsure of using a baked blush because I have combo skin so I imagined having glittery cheeks or something. I applied this and IT IS BEAUTIFUL. It's the perfect colour for my olive skin, it makes my skin look fresh and young. I don't notice any shimmer whatsoever. I would recommend this for everyone!



on 11/28/2014 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this blush. The best drugstore blush. A beautiful coral color! Great bargain!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good blush but its definitely not a nars orgasm substitute this is peach while nars is pink based none the less its very pigmented yes it has shimmer but its not bad on my nc 40 and bb warm natural skintone


on 11/18/2014 7:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This color is simply divine! I am very anal about shimmer and glitter when it comes to blushes as all of my other blushes are either matte or satin. This blush though, LOVELY!! I hundred percent recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

A nice peach blush with hints of gold shimmer. It has great color payoff and really gives your skin a warm glow. Comes with a brush but I wouldn't recommend using it unless you're stuck without a good blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The color itself is gorgeous!
Its just the kind of peachy pink color that i think will suit for every skin tone
The color show-off is great, and it stays on all day long.
The package comes with a little brush and a little sized of mirror, so its travel friendly :)


on 11/5/2014 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a whim. I am a fan of peachy/coral blushes with a bit of shimmer. Got this at K-Mart for maybe $6 or $7. I have been using this blush for over a year, now, and I really like it. It doesn't look SPARKLY, as some shimmery blushes do. It gives your face a nice glow that lasts all day. You can put on just a bit and blend it well and it looks natural, not garish.

I have a fair yet warm complexion and this color compliments it very nicely.


on 10/21/2014 5:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure whether I bought this knowing that people consider it to be a NARS Orgasm dupe, but I suspect I just bought it because it is the perfect peachy blush with no pink and shimmer that gives a subtle glow. I already had Orgasm (now, that sounds racy) and Luminoso is definitely not a dupe for it. Orgasm is pink with a gold shimmer. The closest NARS blush to Luminoso is Luster.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have never honestly felt the need for blushes. I'd rather have a simple, flawless, perfect and even face than streaks of color in the form of blush and bronzers on my cheeks. Let's face it, it looks artificial in real life. That was before I used my Milani Luminoso baked blush.
Sure, the packaging isn't super fancy, but I like it. And the pay off! Oh My God! It is beautiful! The color will look better on people like me with warm/peachy skin undertones, in my opinion, that on those with cool undertones. It is not a matte blush, it will definitely add a glow to your cheeks. It has been touted as a dupe for NARS Orgasm, but I can't tell you about that as I haven't used NARS Orgasm (am a drugstore girl :) )
Luminoso is a peachy, soft, sheer coral, and true to its name, adds luminosity to your cheeks. A little goes a long way. You can easily forego highlighter for your cheeks when using this blush for a naturally peachy, glowing look.


on 10/16/2014 9:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush because it is so subtle and a great peachy pink shade. This product has been raved about everywhere so this isn't really news, but I just hopped on the Luminoso bandwagon and I am loving it. The packaging is really bulky, but if that's a huge deal for you then depot it and pop it in to a z palette.

The colour pay off is amazing, and I don't see myself ever running out of this. You need so little to get great pigment.

I recommend this to people with very very fair skin all the way to people with medium to deep skin. It's gorgeous and works for a lot of skin tones.

It does have glitter/shimmer particles in it so it is good for a 2-in-1 blush/highlight but for mature skin this might not be the best. It will highlight blemishes and fine lines if that is what you're worried about.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

99 reviews
Back to Top