Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 katgolightly on 12/4/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by katgolightly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Just another average liner in a style I'm not a big fan of. Better than the gel pots, but I like a pen style better. I was trying to find my HG liner (and I have!) so this is just one of many that I found okay, but not stellar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianinvasian101 on 11/18/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by asianinvasian101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this product, I had a lot of trouble trying to get used to the brush and consistency. But then again, this is the first liquid liner that I used/bought. It took time for me to perfect and get used to the product, but now I can do a simple winged liner in seconds. Overall great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitterglue420 on 11/7/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by glitterglue420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What I use it for: waterline+applying cat eyes/thick liner easily. Immediate pro/con, it sets QUICK. My specific issue wasn't too big a deal, which was getting the liquid on some lashes, blinking, it transferring to made-up lids, then not being able to rub off the specks without taking off the eyeshadow under it. But for somebody an amateur at cat eyes, it would be terrible to mess up and have to worry about q-tips and makeup remover and starting over especially if you have eyeshadow on the lid beneath the liner. In less than 2 minutes though, I can get through my thick liner painlessly, even if I have mascara on first. I would not suggest this if you need something good on-the-run. I find this works best if you start looking in a mirror, applying at the tear duct on out a third of the way. Then tug your eye and finish the line. To get symmetrical cat eyes, on both eyes, stop tugging, make a diagonal line then finish the triangle shape and fill it in. I like to draw it from the angle like I'm looking up my nose so that the fold of my eyelid doesn't ruin the shape. I do dip a number of times but it doesn't dry too fast by any means, and when dipped is just enough, never too much. Don't ever worry about the color, it'll always be a smooth opaque black, not runny. It seems like painting and you can get a pretty thin line if you need it. Infact, the liner itself is kinda pokey, which you'll probably only feel if you're tightlining or filling in the waterline. And yes, this sticks to the waterline! Even if you do a single swipe and blink, that sh*t stays. All the way from the tearduct to the far side. I do not know if this is waterproof though. Minus water, it does everything right, I just wish the packaging was pretty. And Rimmel has more colored product casings than most, so I'm surprised they left this so plain! I guess black is the most professional color ? Well, I suggest this, to people with both hands free, that know how to line their eyes, or perhaps just want something for their waterline. Very inexpensive but best idea would be to look for a Rimmel BOGO 50% off sale and get this and something else. The Kate lipsticks are magnificent, do not get the little "lipstick" neutralizer concealer, it is tough so you have to press hard but then it snaps off. -_-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 11/3/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like the applicator. I hate the texture. It is too watery. I like MAC liquid last liner and Kiko waterproof liquid liner. Also Inglot is nice but not as nice as MAC. I think in terms of drugstore liners, the best has been the GOSH liquid liners. Most of the liners are like this and are really too wet or sheer. MAC makes the blackest blacks. I am not a makeup snob anymore but I still struggle to find a good and cheap liquid liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rcmd on 10/5/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by rcmd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is okay. It does the job but I've used much better drugstore eyeliners.

The colour is a dark black, and the brush is thin and precise. The product takes a while to dry so it gets all over my eyelid if I'm not careful. Also, it flakes off if my face gets oily or I rub my eyes at all.

I'm going to keep using it until it's gone, but I don't think I'm going to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lcak on 9/15/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by lcak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really impressed with this product, the application is precise. The brush is just under a centimetre in length and is thin like a striper brush used for nail art. If you're not used to a thin brush, then remember less is more when it comes to applying pressure, the firmer the application, the wider the line. Great for doing flicks and once you've got your basic shape, you can fill it in really quickly. Staying power is great, lasts all day and doesn't flake, it doesn't dry out in the tube quickly either. Well worth 6.99 and I will be buying again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YXXC on 9/9/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by YXXC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Good, cheap make-up staple. Nice long wand which helps with application and stays put for hours and hours. No need to go expensive, Rimmel (and L'Oreal) both do great liquid eyeliners. For more honest reviews, 'like' Face Up To It on Facebook, Twitter @YoCalliss, yocalliss.wordpress.com. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britina on 9/9/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by britina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive skin, so it's hard for me to find products that don't irritate my eyelids, because honestly I'm not sure exactly what ingredient it is that I have a reaction to. This one gives me no problems at all so far, so if you have sensitive skin, I'd say it's still worth a try.

My day-to-day look is rather dramatic, winged liner, so it's important to me that it be perfect. I need a precise brush to do that, and this brush is just perfect. It's so easy to draw a straight line with and create a perfect point. Yeah, it does take a little bit more time to fill in the design after I draw the outline, but the hard part is the outline, especially if I have a big, bulky brush. The thin brush ends up saving me so much time because I feel like I just draw it on perfectly so fast, then take like 30 seconds to fill it in. Love it.

The product itself is pretty decent. It's a nicely pigmented black. I've found that liquid liners typically wear one of two ways: flaking or fading. This one's a fader, which I prefer. It still lasts quite a long time. After 8 hours or so, it might fade slightly in spots but nothing a quick touch up won't fix and honestly the fading is not that noticeable anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MISSKAUR88 on 8/31/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by MISSKAUR88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very black eyeliner. Applicator is very thin, good as you can build your liner thicker if needed. Max wear 8 hours for me. Good value for money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ilikeamber on 8/26/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Ilikeamber

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love love love this product! It works very nice I love the thin tip. Good buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products