Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(163 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 YXXC on 9/9/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by YXXC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Good, cheap make-up staple. Nice long wand which helps with application and stays put for hours and hours. No need to go expensive, Rimmel (and L'Oreal) both do great liquid eyeliners. For more honest reviews, 'like' Face Up To It on Facebook, Twitter @YoCalliss, yocalliss.wordpress.com. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britina on 9/9/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by britina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive skin, so it's hard for me to find products that don't irritate my eyelids, because honestly I'm not sure exactly what ingredient it is that I have a reaction to. This one gives me no problems at all so far, so if you have sensitive skin, I'd say it's still worth a try.

My day-to-day look is rather dramatic, winged liner, so it's important to me that it be perfect. I need a precise brush to do that, and this brush is just perfect. It's so easy to draw a straight line with and create a perfect point. Yeah, it does take a little bit more time to fill in the design after I draw the outline, but the hard part is the outline, especially if I have a big, bulky brush. The thin brush ends up saving me so much time because I feel like I just draw it on perfectly so fast, then take like 30 seconds to fill it in. Love it.

The product itself is pretty decent. It's a nicely pigmented black. I've found that liquid liners typically wear one of two ways: flaking or fading. This one's a fader, which I prefer. It still lasts quite a long time. After 8 hours or so, it might fade slightly in spots but nothing a quick touch up won't fix and honestly the fading is not that noticeable anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MISSKAUR88 on 8/31/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by MISSKAUR88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very black eyeliner. Applicator is very thin, good as you can build your liner thicker if needed. Max wear 8 hours for me. Good value for money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ilikeamber on 8/26/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Ilikeamber

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love love love this product! It works very nice I love the thin tip. Good buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foucault on 8/20/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by foucault

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wear eyeliner daily and have gone through all kinds of liners in all price ranges (YSL, Isadora, Kanebo, Maybelline, Chanel, and so on), but the Rimmel Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner is my go-to.

It's jet black, super pigmented and doesn't budge, which is important to me since most of the liners I've tried either fade or smudge after 5-6 hours. I mostly do different variations of the kitten/feline flick and this liner makes the flick itself look very sharp and neat, which is how I like it.

My only problem with the product is the thin and flimsy applicator brush, which only sort of annoys me but might be a bigger issue for those who aren't as used to applying eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebandvodka on 7/20/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by rebandvodka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this little guy to draw on my eyebrows for years. The brush is the perfect thin line and once it's dry, it's good to go all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myshesyar on 7/19/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by myshesyar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've always been intimidated by liquid liner, but bought this at CVS on whim. For someone with little experience applying liquid liner, it was a little difficult to apply at first--either due to my lack of experience or the watery-ness of the product. Despite that, this liner really impressed me. I wore it during a heat wave and it stayed put all day in high humidity and 90+ heat, and didn't flake. I even left it on during a run outside, and it pretty much stayed put (which is more than I can say for my regular powder-as-liner). Now that I'm more comfortable with liquid liner, I may experiment with somer higher end brands, but would probably buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EllaDeS on 7/18/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by EllaDeS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally can wear any liquid liner and get pretty decent results. With this I was happy with the way it looked and last but I had such a strong reaction to it that my lids got swollen for days even after using it just for a day. At first I felt a little sting but it wasn't that bad. As the day went on the stinging got stronger. I had to remove my makeup just after a few hours as I couldn't handle the pain anymore. Seriously don't try this if you have sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vanessa4thewin on 7/18/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by vanessa4thewin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the formula. Not streaky of thin at all. And the colour is very black and pigmented that you don't need to go over a line again and again. And it lasts on me for a long time with minimal fading, and no smudging/smearing at all. The formula is not waterproof. It still holds up well for the whole day though. But I was really let down by the applicator brush. It's so long, thin and flimsy. Also, it's so pointy and hard it can hurt the eye a little if you poke it. The brush just makes your life really hard by making you take long to apply the liner :( although the formula is great, I won't be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellykays on 7/10/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by ellykays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews before buying this product, and honestly i did not experience what a lot of other people experienced. For me, it was extremely hard at first to apply it and the brush went absolutely everywhere and i ended up spending about half an hour doing just my eyeliner. However, i got used to it and now the brush is no problem to me. The colour is absolutely stunning. The colour for me stays on for an extremely long time.
Everything for this eyeliner is a plus for me, BUT the only thing is, when my eyes water or i yawn, the eyeliner is SO UN-WATERPROOF that it immediately smudges and disappears. It's horrible because it's not even the slightest bit waterproof. But i really do like this eyeliner because it doesn't smudge like pencils or gel.
It is also very easily removed since it is not waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products