Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(155 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 vanessa4thewin on 7/18/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by vanessa4thewin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the formula. Not streaky of thin at all. And the colour is very black and pigmented that you don't need to go over a line again and again. And it lasts on me for a long time with minimal fading, and no smudging/smearing at all. The formula is not waterproof. It still holds up well for the whole day though. But I was really let down by the applicator brush. It's so long, thin and flimsy. Also, it's so pointy and hard it can hurt the eye a little if you poke it. The brush just makes your life really hard by making you take long to apply the liner :( although the formula is great, I won't be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellykays on 7/10/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by ellykays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews before buying this product, and honestly i did not experience what a lot of other people experienced. For me, it was extremely hard at first to apply it and the brush went absolutely everywhere and i ended up spending about half an hour doing just my eyeliner. However, i got used to it and now the brush is no problem to me. The colour is absolutely stunning. The colour for me stays on for an extremely long time.
Everything for this eyeliner is a plus for me, BUT the only thing is, when my eyes water or i yawn, the eyeliner is SO UN-WATERPROOF that it immediately smudges and disappears. It's horrible because it's not even the slightest bit waterproof. But i really do like this eyeliner because it doesn't smudge like pencils or gel.
It is also very easily removed since it is not waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kngfrank on 7/5/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by kngfrank

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Hated this. Couldn't get a clean line. Too watery. Threw it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xxhugzluvxx on 6/20/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by xxhugzluvxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I HATE THIS. It's very black, which is nice, but once it's on my lids, my eyes start freaking burning and watering! I'm thinking, "I didn't spend 35 minutes on my eye makeup *I use lots of eyeshadow* for this to burn my eyes out!" I don't recommend this if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dina07 on 6/20/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by Dina07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Gave this product a 3/5, which is pretty generous considering I'm not a huge fan of it. I've been using liquid eyeliner for a couple of years now, and this is by far the hardest one to use ( for me anyways). The brush just goes everywhere. Or maybe that's because I don't have steady hands. The colour is amazing though, it really does come out as 'blackest black'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xyan on 6/18/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Not happy with this product. It's a very dark black, which I like, but the lasting power just doesn't exist. After applying it does take long to dry, and after a few hours some of the product flakes off YUCK! Will be throwing this out and not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 choobby on 6/17/2013 5:01:00 AM more reviews by choobby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This liquid eyeliner is absolutely amazing!
Its very long-lasting, it can last a whole school day with out smudging, fading or flaking. This is very useful since I have oily monolids.
The colour is very bold and black.
It may be difficult to apply but once you get the hang of it, it super easy.
The only problem that I have with this is that it may take a long time to dry if too much is applied, other that that its a perfect product.
This is HG material. I would definately repurchase in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This liner is nice and black but it is quite annoying as the brush is tapered and is not stable so it is hard to achieve a nice solid line. Basically, this eyeliner does take a lot more effort to make a cat eye, maybe its because I prefer felt over brush liners. Also this takes a very long time to dry which is very annoying because it transfers to my upper eyelid if I don't wait for it to dry for a couple minutes first.

I would rather have bought the exaggerate liquid liner instead of this for a dollar extra.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KayyM on 4/21/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by KayyM

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this eyeliner, it comes out very black, it stays on perfectly all day, it doesn't smudge, because its smaller on the end its easier to apply and at the end of the day its easily to wipe off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pikerupert on 4/16/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by pikerupert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is a very typical one for me. Some pros are that it is very very black, the applicator is fantastic and easy and the packaging is pretty nice. But, it flakes for me, dries unevenly as there are some patches drier on the line than on other parts and it's just not amazing, which is a shame. But I would repurchase due to the cheap price, easy application and intense black :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products