Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 scooty77 on 12/23/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by scooty77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awful. My hair is very oily at the scalp. This did little to nothing for me, and the next day even after I washed my hair, I looked like I had dandruff. I'll keep looking for something to carry me between washings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 12/23/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff. Sprays just right and smells like grapefruit...fresh and citrusy without any sweetness. Definitely adds texture which is great for my fine hair, especially with updo's. I separate hair into sections, spray at roots, then use fingers and palms to massage it into hair and scalp. It says to brush it out but I never do. Just finger it into place, or pin it up. Super cheap for quite a bit of product that lasts several months using it twice a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciajim on 12/20/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by aliciajim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is comparable to the Very Sexy dry shampoo. Love this stuff and it smells good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jaclynamber on 11/27/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Jaclynamber

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this when we go camping :) has a nice smell and refreshes my hair !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Blondiee213 on 11/20/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Blondiee213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My hair gets dirty pretty easily, so I bought this because of the cheap price, worst product I could've bought. -.- I don't mind the smell, but it makes my hair crunchy feeling and makes it look even more dirty and oily, total waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahjf on 11/6/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by sarahjf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

***EDITED***
I previously wrote a good review but after using this product for several weeks, must STRONGLY ADVISE ALL that this product caused hair loss for me at a rapid rate.
I used this product according to instructions @ 3x/week, washing my hair every other day, & noticed thinning that within 4 weeks, was literally causing my hairline to recede & thinning over my entire head- I have a head of thick hair & this product had cut the thickness of my hair by ATLEAST 40%. I don't know WHAT is in this product that caused this effect, but I read ingredients like propane that seem to be toxic. I am absolutely positive it was this product, as I noticed thinning after using it & changing nothing else in my routine, & after stopping usage, my hair is growing back.
PLEASE BE WARNED.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mgrubbs on 10/15/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by mgrubbs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have really oily hair so I have to use dry shampoo and I bought this on because of the price. The first time I used it I thought it was ok but after a while the smell gave me a head ache!!! I have dark hair so I had to be really careful because it would make my hair look dirty and white and it just looked nasty..it also left really bad buildup on my scalp and I had to use backing soda to get the build up out of my hair!! I will not buy it again!! I have been buying other products and I am using big sexy hairs volumizing dry shampoo, the product is working pretty well right now..it really dries up all the oils and lasts all day!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelique79 on 10/15/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Angelique79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, this stuff is pretty good.

PROS:
Sprays evenly

Works quick - most sprays tell you to leave it on your hair for a couple of minutes but not this one, it says to work it into your hair for a second and then brush it out which brings me to the next PRO.

Brushes right out! I dont need to brush the living daylights out of my hair to blend the powder in. Nice!

The formula soaks up oil without making my hair stiff or weird, adds a little volume.

Makes my hair smell delicious!

CONS:
Sure, the scent is strong while you're spraying, but you dont need to spray a ton of it on your hair, a little really does go a long way here. So for me, it didn't overly bother me.


So this works, is easily accessible and wallet friendly. An hour later, my hair looks clean, is full and every now and then, if I shake my head, I detect a light clean citrus scent. Sort of like I just washed it. I love their Keratin one too but because it makes my hair smell sweet, I like it better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alleighe on 10/13/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Alleighe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bleh. I don't understand the better-than-average reviews for this stuff. I can just assume that those who rated it so highly just haven't tried anything better. I usually use Batiste, but it's almost ten bucks where I get it, which is a bit pricy for a starving college student such as myself. I saw the good reviews this stuff got, and it's about 3 dollars, so I figured what the heck. First off, the scent is revolting. I normally love fruity scents, but this is like an EXTREMELY overpowering, chemically pineapple scent. It gives me a headache. The scent alone is enough to make me not use this product. Not only that, but the oil absorbing properties are weaaaak. I have to spray a lot for my hair to look less greasy. I still have over half a can left and I'll probably just throw it away. This stuff is that bad. Definitely going back to Batiste. THAT is an amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jekki012 on 10/11/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by jekki012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had tried out dry shampoos a few years ago when they were first coming gaining popularity (I believe Oscar Blandi was one of the few you could find in most places), and I was confused by how people thought this stuff could possibly serve as a substitute for washing your hair. All the formulations of Oscar Blandi's dry shampoo left me with worse/greasier looking roots than I originally started with, even after watching tutorials on how to use it properly. I resorted to just dusting my hair with baby powder/cornstarch with an old powder brush in a pinch, which face it, doesn't do much for anyone. Zip 3-4 years later to the present, when my friend raved about this stuff during happy hour and I was impressed with her results. I was going on a camping trip and this stuff was less than $3 so I figured, why not, there's really nothing to lose here. I LOVE this stuff. I have thin wavy hair that is highlighted and dry at the ends, and I try not to wash it more than every other day so as not to dry it out more. I love how this product gives me some oomph and texture at the roots and takes away the oil without leaving a white/gray cast. It does make my roots a little duller, but I think that's a tradeoff you'll have to make when you're trying to sop up oil with powder. Even if I don't need it, I sometimes spray this in my hair for extra volume and texture, as I'm used to having salt in my hair (from the beach or from Paul Mitchell's salt spray), and I miss the texture after I wash my hair. My only qualm with this spray is that the smell is kind of strong. I understand that it needs to be able to take away/mask some smells on your scalp, but I can smell this stuff all day, even after using this a few times a week for a month (you know how you get used to your perfume after a few days? Yeah that doesn't happen with this stuff). As other reviewers have noted, it's some sort of mango mandarin smell that you would find at Bath and Body Works, and I wish they would come out with a more sophisticated/less fruity scent (which I think they tried with the Keratin version but... that one smells a little too mature, if you get my drift), but hey, this stuff works so well for about the price of a cheeseburger at In-N-Out, so I think I can deal. If you're curious, try it out! You really have nothing to lose (other dry shampoos that I've seen are in the $20 price range!). Will def buy again, in fact, I'm already on my 3rd can!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products