Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(291 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 3/3/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a lot of dry shampoos, and this is one of my favorites. I have super oily hair so I go through dry shampoos pretty quickly, so I've been trying out tons of drugstore dry shampoos trying to find the cheapest one that works the best. I think this one might be it. It's super cheap (like $3), smells awesome, and gets the job done!
Like I said, this smells great. It's got kind of a strong grapefruit scent that really lingers in the hair, so if you're sensitive to smells this might not be the best for you. But personally, I love it, and it smells so much better than a lot of other dry shampoos I've tried. I love that when you spray this, it doesn't come out wet and sticky like some products do. I hate having to wait for dry shampoo to dry before I can rub it into my roots. This one I can spray, rub/brush, and be done in a minute. You really don't need to use much to get the job done so I find that a can lasts me a decent amount of time. But it's so cheap I don't need to be stingy with it!
I highly highly recommend this dry shampoo. I'm not a fan of most Suave products, but this stuff is amazing. Definitely try this one over the Keratin one. This one is much better and I think a dollar or so cheaper (at least in my area).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maebe85 on 3/1/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Maebe85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used a lot of dry shampoos. I am a huge fan of batiste and Psst brands but when i ran out the other dayI ran out I ran into Walmart to buy more They were out of my usual brands so a bought the suave brand on a whim. It smells awesome and worked pretty well. I think this is best if you have coarse or curly hair because it is a little "gunkier" than batiste or Psst brands and when I tried it in my straightened hair I didn't like the way it worked but when my hair is curly it is a great dry shampoo, just make sure you work it really well into your hair otherwise it will make your brown hair look grey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lforde46 on 2/26/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Lforde46

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this one and their Keratin version and really didn't see much difference other than the scent, so here's my review from the Keratin post:

I've only tried two other dry shampoos and this one falls in the middle of the three in terms of results and it's the cheapest. I don't mind the smell, and didn't give me dandruff or a dry scalp. It left my hair feeling very soft which is a plus because I have dry over-processed hair, but it did not give me the volume that I've come to expect from the other dry shampoos. I'm guessing you have to choose between those two with dry shampoos. I may buy again, but will probably try Batiste or PSSSSST first.

PROS
Cheap ($2.99)
Readily available (I got mine at Target)
Doesn't suck

Cons
Not as good as Paul Mitchell Express Dry Wash but that stuff is like $17 and you can only get it at a salon.

It's MUCH better than Tresseme Fresh Start Dry which left my hair feeling dirtier than before I used it. I tried it many times and it just doesn't work.

I also tried Tresseme's Waterless foam shampoo (which is meant for between-washes but is not dry) before I read the bottle. It's specifically for dry/curly hair, and my hair is straight and oily at the roots. Of course that didn't work for me.

I also tried Serge Normant's Dry Conditioner, which is not the same as a leave-in conditioner. It left my dry ends soft and manageable between washings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Okinawa123 on 2/21/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by Okinawa123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love love love love love it!!!!! This is amazing !!! Great works. I was using Dove dry shampoo before. It was... ok and smells nice but feels like makes me oily skins feelings..so I just tried this dry shampoo today.Wow!!! I can feel clean and give me a nice volume too!!! smells wonderful and $2.88 so cheap !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MAGF1993 on 2/17/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by MAGF1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't know why some people say this just works for like 4 times... It actually worked for like 12 o more times on me (kind of like 3 months using it once or twice at week), and I sprayed A LOT every time I used it, because I need it and I loved to feel the delicious smell, oh, so delicious! It smells like lemon when you spray it, and a few minutes later it just smells like pineapple, so sweet, it's strong, but it wast so delicious! Everytime I used it my boyfriend told me that my hair smelled so nice (he said it smelled like strawberry, but obviously men don't know about smells), and the smell lasts for the whole day, and the day after, so it's just a perfect product, and it keeps your hair "cleaned" till you wash it again. I've tried Klorane and Batiste dry shampoos, and the first one, I din't like, the second (cocunut and exotic), I like it and it smells good but the smell doesn't last on the hair. I love Suave dry shampoo <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 2/14/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just couldn't make this work for me. I made sure to let it sit in my hair before massaging it in but it did not soak up the oil. It made my hair look greasier immediately. I've tried even using it on clean hair to give it volume but the effect was minimal. The scent is not pleasant for me and it lingers in my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheila823 on 2/6/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Sheila823

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've tried tresemme and dove try shampoos. They both dried out my scalp and were kind of intense smelling. Suave is my favorite. I usually use it to add a little body to my hair. I divide my hair into sections and wait a few minutes before shaking my fingers through my hair and brushing it. I have blonde hair, my brunette friend can't use this product. It makes her roots look powdery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britbratg on 2/6/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by britbratg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great value - I found it for 2.89 at target I believe for a full size bottle of this stuff. I don't mind the smell. I think it's only really noticeable 1. If you use a lottt and 2. Mainly when you're actually spraying it, I feel once it is absorbed the smell is not pungent. Almost nice, I think. Does absorb oil, yet not quite as much as id hoped. But great for touching up oiliness, and a great value. I would but again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 myrasays on 2/4/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by myrasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It does the job - but I feel like I have to use twice as much. Doing so runs the risk of making my light brown hair look grey and mousy. People around me like the smell, but I hate it. I guess it's a positive thing if others like it - but I am not a citrus fan and didn't expect it to have a scent as most other dry shampoos don't. The scent is overwhelming and takes away from my perfume...which I pay good money to smell like. Perhaps if it wasn't SO strong, I would enjoy it? This is a great cheap buy in a pinch when you know you're not going to be comitted to its use regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsLucyRyan on 1/23/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by MsLucyRyan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! It smells great and is the only thing that allows me to go a few days between washes. I've used it when my hair was black and I use it now and my hairs blond and it never shows as long as I don't put a lot on. I personally like the smell, it has a clean almost baby powder type scent to me and you can't beat the price! Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products