Clinique • Bottom Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 3/24/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Underwhelming. It does its job as a mascara, but I can use other mascaras that I already used for the upper lashes for this. It does not smudge, but it also does not stun. I find it unnecessary to purchase solely for this. It takes much longer to apply due to the dry texture of the formula and I am not going to repurchase as I am already nearing the end of this lackluster tube.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 VeroniqueDubois on 3/23/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by VeroniqueDubois

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Black/brown is too light....had to throw it out after a few uses. Black is better. The little brush will be exasperating to those who have mastered how to apply to bottom lashes using a normal full-sized brushes. The formula becomes flaky in the tube much faster than a couple of Clinique`s other formulas and therefore goes on as little dotty flakes after just a few uses, instead of going on smoothly.

Know how to read Clinique`s manufacturing date codes so that you don`t get a tube made too long ago. Despite Clnique claiming that unopened makeup keeps its consistency for 3 years, and thus they will sell you makeup made up to 3 years ago, know how to read the code and how to therefore how to insist on getting a tube that is less than a year old. I got two tubes -- one was over a year old and the formula was already dried and flaky compared to the newer tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jeship1988 on 2/15/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Jeship1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The small brush works well for my bottom lashes. I found out that you only need to use 1 coat, any more will smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marlenejane on 1/22/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm actually looking to repurchase this soon. I bought this product a maybe a year or two ago and fell in love with it and then for some reason stopped using it. I'm now scraping what's left out of my tube because it makes my bottom lashes look amazing which I didn't know was so important. A lot of mascaras don't make my lower lashes look like anything special but with this you can build it up to look a little spidery if you want to (sometimes I'm into that). I love to give myself twiggy-esque bottom lashes and this is perfect for that. This is a holy grail for me for sure. Doesn't smudge and lasts all day, seperates and lengthens like nothing else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kaelie on 1/11/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Kaelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

$10 USD. TIP: wipe off really well to avoid smudging and clumping. On my Asian, non-existent bottom lashes, the tiny brush reaches every corner and picked out even invisible lashes I didn't know I had. The first time I put it on, I was stunned that I HAD bottom lashes! It also didn't smudge or create raccoon eyes at all (all of the mascaras I've ever used smudge, but this did not budge). I loved it so much I tried it on my upper lashes, but it didn't work out - it immediately took out any curl and looked horrible on the upper lashes. This is a must if you are Asian with no lower lashes to speak of.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 12/18/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For me this is an awesome product. I use to use the Telescopic explosion from Loreal and then just bought small applicators to use in my regular mascara but this is so much better. I have the black. The small wand makes it so much easier to reach all the lashes on my lower line. They are all different sizes and this can get them all.

At $10 I don't see this as any more expensive as my drug store brand. The formula is dry enough I'm not worried about my falsies either. YAY! Thank you Clinique!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charchar5 on 12/11/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by charchar5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this mascara. Small brush works wonders on bottom lashes. When you first open it the formula is really wet but after awhile when it dries out it's much better. Makes bottom lashes voluminous looking and lengthening. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 10/24/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely product! Excellent performance for bottom lashes. The brush of the mascara is tiny and is perfect for working bottom lashes. It's also good for reaching the smallest lashes in the corner of the eye.
It's not a must have, but definitely a nice thing to have for those occasion when you have a bit of extra time and desire to look stunning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Elle_B on 10/13/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Elle_B

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first heard of this, I thought it was a gimmick. I received it as part of a gift with purchase and lo and behold, I actually like this stuff. I don't usually wear mascara on my bottom lashes because I find most smudge (even waterproof).

This product doesn't coat the lashes as well as most regular mascaras, but it does provide subtle, smudge-free, flake-free definition. I find it pricey for the size of the tube, but the since I use less product on my lower lashes than the upper, it lasts quite a long time.

If I have a little extra money to spend, I might buy it but it won't make it on to my "essentials" list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/5/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up in black/brown and I regret it. Its not rich enough to show up on my lashes. I assume its because of my skintone. Its not volume building at all so it doesn't give me lush full Kim K bottom lashes. I'm on the fence about exchanging it for the black as I'm concerned about the lackluster performance of the formula overall.

Update: 10/8/2013 I went back and exchanged it for black. Oh my it made a HUGE difference. I love it and will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products