Clinique • Bottom Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.1(147 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 charchar5 on 12/11/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by charchar5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this mascara. Small brush works wonders on bottom lashes. When you first open it the formula is really wet but after awhile when it dries out it's much better. Makes bottom lashes voluminous looking and lengthening. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 10/24/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely product! Excellent performance for bottom lashes. The brush of the mascara is tiny and is perfect for working bottom lashes. It's also good for reaching the smallest lashes in the corner of the eye.
It's not a must have, but definitely a nice thing to have for those occasion when you have a bit of extra time and desire to look stunning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Elle_B on 10/13/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Elle_B

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first heard of this, I thought it was a gimmick. I received it as part of a gift with purchase and lo and behold, I actually like this stuff. I don't usually wear mascara on my bottom lashes because I find most smudge (even waterproof).

This product doesn't coat the lashes as well as most regular mascaras, but it does provide subtle, smudge-free, flake-free definition. I find it pricey for the size of the tube, but the since I use less product on my lower lashes than the upper, it lasts quite a long time.

If I have a little extra money to spend, I might buy it but it won't make it on to my "essentials" list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/5/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up in black/brown and I regret it. Its not rich enough to show up on my lashes. I assume its because of my skintone. Its not volume building at all so it doesn't give me lush full Kim K bottom lashes. I'm on the fence about exchanging it for the black as I'm concerned about the lackluster performance of the formula overall.

Update: 10/8/2013 I went back and exchanged it for black. Oh my it made a HUGE difference. I love it and will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarolinaSztajerowska on 8/22/2013 9:36:00 AM more reviews by KarolinaSztajerowska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is absolutly amazing! It truly defines the bottom lashes without making them look clumpy or overdone. It simply makes them naturally more noticable! I get mine in the black/brown color because I find that it makes the eye look softer and it accentuates the top lashes even more. Also, by using brown on the bottom lashes it makes dark circles less noticable; black creates more shadows and make the eye appears darker than it actually is. It is very easy to remove and I personnally never experienced smudging! Another plus is the price! It is definitly a MUST have!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jazzodiamond on 8/17/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Jazzodiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing stuff! Doesn't budge, lasts ages. I wear this EVERY DAY!! Your makeup bag needs one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 7/28/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a holy grail product for me. For years I never applied mascara to my lower lashes because it would just turn into a hot smudgy mess in 10 minutes. But this mascara is super waterproof and doesn't go anywhere. It doesn't flake, makes my bottom lashes look super full and the cute tiny brush is perfect for getting all those small bottom lashes without getting the product everywhere.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meech25 on 7/12/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE.
I never thought that a mascara for your bottom lashes could actually make a difference.
But it does!
it's dark
it thickens
it separates
it lasts
what more can you want!
Oh and i forgot to mention how easy and quick it is to achieve all of those things!
I drag the tiny tip of this mascara all across my bottom lashes, being careful not to get it on my skin (it is a little wet)
and then i go back and lightly apply like i would a regular mascara.
I am obsessed with it. Also, it's super affordable, another reason why this product is awesome!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Holymacarony on 7/12/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by Holymacarony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is really good. Really waterproof. I have never had such long and nice bottom lashes before!! Im definitely using this on my wedding day. I have also recommended it to my friends, who also loves it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alfordalice on 7/3/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Alfordalice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
Tiny wand defines lower lashes perfectly
Less clumping
Doesn't smudge or flake

Cons:
None!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products