Milani • Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro • Blush

rated 4.3(81 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 1/1/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- applies well
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Perfect peach blush. It's very pigmented and gives a very subtle glow. This product is not shimmery at all, just looks very natural.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BooCuddlez on 12/23/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by BooCuddlez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first blush I have ever purchased.
In the packaging, it looks much too shimmery. But once you put it on.
AMAZING.
A beautiful peachy-pink with golden shimmers.
The packaging is okay.. The top broke off of mine... Although I've had it for over a year.
And it is hard to open!! I broke an ial trying to open it .-. The brush it includes is a joke.
It looks fabulous on my light olive complexion.

BUT......
You MUST use a lighter hand when applying this. Why? Because if you put too much on, it transfers!!! One of my guy friends touched my cheek and... oops! His fingertips were covered in my blush! So embarassing! (At the time, I was 13, and barely starting makeup.... So... yeah.) I will definetly be looking for more of these blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ratyj on 11/27/2012 3:22:00 AM more reviews by ratyj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Quite a beautiful blush. I have got it for half year, and reached it very often. I agree with one of the former reviewer. This is not a simple peach color. In my cheek it's a tanned peach + exquisite gold shimmer. The brown undertone makes it so unique. No matter indoors or outdoors, the blush glows my face. The powder is very pigmented so that you must use a light hand indeed. It stays all day long. The package looks clumsy, but who cares! I would buy again only if I could finish up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 11/18/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful pink blush with a nice sheen. I initially purchased Luminouso and while I like it, a true pink looks better on my skin tone than a peach. It blends very well, it is very pigmented, and it can create a very natural look or a very dramatic look. I personally go more often for the natural look, and use a light hand with this, a light swipe along each cheek bone and I have a nice natural looking flush with a hint of sheen that acts kind of like a built in highlighter. If I use a heavier hand it can get a bit too sparkly for daytime wear, but works wonderfully when going out at night. For 7$ this is a really wonderful blush and after I use it a bit longer I may even bump it up to 5 lippies.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pippyz on 10/10/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by pippyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product. At first I was iffy about the gold swirls inside this blush but once I put it on it just adds a little shimmery effect. Maybe its because my skin is usually dry that the glitter doesn't cling on. Only con is I don't like the packaging. Its hard to open sometimes and my back broke off. The brush it comes with is of cheap quality and you might as well through it out because it won't do anything for you but waste product. Overall great product I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NHarbison on 10/9/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by NHarbison

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this yesterday - my third shade of Milani baked blush (I also have Luminoso and Berry Amore). I do believe this is my favorite shade - it gives a nice flush of color and isn't too shimmery, at least not for me. It really is a nice shade and warms my cheeks up! I'm really starting to like the Milani brand and plan on exploring more products in the future!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 10/4/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fav of all the shades. It has a nice light rosey color with golden shimmer, matches my strawberry blonde hair quite well. Im the type thats nervous about blush & usually stays very far away from it but this is rather nice & seems to be the only shade out of the line that works for me sadly.
Update: I like this so much that it has become my HG blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 medinaneenah on 10/2/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by medinaneenah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I. Wear. It. Everyday. It's beautiful. Perfect name, as it is the exact combination of medium rose and gold. The color payoff is phenomenal for the price. I have orange/golden undertones and this gives me a such an almost-natural "blush". The gold in it is not at all glittery but rather a finely milled gleam. I'd been forever sad that I missed out on MAC's "Stereo Rose"...until I found this girl. MAC who?
Gorgeous. Buy it.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 9/19/2012 9:09:00 AM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really not feeling this product so much. This a coppery rose baked blush. For starters, I think there is some chunky glitter in this. Secondly, this is not buildable. I am medium brown and this a very strong shade for my skintone. It is very hard blush to blend out and the glitter spreads quickly over other areas on the face. It needs to be worked into the skin and this is not time effective especially before work.

This blush is not my taste. It is a bit "showy" and if you like your cheeks to be the highlight of your face this may be good for you. I just think that this blush is not work appropriate, its hard to put a quick look together with this and just requires too much planning.

The packaging is bulky too which does not help :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 7/30/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am on the fence about this product. Yes, it's pretty, both on the pan and on the skin. However, I'm not sure if I really think it's flattering on me (NC25 Asian).


In the pan, it's a gorgeous, bronze-y pink dome with gold veins inlaid into it. On my skin, it looks like a unique, deep, shimmery bronzy-peach sort of color. There is enough of a pink undertone and (very fine) gold shimmer to make it interesting and 'glowy', but I think the bronze aspect is too strong on me, since I am already very warm-skinned. The first time I wore this, someone asked me if that was blush or bronzer on my cheeks. :( If you're a fan of bronzers, you'd definitely like this blush, but to everyone else, I'd apply this with a very light hand and/or a very soft brush! Or better yet, you can layer this very lightly on top of your other blushes to give them more warmth.


The staying power is good but not great for a DS blush, about a few hours on my oily skin. Keep that in mind in case you reach for this blush for a long day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products