Milani Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro

4.3

88 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 5/28/2013 12:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This has been my absolute favorite blush this year. I had been using the same E.L.F. blushes for a while and decided that it was time to try something new. I've been wanting to try "Luminoso" and to this day my stores are always out of stock. "Rose D'Oro" caught my eye though and I thought I would try it.

Pros:
- Beautiful, beautiful color. Peachy rose with gold flecks. In the package it looks a little intimidating, like it might be too shimmery but on the cheeks it gives a beautiful healthy glow.
-Very buildable, though it is best to use a light hand. It is very pigmented and you get great color with one light swipe.
-Affordable and lasts forever. I've had this for a few months and have been reaching for his blush almost daily, and I'm not even close to hitting pan. For 7-8 bucks, it is well worth it.

Cons:
-The only con is that I don't really care for the packaging. It is a bit bulky and has a little compartment with a mini blush brush and mirror, which I think is unnecessary since most people probably don't use it. Other than that, I love this product.



on 3/24/2013 3:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

For reference I am C5/NC42 in MAC & 360 Golden Caramel in Revlon Colorstay.

I love the way that this looks on me and it's everything that I wanted/expected MAC's Stereo Rose MSF to be. It's a pigmented, rosy-coral shade that's not too powdery and has more of a sheen than a frost (which is what you want). The packaging isn't perfect (it's bulky), but I don't mind, because of the price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Buy it for:

- the color (lovely pink that will suit a lot of skin tones, I have light to medium yellow toned skin)
- pigmentation (one swipe and it showed up great on my cheeks)
- smooth texture

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2013 10:37:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ah, Rose D Oro, I have recently discovered you and love you already.
Girls this it's almost better than overpriced Nars Orgasm, which I also have.
This is a perfect blend of shimmery coral that makes your skin glow.
And these are made in Italy, where the best blushes are made, imo.
Get this now!
PS you can buff it out to make the shimmer less sparkly.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2013 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this blush! It has been my current favorite for everyday wear! This specific color is perfect for medium to olive skin tones! it has tiny gold flex's in them that give you a nice subtle glow! and a little goes a long way with this product and definitely buildable. all in all this blush is a great one to have as a part of your makeup collection!

PROS: beautiful rose color that looks best with medium to olive skin tones. but can also be great for lighter skin tones as well!
-flexible product. a little goes a long way but you can definitely build up to a more daring cheek on days where you wear minimal makeup.

CONS: price range varies from $6.00-9.00 depending what store you go to.
-the brush it comes with isn't the best to use.


on 2/25/2013 6:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

milani's rose d oro blush is such a pretty color, with good pigmentation and looks flattering on my cheeks however staying power is very disappointing after 2 to 3 hours of wear the blush is gone and i rarely touch my face when i have make up on.


on 2/8/2013 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product looks gorgeous in the pan, with pink and golden swirls. It also looks ridiculously shimmery, and I mean to the extent that you can see the individual flakes of glitter. I am straight up not a fan of having glitter anywhere on my person, so I was very tentative to actually try it out. Good news is that once applied, the glitter doesn't show up at all. It's very pigmented so use a light hand, but it gives my warm Asian skin a lovely, healthy looking glow.

The packaging is a little bulkier than I'd like, due to the included mirror and brush. I personally wouldn't bother with the brush at all - it feels cheap and as though it would be difficult to control.

Overall, I wouldn't buy this blush again, only because there are so many others to try, and it's pigmented enough to last a long time!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2013 4:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- applies well
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Perfect peach blush. It's very pigmented and gives a very subtle glow. This product is not shimmery at all, just looks very natural.

Will repurchase.


on 12/23/2012 7:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the first blush I have ever purchased.
In the packaging, it looks much too shimmery. But once you put it on.
AMAZING.
A beautiful peachy-pink with golden shimmers.
The packaging is okay.. The top broke off of mine... Although I've had it for over a year.
And it is hard to open!! I broke an ial trying to open it .-. The brush it includes is a joke.
It looks fabulous on my light olive complexion.

BUT......
You MUST use a lighter hand when applying this. Why? Because if you put too much on, it transfers!!! One of my guy friends touched my cheek and... oops! His fingertips were covered in my blush! So embarassing! (At the time, I was 13, and barely starting makeup.... So... yeah.) I will definetly be looking for more of these blushes!


on 11/27/2012 3:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Quite a beautiful blush. I have got it for half year, and reached it very often. I agree with one of the former reviewer. This is not a simple peach color. In my cheek it's a tanned peach + exquisite gold shimmer. The brown undertone makes it so unique. No matter indoors or outdoors, the blush glows my face. The powder is very pigmented so that you must use a light hand indeed. It stays all day long. The package looks clumsy, but who cares! I would buy again only if I could finish up.


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Benetint
2029 Reviews

Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

72 reviews
Back to Top