Milani • Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro • Blush

rated 4.3(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MISFIT1125 on 3/1/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by MISFIT1125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush! It has been my current favorite for everyday wear! This specific color is perfect for medium to olive skin tones! it has tiny gold flex's in them that give you a nice subtle glow! and a little goes a long way with this product and definitely buildable. all in all this blush is a great one to have as a part of your makeup collection!

PROS: beautiful rose color that looks best with medium to olive skin tones. but can also be great for lighter skin tones as well!
-flexible product. a little goes a long way but you can definitely build up to a more daring cheek on days where you wear minimal makeup.

CONS: price range varies from $6.00-9.00 depending what store you go to.
-the brush it comes with isn't the best to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erikajane on 2/25/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by erikajane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

milani's rose d oro blush is such a pretty color, with good pigmentation and looks flattering on my cheeks however staying power is very disappointing after 2 to 3 hours of wear the blush is gone and i rarely touch my face when i have make up on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alaisify on 2/8/2013 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Alaisify

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product looks gorgeous in the pan, with pink and golden swirls. It also looks ridiculously shimmery, and I mean to the extent that you can see the individual flakes of glitter. I am straight up not a fan of having glitter anywhere on my person, so I was very tentative to actually try it out. Good news is that once applied, the glitter doesn't show up at all. It's very pigmented so use a light hand, but it gives my warm Asian skin a lovely, healthy looking glow.

The packaging is a little bulkier than I'd like, due to the included mirror and brush. I personally wouldn't bother with the brush at all - it feels cheap and as though it would be difficult to control.

Overall, I wouldn't buy this blush again, only because there are so many others to try, and it's pigmented enough to last a long time!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 1/1/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- applies well
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Perfect peach blush. It's very pigmented and gives a very subtle glow. This product is not shimmery at all, just looks very natural.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BooCuddlez on 12/23/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by BooCuddlez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first blush I have ever purchased.
In the packaging, it looks much too shimmery. But once you put it on.
AMAZING.
A beautiful peachy-pink with golden shimmers.
The packaging is okay.. The top broke off of mine... Although I've had it for over a year.
And it is hard to open!! I broke an ial trying to open it .-. The brush it includes is a joke.
It looks fabulous on my light olive complexion.

BUT......
You MUST use a lighter hand when applying this. Why? Because if you put too much on, it transfers!!! One of my guy friends touched my cheek and... oops! His fingertips were covered in my blush! So embarassing! (At the time, I was 13, and barely starting makeup.... So... yeah.) I will definetly be looking for more of these blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ratyj on 11/27/2012 3:22:00 AM more reviews by ratyj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Quite a beautiful blush. I have got it for half year, and reached it very often. I agree with one of the former reviewer. This is not a simple peach color. In my cheek it's a tanned peach + exquisite gold shimmer. The brown undertone makes it so unique. No matter indoors or outdoors, the blush glows my face. The powder is very pigmented so that you must use a light hand indeed. It stays all day long. The package looks clumsy, but who cares! I would buy again only if I could finish up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 11/18/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful pink blush with a nice sheen. I initially purchased Luminouso and while I like it, a true pink looks better on my skin tone than a peach. It blends very well, it is very pigmented, and it can create a very natural look or a very dramatic look. I personally go more often for the natural look, and use a light hand with this, a light swipe along each cheek bone and I have a nice natural looking flush with a hint of sheen that acts kind of like a built in highlighter. If I use a heavier hand it can get a bit too sparkly for daytime wear, but works wonderfully when going out at night. For 7$ this is a really wonderful blush and after I use it a bit longer I may even bump it up to 5 lippies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pippyz on 10/10/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by pippyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product. At first I was iffy about the gold swirls inside this blush but once I put it on it just adds a little shimmery effect. Maybe its because my skin is usually dry that the glitter doesn't cling on. Only con is I don't like the packaging. Its hard to open sometimes and my back broke off. The brush it comes with is of cheap quality and you might as well through it out because it won't do anything for you but waste product. Overall great product I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NHarbison on 10/9/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by NHarbison

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this yesterday - my third shade of Milani baked blush (I also have Luminoso and Berry Amore). I do believe this is my favorite shade - it gives a nice flush of color and isn't too shimmery, at least not for me. It really is a nice shade and warms my cheeks up! I'm really starting to like the Milani brand and plan on exploring more products in the future!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 10/4/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fav of all the shades. It has a nice light rosey color with golden shimmer, matches my strawberry blonde hair quite well. Im the type thats nervous about blush & usually stays very far away from it but this is rather nice & seems to be the only shade out of the line that works for me sadly.
Update: I like this so much that it has become my HG blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products