Tarte • Amazonian Clay Long-Wear Blush in Tipsy • Blush

rated 4.7(81 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 4misstish on 9/27/2012 11:59:00 AM more reviews by 4misstish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my favorite Tarte blush. I find myself reaching for this almost every day. And now that it's fall, this color looks even more amazing. I could never say enough about this blush. The pigmentation is stunning and the color last for a very long time without needing to touch up. I will most definitely be buying this again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaCate007 on 8/11/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by AnnaCate007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

First off, I was silly and purchased this knowing that it was a very coral-y orange color, which never ever ever looks good on me. But I wont knock the product for my fault! This looks really nice on my friends with fairer, cooler complections. I have yellow undertones and this can sometimes look a little too orange, which is a shame because it really is a gorgeous color. On the occasions I have worn it, it has stayed wonderfully throught the whole day, and I have noticed some slight mattifying properties. Nothing crazy, but I can go about an hour longer without blotting my cheeks when I wear this. I really would like to try other colors that would work better with my coloring as I think this is a really great blush. I wont repurchase this color, but I will try others for sure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyNameIsHoney on 8/3/2012 10:16:00 AM more reviews by MyNameIsHoney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

PRODUCT: a lovely coral orange color splash. Has minimal shimmer, but very finely milled, so it's not really noticeable but adds a subtle glow. This blush does last, even through an hour of sweaty ultimate frisbee, after a long day's work. Works particularly well with tan/olive/bronze skin.
PACKAGING: I feel like I might've owned a girl's dress-up blush that looked almost the same...while the case feels sturdy, I would have liked something a bit more sophisticated. However, it does come with a handy mirror inside the lid.
PRICE: a bit more than MAC blushes, which in my opinion are comparable in quality. I don't know whether tarte's claims that Amazonian clay is good for the skin are true, but I'm ok with this price bc of the quality. Would I repurchase? Yes, I like the colour and texture, but the intense pigmentation means that I will likely have this blush for years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abigtourist on 7/30/2012 11:57:00 PM more reviews by abigtourist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was definitely scared when the lady from Sephora recommended this to me when I told her I'm itching to add a new shade to my blush rotation -- I believe my exact words were "I do not want to look like an orange clown!" But of course she gave me the whole "you can return it if you don't like it" spiel. Good thing I listened to her because this blush is AMAZING. It's long lasting, highly-pigmented (one swipe!), and most of all, gives me a nice flush while helps to contour my face ( I seriously want to know how Tarte was able to come up with such a thing!). Definitely will buy it when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagy on 7/25/2012 1:50:00 AM more reviews by vintagy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful coral blush! Gives me a real nice glow that lasts all day (I never have to touch up), and I love pairing it with the Benefit "10" highlight/contour box. Super pigmented- a little goes a long way. Seriously. With most blushes I have to swipe it a few times to get colour payoff, but with this blush, one swipe is more than enough. I have accidentally applied too much of this before and had to cover it up with foundation, so be careful. Well worth the money because it lasts forever. I carry this in my purse's makeup bag for when I'm on the go and don't have time to apply blush at home, and I don't even bring a brush with me cause all I do is swipe it once with my finger and blend it onto my cheeks; its that pigmented. Amazing product. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 piburona on 7/19/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by piburona

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is just the best blush I used EVER! you wont regret it! is light weight and doesnt get greasy! last 12 hours...for real!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahs767 on 7/8/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by ahs767

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After falling so in love with the color blissful in this collection, I ran out to Sephora and picked up tipsy too. Just like blissful, this blush is gorgeous! It turns out pretty and peachy on my skin, I'm hooked. Just like blissful, tipsy only required me to put the tiniest bit of product on my brush. As promised, my blush lasted a full 12 hours. It would probably last longer too, I just washed it off before I could find out. I love this blush line, it's definitely worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 6/20/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

On my NC25 skin, Tipsy shows up as a really pretty peachy coral blush. I've had mine for months and use it 2-3 times a week, yet it still looks brand new. This blush is so pigmented that I just need to touch my brush to the blush and it's enough for both cheeks. The Amazonian Clay blushes are dense like Nars blushes, which means no annoying powder fallout all over the compact. Tipsy is my favorite blush for all kinds of looks. Unfortunately, the compact looks cheap and is hard to open. It's nearly impossible to open without prying it open with a tool. Since I've stopped using my nails as tools, I always have to pop the compact open with the blunt end of my tweezers. For $25, I expect a lot more elegant packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessface83 on 6/8/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by jessface83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this blush! Perfect coral summery color! Looks great with my NW35 skin! Very pigmented and blenda le! Do not be afraid of this blush in the pan. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 5/14/2012 11:41:00 AM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I *love* this blush! It's a gorgeous very very slightly shimmery peachy coral shade that's VERY pigmented and really lasts. I have to be careful how much I apply or it will be waaay too much. It really does last about 12 hours on me, but the longevity of it also depends on which foundation I'm wearing. (It lasts much longer on long-wearing foundations, of course.) I love the packaging. Some have complained that it's just plastic and seems cheap, but I think it's feels very solid despite the fact that it is plastic. The fact that it's plastic also helps to keep the compact lighter in weight which is nice for when you carry it around with you. I also love the design on the outside cover of the compact and the inside design is pretty as well. The ONLY thing that's a little weird to me about this product is the smell of it in the pan. I know others have commented that it's an unscented product - and essentially it is. But if you put it up to your nose and smell, it's a very... unpleasant scent. I'm not going to say what it smells like to me because I don't want to scare anyone away from trying it, but yikes. The good news is that the smell doesn't transfer to your skin (I've done a few experiments to test it out!) and the smell is just the natural scent of the ingredients. So I can definitely look past it. I would definitely repurchase but don't know if I'll ever need to since I use such a small amount of product. To be honest, I haven't finished a blush in YEARS, since back in high school when I wore the same CG blush every day. This would take me years to finish, I'm sure. By the time I finish one compact they probably won't even make them anymore!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products