Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1414 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ashpash44 on 9/30/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by ashpash44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what exactly in this stuff that caused my allergic reaction but it gave me a mild atopic dermatitis type of rash and took about a week and a half to get rid of. The same thing happened when I used carmex a couple of years ago, the same thing happened to my bestfriend turns out there's an ingredient that strips a layer of skin or something. Anyways I basically only use natural lip balms now, so people with sensitive skin be careful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 reggiemoon on 9/29/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by reggiemoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received the quench and the peppermint in my stocking. I used then up but would not repurchase. I could really taste the sunscreen in the peppermint one and I didn't find them to be that moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lemiel on 9/24/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Lemiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought the quenched. Love the smell. It looks shiny on my lips and I feel my lips are moisturizer well using this product. Love it eventhough it is a bit pricey for drugstore lip balm. Got it for $4.99

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjunkie707 on 9/21/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie707

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is my every day lip balm. I love it! it has just the right amount of color. i NEVER leave without one in my pocket.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wilamops on 9/13/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by wilamops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have the "Quenched" clear baby lips. I bought it to replace a burt's bees chapstick, and it was a mistake. The baby lips makes me lips feel okay for at most an hour before I feel like I have to reapply. And I mean "okay"---it doesn't make my lips feel great. Instead of a dense, moisturizing feeling, the baby lips feels thin, slippery, and kind of oily. The packaging is very cute and I got it on sale for $2.50, but even at that price I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnaPana on 9/11/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by AnaPana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Okay, so i've only tried three of these shades, but i had different initial reactions to all of them. The first one i tried was Quenched. It's fantastic, especially when my lips are exfoliated, and it stays moisturized for a very long time. When i go out, i find myself often rubbing my lips together just to feel that creamy, moisturizing sensation. If you have naturally pink and full lips like mine, it's definitely flattering, visually. I use this as my on-the-run every day lip balm. I also do find that it softened my lips during a period when they were occasionally cracking.

I then tried the Cherry Me. Unfortunately, i felt that the color was a bit too garish on me. Didn't really like the shade for me and so i returned it rather quickly.

Now, most recently, my mother gave me Pink Punch, which she felt she was a little long in the tooth for. It's definitely not a color i would've bought, but i tried it on, and with the trend of bright lipsticks being worn during the summer, i found it didn't look too bad at all. It's not a balm i'd wear every day, but once in awhile, with the right outfit, and particularly during the summer, i think it's quite nice.

Regardless, my favorite from all of them remains Quenched. Doesn't hurt that they all have SPF in it either. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amoenaonline on 9/11/2014 3:32:00 AM more reviews by amoenaonline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in "Cherry Me" shade. It doesn't feel nice on my lips, feels pretty weird and icky actually. But I like the color it gives and for some reason is hard to find lip balms here in my country that actually give some color too. And this one doesn't really moisturize either. I only use it because of the color it gives, it's easy to add on the go without a mirror. I do like the packaging though. I just wish it felt nicer on my lips or actually did something to them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jwhitz on 9/10/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by jwhitz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is TERRIBLE. I've never used a worse lip balm. It came in very cute packaging, but thats about the only positive aspect. I have never used a lip balm that not only did not moisturize whatsoever, it actually severely dried out my lips to the point it was painful. My friends, who also used the product all had similar experiences with it. I would never ever recommend this to someone else and would never buy again. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have cherry me and it is ok. Not the best balm I have used. I wanted something to soften my lips and at the same time add just a hint of color. This was ok. It is like a popsicle type tint on the lips. I am not a fan of the scent, tint on the lips or anything really.
I do like the idea of these but prefer the kissing koolers they used to have over these anyday.
These seem very cheap looking to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hart93 on 9/2/2014 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Hart93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite lipbalms, great for everyday use, always have it handy in my bag. I use the 'cherry me' shade as i love red lips but just feel a red lipstick is too bold for an everyday casual look, this just gives a more subtle rosy tint to the lips which i think is lovely.

My lips always feel nice and moisturised when i use this however i do find i need to reaaply it quite often so it does run out quite fast, but it's really good value for money so i really don't mind if it needs replacing often.

And a definite added bonus is how lovely it smells, maybe a little bit too sickly sweet, but i really like the cherry scent to it personally.

Overall, a good product and absolute bargain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products