Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1407 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have cherry me and it is ok. Not the best balm I have used. I wanted something to soften my lips and at the same time add just a hint of color. This was ok. It is like a popsicle type tint on the lips. I am not a fan of the scent, tint on the lips or anything really.
I do like the idea of these but prefer the kissing koolers they used to have over these anyday.
These seem very cheap looking to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hart93 on 9/2/2014 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Hart93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite lipbalms, great for everyday use, always have it handy in my bag. I use the 'cherry me' shade as i love red lips but just feel a red lipstick is too bold for an everyday casual look, this just gives a more subtle rosy tint to the lips which i think is lovely.

My lips always feel nice and moisturised when i use this however i do find i need to reaaply it quite often so it does run out quite fast, but it's really good value for money so i really don't mind if it needs replacing often.

And a definite added bonus is how lovely it smells, maybe a little bit too sickly sweet, but i really like the cherry scent to it personally.

Overall, a good product and absolute bargain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickeeduck on 8/28/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by chickeeduck

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hit and miss based on colour. It is a stain like balm with the added bonus of spf.

Cherry Me is probably the best of the bunch. Beautiful reddish translucent colour that is buildable. This is the best alternative to a lipstick when you want to go casual, but still look put together.
Pink Punch has a different consistency, more opaque and almost chalky. I found it really drying and actually made my lips a bit gross and crusty.
Pink Shock has a similar consistency as Cherry me, although it is not quite as translucent as Cherry Me. It is a reddish fuschia that builds nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnamonsugar13 on 8/28/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonsugar13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

AMAZING! Nothing else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Whittyurwelcome on 8/28/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Whittyurwelcome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging. Not moisturizing but I liked the way it looked under one of my glosses so I finished the tube. Strangely, my lips had a really terrible reaction to it that caused them to be really dry and rough. Like beyond chapped rough, even after exfoliating them. I didn't realize it was the Baby Lips until I switched and the problem went away, started using again and the roughness came back. I will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smase on 8/28/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by smase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was one of the worst lip balm I have ever wasted my money on..colour pay off is bad..and the product itself isn't properly moisturizing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MMBisMe903 on 8/22/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by MMBisMe903

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ehh. I'm sort of on the fence about this. I was super hyped when this first came out, I bought like every single color, I tried them and I was let down. If I had to pick a favorite it'd be Peach Kiss, I found myself grabbing this one a lot more than the others, and I like the SPF. I won't be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FionaKemp on 8/20/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by FionaKemp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Baby Lips. If you're in need of a chap stick/gloss either to look cute or just cover your lips I would definitely recommend this. Depending on the flavor you get they last for a while. My absolute favorite is Twinkle because it's a clear color that smells great and lasts for quite some time. Definitely would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joannajlfx on 8/20/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by joannajlfx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Cute packaging, smells delicious, colour is great and super moisturising! Nothing to fault

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thrillclauds on 8/15/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by thrillclauds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product so much. I wear it on a daily basis! So moisturizing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products