Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1404 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cinnamonsugar13 on 8/28/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonsugar13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

AMAZING! Nothing else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Whittyurwelcome on 8/28/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Whittyurwelcome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging. Not moisturizing but I liked the way it looked under one of my glosses so I finished the tube. Strangely, my lips had a really terrible reaction to it that caused them to be really dry and rough. Like beyond chapped rough, even after exfoliating them. I didn't realize it was the Baby Lips until I switched and the problem went away, started using again and the roughness came back. I will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smase on 8/28/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by smase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was one of the worst lip balm I have ever wasted my money on..colour pay off is bad..and the product itself isn't properly moisturizing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MMBisMe903 on 8/22/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by MMBisMe903

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ehh. I'm sort of on the fence about this. I was super hyped when this first came out, I bought like every single color, I tried them and I was let down. If I had to pick a favorite it'd be Peach Kiss, I found myself grabbing this one a lot more than the others, and I like the SPF. I won't be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FionaKemp on 8/20/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by FionaKemp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Baby Lips. If you're in need of a chap stick/gloss either to look cute or just cover your lips I would definitely recommend this. Depending on the flavor you get they last for a while. My absolute favorite is Twinkle because it's a clear color that smells great and lasts for quite some time. Definitely would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joannajlfx on 8/20/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by joannajlfx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Cute packaging, smells delicious, colour is great and super moisturising! Nothing to fault

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thrillclauds on 8/15/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by thrillclauds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product so much. I wear it on a daily basis! So moisturizing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 siminims on 8/14/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by siminims

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When you get a good tube of Baby Lips, it's GREAT.

But when you get a bad tube, MAN is it bad.

My main problem with Baby Lips is the inconsistency. Pink Punch gives me a great, bright pop of color, and Cherry Me gives me a beautifully hydrated, glossy, red-pink finish. Cherry Me reminds me of cellophane candy wrappers actually: bright but transparent. Pink Punch is more opaque.
However, Peach Kiss was chalky and drying, though the smell was lovely, and though I loved the purple-red finish of Grape Vine, I weirdly had a mild allergic reaction to it. The more I used it, the drier my lips got, it was bizarre.

So to sum it up, 2/4 shades I tried were wonderful, 1/4 was underwhelming and 1/4 caused an allergic reaction. That's why I took off two lippies, for the staggering inconsistency. But I still vouch for Baby Lips because the good shades are both pretty and moisturizing, as a lip balm should be. c:

Also the packaging is straight up adorable. Small, bright and cute. It's incredibly easy to pop off the top and apply it one-handed in the car without getting distracted, and it's impossible to lose in my bag.

A note about the Dr. Rescue BL: I have one in Soothing Sorbet, and it's alright. Makes me smell like a Halls throat lozenge but the color is pretty. It doesn't have the same slip as the original BL in my opinion--takes a bit of work to get on smoothly and it can ball up in places.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SlightlyKristina on 8/14/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by SlightlyKristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good lip product if you want a hint of color without completely drying out your lips.

Pros:

-Good color payoff
-Good price
-Awesome smell (except for the Dr. Rescue line.)
-Cute packaging
-Moisturizing

Cons:

-Have to keep re-applying throughout the day to keep the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 8/13/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Cute packaging and very nice colour pay off. Great for everyday, and easy to use. I like the tint it leaves, but these are definitely not moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products