Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1306 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 chloehops on 3/16/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by chloehops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I bought one of these in every color and formula and ALL of them dried my lips out so bad! I thought it was a fluke, but the more I used them, the flakier and drier my poor lips got. My lips were in great condition before I started using these. I had to do some major recovery afterwards. The subtle colors looked nice on lips IF you only so a light sweep, if you don't you look like you applied candle wax to your lips. They are overpriced for how crappy they are. I've bought dollar store makeup better than these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karaloverr on 3/14/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by karaloverr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

this is amazing! I have all of the normal ones and I have A limited edition one in 'Mango Pie' These are my FAVE lip balm. only problem is the packenging. It wears off after a while, My Lid for my 'Intense Care' doesn't work so it slips off randomly. BUT AMAZEBALLS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HNA on 3/11/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by HNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bottom line is.. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. It's not even moisturising

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rajisunder on 3/10/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by Rajisunder

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't have a love hate relationship for this product good colours but it doesn't moisturize for a long time this has to be reapplied every 15 min however I love the colour specially pink punch and cherry lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 m331 on 3/10/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in clear, pink, red, and peach. They're cute and cheap, with a nice range of colours. I took a couple lippies off because I don't find them particularly moisturizing, but they don't last very long either. Worst of both worlds! But dude: cute and cheap. Also, the SPF does not protect against UVA rays, so don't depend on it at the beach.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gjohal on 3/8/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by gjohal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THESE! I collect them from all the limited collections. They make my lips soft and smell great! I luv how they have SPF. But sometime I wish the price was a little lower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferlee5 on 3/5/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by jenniferlee5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have the baby lips by maybelline in the pink and purple colors. they are super moisturizing, without unwanted shimmer or excessive shine. they feel smooth and the tint of colors are nice. The pink offers buildable vibrant color, which is an awesome translucent, bright, bubblegum-pink. i found the purple color to be more subdued and more suitable for everyday wear. These are good balms and I'd be interested in trying the other less pigmented colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 3/2/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Great lipbalm with a hint of color. I loved the Summer time LE ones (not the neon ones!!), but out of the ones that were not LE I liked the one in the purple tube & the one in the pink tubes best. I don't like Dr Rescue at all, tastes disgusting & feels nasty on my lips. Luv these!! Highly rec'd...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjunkie1015 on 3/1/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie1015

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I would say this is a great lip stick BASE. it has many different colors to choose and mostly PROTECTS. your lips.***it does not heal chapped lips*** (unless you get the medicated one) they have SPF and protects your lips. it's a great lip balm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edentomlinsonx on 3/1/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by edentomlinsonx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Really love this product! Moisturises my lips leaving a pretty tint and shine looks really natural if I'm having a no lipstick day! The smell is all most good enough to eat. The packaging is really cute as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products