Revlon • PhotoReady Concealer SPF 20 • Concealers

rated 3.6(333 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dora9213 on 3/4/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by dora9213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it is a good concealer it can cover my dark eye circle very well. but only a little bit dry. so you'd better hydrate your skin carefully before you use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rippityrippity on 3/1/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Light Medium, which turned out a little too yellow for my skin tone. I was really happy with this concealer at first, until I noticed that it cakes up waaay too easily. Trying to smooth and blend it out just causes the texture of the concealer to become dry and patchy because it sets too quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 3/1/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this concealer in Light 002. Goes on creamy and with sufficient coverage for under eyes and blemishes. I set it with a powder but unfortunately it always ends up oxidizing on me half way through the day. At that point, I see patches around my face where it has faded and it looks terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WinterAvalie on 2/27/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by WinterAvalie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this concealer a few months ago at random in a drugstore. It was a relatively nice price at around six dollars when I purchased it. My first couple of tries with this product resulted in uneven blending with obvious edges, I noticed that the creamy consistency will very quickly become dry and uneasy to spread after it has settled onto the skin for a few moments. The product does not do well for covering up dark circles in my experiences, however it works wonders on small blemishes and acne. One thing to note is that if you have dry spots on your face the concealer will appear as if it is only drying out those places even more. I have a dry patch on the side of my nose and after a few moments of applying the concealer that patch looked even drier. The product lasted the entire duration that I wore it which was for maybe about six hours and came off easily when it was time to be removed. Overall I am pleased with my purchase and the product fulfilled its purpose. I would definitely buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katherinology on 2/27/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by katherinology

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer along with the Photoready Liquid Foundation, hoping that it would help covering my under-eye circles. I like the retractable packaging and size, it even fits into my pencil case! Plus, the price isn't too asphyxiating
I personally don't really like the colors available, here I could only find 2 shades (I don't know if other countries carries more shades). I bought the shade 003, the one with yellow tone, but turns out it didn't really cover these under-eye circles, kinda made my face look ghostly because it appeared to be too fair under my eyes :( However, it works well for small blemishes, e.g. small scars, pores, acne marks. The product doesn't last very long for me, approximately 3-4 hours and then they'll fade. It is also prone to fading when it's rainy outside.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BellaMcVamp on 2/18/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by BellaMcVamp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this concealer as it conceals my dark under eye circles and scary purple veins, even though I love the Benefit Boing concealer, I use this even more! Love this concealer, especially for asians like myself! Very affordable as well and I love the consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannahx831 on 2/15/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by hannahx831

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is just OK. I bought it in hopes that it would cover up a couple of brown spots on my cheek bone, but the coverage wasn't as full as I was expecting for a cream/stick formula, and these spots aren't all that dark. Like other reviews have said, this concealer has a bit of a sparkle to it. I thought it might be good for under eyes, but it got pretty cakey, even after blending with my mac 217. I hate being wasteful so right now I'm using it as an eyeshadow primer and it's working pretty well for that. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarahAutumn on 2/10/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by SarahAutumn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is pretty good. It conceals and blends really well. I usually layer it over another concealer on blemishes that still need more coverage. I don't really like to use it under my eyes because there's something a bit weird about the finish but I still layer it over another concealer on days where my dark circles are really noticeable. I wish it had better staying power, because I usually set it with powder and I still need to touch it up throughout the day. I'm also not sure about whether or not it might cause break outs. I loved the Revlon Colorstay foundation but I stopped using it when I read that it causes break outs and when I stopped using it, it did seem to help my acne. This concealer doesn't seem to cause break outs on me, but I might be cautious since other Revlon products seem to cause them. I've considered stopping using this for a while to see if my acne clears up any, but I love it so much that I haven't. I'm about to run out so I think that when I do I won't repurchase it until I have a chance to see whether it affects my acne. Still, I would recommend it for layering with another concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yesimadancer on 2/5/2014 2:40:00 AM more reviews by yesimadancer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer oxidizes on me pretty bad. I also accidentally bought a shade to dark but with the poor color range...there wasnt really a better option.
I bought this because Kandee Johnson swears by it and so naturally that made me super interested. But dont really have to much to say about it since the color issue. The texture seems creamy and applies really nice though.
Maybe with summer and a beach vacation coming up I could make the color work but I dont think so...Its very yellow-orangey. (I have shade Medium 003).

Would repurchase it in a different shade if I wasnt absolutely IN LOVE with my Mac Studio Finish Concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lollycat99 on 2/1/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by lollycat99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of ppl say this had sparkles in it but I just ignored it. When I bought it and used it, the sparkles weren't noticeable until I went into sunlight or any type of light. I only used this on certain parts of my face and it made those area sparkly ... Which was really unattractive

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Concealers products