Remington • T-Studio Pearl Curling Wand • Hair Styling Tools

rated 4.6(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 svang on 5/2/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by svang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have owned one for almost two years now. It still works good, but takes longer to heat up. I curl my hair a few times a week. I have long, thick, wavy, heavy Asian hair, and it works well. I think a previous reviewer stated that she didn't like the curls that this wand produces, but it all depends on HOW you curl it. I typically like more sleek, loose waves, so I don't wrap the hair as tightly nor as long. It looks very natural and very pretty! But if you wanted "Taylor Swift-esque" hair, then you need to wrap your hair tightly around the barrel. I particularly like how the barrel tapers at the end of the wand-- it allows the ends of your hair to hang in a way that is natural and soft. Think of it as controlled, non-frizzy beach waves! I've used a friend's expensive barrel that didn't taper, and the ends of my hair were flying every which way! So its safe to say that I prefer this cheapo depo wand. My hair is quite long now though, and I would like to find a bigger wand, but haven't had such luck! Until then, the Pearl will have to do.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelhead on 5/2/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Angelhead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Can't even express how much I love this curling wand! Great price, nice design, and gives the most amazing curls.

I love how it can create very different curls/waves based on how much hair you curl at a time, and how long you hold the hair on the wand. For an express, wavy look I split my hair into just 10 sections, and hold each section on the wand for less than 10 seconds. It takes between 5 and 10 minutes even for my thick, long hair. If I want more defined curls I just use smaller sections, and hold the hair on the wand a little longer. The curls hold up great, I just spray with some Elnett, and they're usually even good to go the next day.

I've owned several traditional curling irons before, but I hated the clamp thing that would always leave ugly "clamp marks" on my hair, no matter how I tried to curl it. It also took forever, and never really looked very natural. Would use them maybe twice a year. I got my Pearl Wand two weeks ago, and have already used it loads. I did find it a little difficult the first time I used it, as the hair tended to slide down the barrel towards the more narrow end, leaving me with too little space to wrap all my hair around it since my hair is quite long. However, I soon figured out that the key is to use the glove so that you can wrap the hair tightly around the wand without burning your hand.

The only thing I wish I could change about this is the pouch it came with, it's really not big enough for both the wand and the cord. But that a small issue really, I would definitely buy it again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 5/2/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Make sure to buy on Amazon; usually cheaper than in-store -- I found this for $15 on Amazon vs $39(!!) at Walgreens.
It's great for either tight curls or wavier curls. The curls last all day, even without hairspray. It takes me about 20 mins to do my shoulder-length hair, and I have thicker straight hair that usually doesn't hold curls. I use it at 375 degrees.
I have admittedly burned my hand a couple of times bc I didn't like using the glove at first. However, I STRONGLY suggest using the glove. You'll get used to wearing it.
If you do burn yourself, remember to ice the burn and apply Vitamin E oil to prevent scarring and keep doing so in the days after (it really works!). Also apply petroleum jelly or Neosporin to protect the skin.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TayEmAubLy on 3/16/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by TayEmAubLy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

You can have so many different looks w/ this wand. I can get waves or super tight curls. It only took a half an hour for my whole head. Great variety of heat settings and heats up quick. My curls lasted 48 hours, without falling. This curling wand is truly amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessashe on 2/26/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by princessashe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is a great styling tool and makes great curls in fast time and is worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anjamanninen on 2/19/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by anjamanninen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used numerous curling irons in my day. My 3/4 inch from Conair makes it take 2 hours for me to curl my slick straight and long hair. My hair won't hold a curl with anything over an inch. However, this curling wand makes styling a breeze. It takes me 20-30 minutes to curl my entire head (My hair is SUPER thick.) and it lasts all day. I can even wake up the next morning with beautiful beachy waves. Even though it is super cheap, it is super amazing. The glove, however, is NOT fully heat protective. It even says so on the instructions. It is just one layer of cotton. It will only protect you from burns for about 2 seconds. I personally don't use the glove because I find it harder to hold my hair, plus it gets static-y if i use the glove a lot. I burn myself maybe twice every time I curl my hair, but it heals within a day or two, and they're only the size of a water droplet. So it's no big deal. I definitely recommend this wand, you will LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Layyyla on 1/27/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Layyyla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this curling wand- the best one on the market!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellyyxo on 1/15/2013 3:27:00 AM more reviews by kellyyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this wand! i have it in 2 sizes. Honestly it makes curling hair so simple and so fast. I gives a pretty s-curl. I use the smaller wand to achieve tighter my fancy curls and the bigger wand when im going for the beachy waves/larger curl look. Works great on my real hair and my extensions. everyone always assumes i spent so long doing my hair meanwhile with this wand i literally spend 10 minutes 15 max on it. love love love this product.

the only con is that it does not have an auto-shut off feature and i have left it on many times burning my vanity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah304 on 1/12/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by sarah304

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

People that are giving this product negative reviews, do not know how to use it. This is possibly the best curling iron I've ever used. I can get tight curls or loose waves from this. Its wonderful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Haruhi13 on 1/9/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This works beautifully. It's much easier to use than a curling iron and it's easier to manipulate the degree of wave or curl you want in your hair. Personally, I love bouncy and defined curls, and that's easily achievable with either size of this wand. My hair is frizzy and uncooperative, so the fact that I can curl my entire head in about 5 minutes is a blessing. It's relatively inexpensive as well. Quite frankly, I think it definitely stood up to the hype.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Remington products

More Hair Styling Tools products