Rimmel • Clean Finish • Foundations

rated 3.3(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 curlygirl03 on 12/22/2013 12:46:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is good drugstore foundation, nothing more nothing less. It gives me good, flawless coverage and keeps my skin matte for the whole school day (8-3). The downsides are that it can look caked if not blended and it "sets" into my skin quite quickly and causes the aforementioned cakiness. All in all it's a good foundation especially considering the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amazzinvila on 12/19/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Amazzinvila

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely hated this product , never buying it again. It had a horrible smell like cheap air freshener , and it was soo sticky! It felt very thick on my skin and had a poor coverage. I blended this with my fingers at first, and it caked up!! Immediately took it off. Yet i decided to give it a try the next day, i used my beauty blender it still looked like i had layers and layers packed on, i blended it with a kabuki brush, and it looked much better. I didn't set it with any powder, but i noticed hours later, I was an oily mess!! & it had oxidized at least 2 shades darker then my actual skin tone. It had also melted off around my nose area, forehead and chin. It looked like a caky mask! Absolute nightmare, I wouldn't recommend this at all, waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emereset on 12/19/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by emereset

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is called "Wake Me Up" and has an orange top. It not only has a really nice feel, and is relatively inexpensive, but the colour match is perfect! I have been having trouble finding a foundation to cover some of the redness in my skin, but still look fresh and natural. This foundation does it. Another reviewer mentioned how she came upon this make-up by accident and how well it worked, and I agree! It has been a wonderful find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mamabear88 on 12/9/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Mamabear88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this foundation. I really like the spatula applicator.. It makes for an easy and mess free application ! The price is right as well. But I guess you get what you pay for. Pore less? I don't Have large pores, but I bought this because I needed a lighter foundation as summer was ending.. I picked up my Usual loreal luminous but then seen the price of the rimmel pore less and thought why not! Okay so the color really doesn't so my yellowish skin tone any good. It's more pink so it makes my face look ruddy. The texture is thick and glides on nicely but wow this stuff dries quick! So it's almost like I'm stretching my skin trying to blend it in.. Id rather not do that and shouldn't have to. Oh and it brings out my pores!! First foundation I've had a problem with this and it promises the opposite. Coverage is okay.. I'd say medium. Didn't find a smell on this foundation. All in all, I hate the feel of this on my skin, I hate working with it.. And I won't be purchasing again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AshhhAnn on 12/3/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by AshhhAnn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love how cheap this product is, and in my opinion it provides good coverage, but they do not have my shade, I have the lightest shade they offered at the store, and it's still a tad too dark for me and just a tad orange. But what can you expect for 3-4 dollars? I actually think this foundation is WAY better, compared to some I've bought for 8-11 dollars. I find that it stays on all day, and I haven't had a problem with it changing colors on me, I do wish they had my color, & I wish they had more of a pink hue to the foundation, then I would give it a 5. The packaging is not my favorite, I much rather prefer a pump, but it's defiantly no the worst I've seen, I would say the packaging is adequate, and is a pretty 'out of the box' idea. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ThatGirlHeirika on 11/23/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by ThatGirlHeirika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst foundation i have ever purchased! I have combination skin and it makes my face so dry and it comes out streaky no mater what tool you attempt to use. Take my advice and NEVER buy this because you will be very sorry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 modernvintage on 11/20/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by modernvintage

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product in soft ivory, which has yellow undertones. I've never come across a foundation that sits on my skin as nicely as this one does, and I haven't had the same problems with oxidation that seem to be common. It provides a nice amount of coverage without looking heavy, and doesn't further dry out my already-dry skin. The spatula attached to the cap is a nice touch, but I gave the packaging a four simply because I'll always prefer a pump. Overall, beautiful and very inexpensive foundation that I'll definitely recommend and repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gemini12 on 11/14/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by gemini12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love the way this foundation applies and lays on my skin and the price can't be beat. My skin looks flawless....for about 30 minutes...then I look like I had a bad experience with a self tanner. It is utterly amazing how FAST this foundation oxidizes and turns orange on my skin. I have fair skiin with a definite cool/pink-blue undertone and the oxidation is extremely noticeable on my skin.
My original purchase was in the color Ivory and I thought maybe it was just that color. Nope. I went back and purchased Soft Ivory which has a more neutral/yellow tone to it and it did the exact same thing. I really wanted to like this foundation, but due to the oxidizing factor this foundation is simply unwearable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticluv18 on 10/18/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticluv18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those love or hate foundations. For me, I love it!! It makes my skin look absolutely FLAWLESS even with giant zits! Hahaha! It's super cheap but still works really good and lasts all day! For flawless coverage, start with two thin coats and add a third thick coat. Like I said, some people love it and some people hate it. In the store you can simply open it and try it to see how you like it before buying it. Good luck :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anniexoxo on 10/14/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by anniexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation was only $4 for me in canada. I bought it at shopper's drug mart. I didn't have a lot of money to spend at that time & i really wanted a foundation to cover up my breakouts in case I had any. I wore this foundation to the fair with my friends. I didn't have a breakout at that time, but I really wanted to try it out for the first time. It made my skin look so flawless! Smooth & fresh. I came home at around 12 at night and my skin was still feeling so fresh. I love how it gives me the moisture. The next day I woke up looking in the mirror and all i saw was pimples on my face. I washed my makeup off the night before. It broke me out so bad. I had perfect skin that night before and all I had then the next morning was ruined skin.

I loved this foundation at first, i admit if you put it on it looks so flawless and it blends well. The thing I hate about this foundation was it broke me out everytime I used it. I'm using maybelline bb cream instead of this foundation right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products