Revlon • Colorburst - Pink Sugar • Lipstick

rated 2.6(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ljacks on 8/16/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by ljacks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

WHAT IS THIS ABOMINATION I DON'T EVEN...


This is utter crap. The swatch on the top of the tube, the color of the label on the bottom of the tube, hell even the color of the product itself, is SO FAR OFF from the actual pigment of this "lipstick" (if that is your real name) that I would feel comfortable declaring it false advertisement. "Color" should also be in quotes as there is no pigmentation whatsoever--this is a clear chapstick.


Furthermore, what's most insulting is the fact that not only is this lipstick clear, it also contains REAL LIVE FLAKES OF GLITTER, just in case you really wanted to relive all of your bad makeup decisions you made in middle and high school.


Save your money and buy any lip product you can find at Claire's or The Icing, as they are all perfect dupes.

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovecoma on 5/27/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I exchanged "Fashion's Night Pout" for this because I want a nude but cannot pull off brown nudes and this appears to be a pink nude. NOPE! It's transparent except a shine and if you rub really hard, glitter flecks. What a downer. Go for "Baby Pink" or even "Candy Pink" instead if you're after a pink from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaeRae2 on 5/16/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by RaeRae2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I definitely would NOT buy this again. There is absolutely no pigment at all. It just gives a milky clear color with sparkles in it. It feels really awful on my lips, and 30 seconds after applying it, you can't tell you put anything on. Well, except for the bits of glitter which flake off and land on your face. And believe me, that is not an attractive look...... I really wish I had read the reviews before I wasted my money on this. Essentially it looks like chap stick on your lips until it dries and then it's blobs of glitter flaking off everywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 5/15/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin isin NC20 combination skin. My natural lip color is pink with a blue undertone.
I bought Pink Sugar during a BOGO50% at Walgreens. This is a sheer, baby pink lipstick with micro-glitter. This lippie can be applied even without a mirror! It is not drying on my lips but the micro-glitter particles do leave a slight gritty feel on my lips, but nothing that it is bothersome to me. This is just a soft, sweet-looking lippie that would be perfect paired up with a light pink blush and soft eyeshadows. This is also the perfect shade for a young lady-in-the-making since it is barely there, yet noticeable. I won't buy it again simply because I have a ton of Pink Sugar-Like glosses already, but I don't regret buying the tube I have :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xFrenchieValentinex on 5/11/2011 3:50:00 AM more reviews by xFrenchieValentinex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick!
I have very pigmented lips, and this lightens them up a bit.
It has a beautiful shimmer and glitter that I just love, and the color is very pretty.
I'm very fair, and this is a great nude for anyone with fair skin.
The glitter may be a bit rough when you're applying the lipstick, but I kinda like that.
Will definatley rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ItsNayy on 5/11/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by ItsNayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up and it was a beautiful pinky nude, it looked like the PERFECT colour. When I put it on it was glittery and super sheer. After a while it leaves just bits of glitter on your lips and it looks like you have crumbs on your lips. It is a s**t lipstick, totally do not reccomend it. The glitter ruins it for me. Huuuugggge waste of money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karidinka on 5/7/2011 2:09:00 AM more reviews by Karidinka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I actually like this lipstick. My eye makeup is usually very heavy, so I'm careful with lipsticks so that I don't look like a painted lady. This works well on my pale face, as long as I apply a thin layer. It's also great for layering over other lipsticks. Just use sparingly, if you overdo your lips will look like a discoball.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 madebykate1983 on 5/6/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by madebykate1983

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick was so dry and left my lips feeling terrible - not to mention the glitter it left on my lips - ick! This stuff isn't cheap in Canada, even when you buy it at Wal-mart, so I had some higher expectations I guess. Won't use it ever again - don't buy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poohbear9549 on 4/20/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by poohbear9549

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Alot of people complain about the lipstick shimmer and sheerness. I think the glitter and shimmer is beautiful on my lips and if you are careful when you apply it, it wouldn't look so bad. The color is sheer but it does show up slightly on my lips. It gives a slight baby pink tint to them. What I like most about this lipstick is that it doesn't sink into lip lines or flake. Again, I think this lipstick is way too expensive for a drugstore lipstick. For just a couple more dollars, you can shell out enough for a MAC lipstick. If you are looking for a pigmented lipstick, this is definitely not for you. But if you want to try a sheer lipstick that wears like a gloss, this is for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hautiehippie420 on 4/16/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by hautiehippie420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

No color payoff which is a shame! It's just ultra sheer. It's basically a lip balm & gives a soft glow to your natural lips. Love CB tubes though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products