Cover Girl • Lash Blast Fusion water resistant • Mascara

rated 3.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 snazzalicious on 1/24/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by snazzalicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This my absolute HG mascara. I have tried a fair few, including Maybelline's Falsies, which I ended up swapping my sister for her new tube of this because I didn't like it at all.

The thing that I love about this is that it doesn't give me the dreaded spider lashes. Instead, even in just one coat, it gives me amazing volume and great length. In a couple of coats, it's just perfect. I can't leave the house without putting it on.
These aren't waterproof, so don't be disappointed if you can't go swimming in these, but they do last well if you do happen to just splash your face with water.
My one tube has lasted me a year now so I'll definitely be repurchasing soon.

The only thing that will give you the perfect long and voluminous eyelashes is eyelash extensions, but if you can't afford them, this is the next best thing to them, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/22/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product does what it promise for me. Mind you, I have short stubby Asian eyelashes, and I definitely need a mascara that adds length and volume to my unsexy lashes. This CoverGirl mascara does give that to me, but if I want more length and apply a second coat it does become a bit clumpy and spider-leg like. Also I always wear waterproof mascara, but this one isn't very waterproof.

I forgot to take off my makeup for a run through a light rain and I came home with black mascara running down my face. I had other mascaras (waterproof) and it never happened in rain nor tears.

Overall, it's an okay product, but probably not worth a second purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EL2016 on 1/15/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara was sort of clumpy. I have unusually unruly lashes, and this did not make the cut. The formula didn't really seem to lengthen. The "water-resistant" formulation just seemed like the normal non-waterproof formula, because the mascara began to flake and wear off over the course of the day. It would also start to drip off if my eyes got watery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 12/29/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

NB I've switched to Clump Crusher for my everyday mascara -- similar formula, slightly less volume per coat, INFINITELY better brush.

I've gone back to using Lash Blast Fusion (water-resistant) most of the time because it's slightly easier to deal with than Maybelline Falsies waterproof. It doesn't give as dramatic a look and isn't nearly as waterproof (it's definitely only "resistant"). But it doesn't smudge, even with many coats applied (and I do need many coats to get close to the look I like), and it's MUCH easier to remove. This comes off with just my regular cleanser, no need for separate remover. So, I turn to Last Blast Fusion when I need to know I won't get smudges, or when I know I'll want to take it off quickly and simply.

I do hate the brush -- I've caught the inside of my eyelid a few times with the plastic spines and that HURTS. And the tiny nubs at the tip do very little to catch my lower lashes or short inner-corner lashes. So Falsies is still a better application and a quicker way of getting a dramatic look. It basically comes down to whether I want the convenience at application (Falsies wins) or later in the day (Lash Blast Fusion).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keyelement on 11/19/2012 11:57:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good everyday mascara - HG for me. It doesn't deliver mega volume or length, but does define and darken and lengthen enough to make me feel like I am actually wearing mascara. I only use WP mascara and am very happy with this formula... ZERO smudging, transfer, etc. which is my #1 requirement from mascara. I can't look in the mirror at 2pm and have to deal with raccoon eyes! That's never happened with this. I like the brush because the bristles prevent clumping and allow perfect definition, but they also don't pick up much product, so by the time you're done applying, any work you did with a curler beforehand is gone.

A trick to get more product on the bristles, and I've been insanely happier since doing it, is to slide the brush around the inside if the tube to gather a bunch of product on the bottom of the brush. Pull the brush out and deposit the product onto the side of the opening, and then insert the brush and PRESS it against the product chillin there. This will put what looks like gobs on the brush. Press onto your lashes then brush thru, and you will be pleased! Much more length and more control in general over the final look. I'm going to try other Lash Blasts before repurchasing this one, but I've been happy with Black and the Brown Black shades. The only thing I'd change is to give it better curl-holding ability, because this can't hold a curl on me no matter what I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 libbyfranc on 11/15/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by libbyfranc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually really didn't like this mascara. I bought it because of the volumizing and lengthening properties it promised, but it felt short in delivering both of those promises. First off, the water resistant version is NOT water resistant. Even the slightest moisture caused it to start running. It doesn't last all day, and flakes like CRAZY!! It literally falls off your lashes every time you blink, and you can easily pull it off your lashes with your fingers. no makeup remover needed for this mascara! lol. It also clumped and dried out after a little over 1 week of use :( Would not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 10/13/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product even better than the regular lashblast. This isn't as wet as lash blast so if you like drier mascara this might be for you.
It has a plastic wand with short well spaced bristles.
I can easily layer 3 coats and it doesn't clump AT ALL
It gives me length and volume

It doesn't flake, minimal smudging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JaniGal on 10/6/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by JaniGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

The decision to buy this product depends on the look you're trying to achieve. If you're into the "Natural" look then this is perfect. It gives your lashes definition without really looking like you're wearing make-up. However...If you're going for a more dramatic look and you really want your lashes to pop, don't waste your time. Personally I felt misled, since the packaging says it gives "volume and length" so you'd think it'd have a little more oomph. But no. I applied several layers and all I could get was the "natural" look, not any noticeable length and minimal volume. Only use this mascara if you're a make-up minimalist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 famouscigarillo on 9/8/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by famouscigarillo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

The effect of this mascara was minimal. It wasn't clumpy, and didn't flake, but it did nothing much for my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SoCalGal619 on 9/4/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by SoCalGal619

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS MASCARA WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!! I QUICKLY learned that "Water-Resistant" and "Waterproof" are NOT the same thing! I bought this stuff to wear to a pool party this weekend and not even 3 minutes in the pool my husband comes over to me and says, "You have black makeup under your eyes." Now it MUST have been bad for him to even mention anything. I got out, went to the restroom and sure enough, I looked like a total raccoon! I've never had that bad of raccoon eyes...EVER! I went to dab the water on my lashes with my finger so I wouldn't smudge anymore and it came off with just one little touch! I landed up just gently pulling it off with my thumb and index finger to take it off completely. It didn't hold in water for NOTHING!!! And that was with me just getting a little splashed here and there...I didnt even submerge my face underwater!! This mascara SUCKS BIG TIME!!! Would never buy it again and would HIGHLY recommend you stay away from it. If you want a waterproof mascara, THIS IS NOT FOR YOU!!!! You've been warned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products