L'Oreal EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo

3.2

131 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Distearate, Sodium Chloride, Decyl Glucoside, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Coco Betaine, PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate, Propylene Glycol, Salicylic Acid, Carbomer, Benzoic Acid, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Helianthus Annuus Seed Extract (Sunflower Seed Extract), Limonene, Benzyl Alcohol, Citronellol, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid.


on 2/12/2013 10:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The shampoo smells great and the scent lingers in your hair long after it's dry, so that's a definite plus. I also love that it's sulfate free. What I didn't like about it is that it doesn't lather that well, which doesn't surprise me for a no-sulfate shampoo. You have to use a lot and really dig at your scalp to get a good lather going. I also dislike that there isn't much product in one bottle for what you are paying and if you really want a good lather and you use up a lot of product, then it empties out quickly. I used it with the L'oreal Eversleek conditioner and the conditioner is great. However, I probably won't repurchase and look for another sulfate-free shampoo that lathers better.



on 2/7/2013 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have thick wavy hair which is very dry as I chemically treat it and straighten it quite often. I find that this shampoo leaves my hair sooo soft and silky! It smells lovely and its just amazing. I cant say that this doesn't clean my hair properly, it definitely does especially because I shampoo my hair twice. I dont use any sticky, heavy products on my hair either so It's not hard to clean. This shampoo might take a little longer to rinse than any other just because it is so silky and soft, it feels like a conditioner. But I don't mind that, at least I know I'm rinsing my hair properly and its definitely worth it in the end because of how it leaves my hair. It's easy to brush through, and with the conditioner it works even better! I also switch it up with the Everstrong reinforcing shampoo and conditioner every now and then :) I just ran out of this so I'll be going to get more!


on 2/4/2013 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The shampoo from this line just didn't cut it for me. I had to use extra to coat my hair and after washing it out, I still felt dirty. The conditioner on the other hand is my HG. So no go on the shampoo, but a giant YES on the conditioner.

Out of all the Ever______ items, my favorite shampoo is with the Reconstruct line in the green bottle. That shampoo is my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2013 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo & conditioner set are miracle workers.

I have absolutely mad hair. Always really dry, with a straw like texture, constantly tangles which means I never brush it because when I do it goes frizzy. Long, wavy but straight but curly. Seriously mental.

After using this shampoo & conditioner it was soft, sleek, shiny... everything the bottle promises. That NEVER happens with shampoo with me. I think a lot of people expect this product to straighten your hair. It doesn't do that. It does make it softer though. Not completely de-tangled but definitely more manageable than before.

Thanks L'Oreal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used to be strictly Curly Girl for my fine curly hair and was thrilled when this shampoo came out. It lathers nicely, smells good, and the packaging isn't bad (the cap can be hard to open and the product comes out fast). I've since ditched it for Marc Anthony's Professional Oil of Morocco shampoo, but still use it on occasion. This shampoo leaves my hair soft and smooth and I would definitely recommend it to people who are using less sulfates or have coloured hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2013 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was expecting good things from L'oreal, but was disappointed with this shampoo. Firstly you need alot of it to get a decent lather which I suppose is because it's sls free, that would be fine but then when you try to wash it out your hair feels really oily or slick like you are trying to wash out conditioner or something. I thought this was down to the fact it contains "botanical oils" and so thought my hair would feel smoothed and frizz free but instead it feels drier than ever. The only pro to this product is that it does smell nice & very clean. I wouldn't recommend it or buy it again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great shampoo! I have very fine hair, and most hair products I have used clog up my scalp and make my hair very heavy and greasy. But this product is lightweight and has a thin consistency, which seems to help, while still being effective. my hair is also naturally straight, but it tangles easily. after using this for about a week, my hair was much smoother than before and easier to manage, as if I had used a deep conditioning treatment!! And it eliminates oiliness while moisturizing my ends. been using it now for about 6 months and have gone through about 1.5 bottles. awesome stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2012 5:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this shampoo about 4 weeks ago because I was searching for ways to get silky smooth hair and I stumbled upon this and wanted to try it out. I straighten my hair mostly everyday and I had split ends and wash my hair every other night and when I started using this product within 3 washes I started noticing my hair looked healthier and got somewhat silky-er (I know it can be perfectly silky but its very close!) and you could not notice my spilt ends like before! Love it so much! Although it is a couple dollars more than regular shampoo it's totally worth it, trust me. And I plan on making this my regular shampoo. P.S. I also put argon oil on the ends of my hair after each shower so yea..!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 12:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Let me first say that I love the evercreme line, it's amazing so I thought that the eversleek would work just as good, I was way wrong. After the first wash I thought 'meh' and thought maybe the next wash will be better. Now after 5 washes this is horrible. My hair is tanlged, dried out, and gross looking. Definitely would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2012 11:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I surprisingly like this shampoo.
Pros
moisturising
Doesn't cause dry scalp
A little goes a long way
Non stripping
Great for coloured hair
Great for afro/ relaxed hair
Smells nice

Cons
Takes forever to wash out of hair
Build up can occur after two uses so a sulphate shampoo is needed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top