L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.1(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 LUOCONNOR on 1/4/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by LUOCONNOR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was expecting good things from L'oreal, but was disappointed with this shampoo. Firstly you need alot of it to get a decent lather which I suppose is because it's sls free, that would be fine but then when you try to wash it out your hair feels really oily or slick like you are trying to wash out conditioner or something. I thought this was down to the fact it contains "botanical oils" and so thought my hair would feel smoothed and frizz free but instead it feels drier than ever. The only pro to this product is that it does smell nice & very clean. I wouldn't recommend it or buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heyitschloe98 on 1/1/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by heyitschloe98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great shampoo! I have very fine hair, and most hair products I have used clog up my scalp and make my hair very heavy and greasy. But this product is lightweight and has a thin consistency, which seems to help, while still being effective. my hair is also naturally straight, but it tangles easily. after using this for about a week, my hair was much smoother than before and easier to manage, as if I had used a deep conditioning treatment!! And it eliminates oiliness while moisturizing my ends. been using it now for about 6 months and have gone through about 1.5 bottles. awesome stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 znikolina on 11/14/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by znikolina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo about 4 weeks ago because I was searching for ways to get silky smooth hair and I stumbled upon this and wanted to try it out. I straighten my hair mostly everyday and I had split ends and wash my hair every other night and when I started using this product within 3 washes I started noticing my hair looked healthier and got somewhat silky-er (I know it can be perfectly silky but its very close!) and you could not notice my spilt ends like before! Love it so much! Although it is a couple dollars more than regular shampoo it's totally worth it, trust me. And I plan on making this my regular shampoo. P.S. I also put argon oil on the ends of my hair after each shower so yea..!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ozzie1985 on 11/6/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Ozzie1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me first say that I love the evercreme line, it's amazing so I thought that the eversleek would work just as good, I was way wrong. After the first wash I thought 'meh' and thought maybe the next wash will be better. Now after 5 washes this is horrible. My hair is tanlged, dried out, and gross looking. Definitely would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsTripleChoc on 10/27/2012 11:09:00 AM more reviews by MsTripleChoc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I surprisingly like this shampoo.
Pros
moisturising
Doesn't cause dry scalp
A little goes a long way
Non stripping
Great for coloured hair
Great for afro/ relaxed hair
Smells nice

Cons
Takes forever to wash out of hair
Build up can occur after two uses so a sulphate shampoo is needed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 10/26/2012 7:28:00 AM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

MAGIC IN A BOTTLE! (My review is for the same shampoo but mine is in an orangey tube, and it is not "intense".) I am in love with the scent of this stuff! It worked so well on my thick, naturally curly hair. The product itself is clear, which I've always thought as bad for my hair type because "pearl" shampoo is more moisturizing. Do not worry about it!! I did have to use a little more to cover my whole head, as compared to EverCreme and EverStrong. Somehow this stuff is so moisturizing but not in an oily/greasy way. I always need a conditioner to detangle but with I could totally get away with not using one. So I used Suave humectant conditioner on the ends and OMG... my hair has never felt so silky in the shower!!!!! I let my hair air dry and it is so soft but there is a little frizz, but I used mousse and it was gone. I only bought the shampoo but I plan to buy the conditioner soon. I have found my HG shampoo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamer731 on 9/17/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have used both the Intense Smoothing and The Repairative Smoothing shampoo and conditioner. Both varieties work well for my hair, but I really like the moisture benefits of the Intense Smooth shampoo. It lathers well and leaves my hair feeling clean with stripping it. I'm African American with relaxed hair and I would highly recommend this shampoo to others with relaxed or chemically treated hair. This shampoo also helps me to stretch my relaxer by helping to keep my hair soft and easy to detangle and straighten. After styling my hair is so smooth and shiny! This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks L'Oreal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarinabon1 on 8/27/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by sarinabon1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shampoo with the matching conditioner. My hair feels more smooth and is not as frizzy as it normally is once it is dry. I also recommend the leave in conditioner. My hair is definitely more easy to maintain and smells good too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krbeauty14 on 8/20/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Krbeauty14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Oh.My.Gosh.
I have insanely frizzy hair and I wouldn't say it's silky but it's kind of soft. When I get out of the shower my hair is fine but it will frizz up when its dry. I used this and my hair is silky and luscious the first day, and still soft and silky the second and third day. I tried Pantene and my hair got so frizzy. I LOVE THIS!!! It is perfect for frizzy hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 8/17/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I much prefer the Ever Pure line to this. This shampoo was a bit difficult to work through my hair. I really had fistfuls of hair after working this through. Not sure how to describe it, just doesn't work through smoothly. I don't think it offered a whole lot in the area of smoothing, either. It smells good. The Ever Pure shampoos are so wonderful, I am going to stick with those.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products