L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.1(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Ozzie1985 on 11/6/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Ozzie1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me first say that I love the evercreme line, it's amazing so I thought that the eversleek would work just as good, I was way wrong. After the first wash I thought 'meh' and thought maybe the next wash will be better. Now after 5 washes this is horrible. My hair is tanlged, dried out, and gross looking. Definitely would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsTripleChoc on 10/27/2012 11:09:00 AM more reviews by MsTripleChoc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I surprisingly like this shampoo.
Pros
moisturising
Doesn't cause dry scalp
A little goes a long way
Non stripping
Great for coloured hair
Great for afro/ relaxed hair
Smells nice

Cons
Takes forever to wash out of hair
Build up can occur after two uses so a sulphate shampoo is needed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 10/26/2012 7:28:00 AM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

MAGIC IN A BOTTLE! (My review is for the same shampoo but mine is in an orangey tube, and it is not "intense".) I am in love with the scent of this stuff! It worked so well on my thick, naturally curly hair. The product itself is clear, which I've always thought as bad for my hair type because "pearl" shampoo is more moisturizing. Do not worry about it!! I did have to use a little more to cover my whole head, as compared to EverCreme and EverStrong. Somehow this stuff is so moisturizing but not in an oily/greasy way. I always need a conditioner to detangle but with I could totally get away with not using one. So I used Suave humectant conditioner on the ends and OMG... my hair has never felt so silky in the shower!!!!! I let my hair air dry and it is so soft but there is a little frizz, but I used mousse and it was gone. I only bought the shampoo but I plan to buy the conditioner soon. I have found my HG shampoo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamer731 on 9/17/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have used both the Intense Smoothing and The Repairative Smoothing shampoo and conditioner. Both varieties work well for my hair, but I really like the moisture benefits of the Intense Smooth shampoo. It lathers well and leaves my hair feeling clean with stripping it. I'm African American with relaxed hair and I would highly recommend this shampoo to others with relaxed or chemically treated hair. This shampoo also helps me to stretch my relaxer by helping to keep my hair soft and easy to detangle and straighten. After styling my hair is so smooth and shiny! This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks L'Oreal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarinabon1 on 8/27/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by sarinabon1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shampoo with the matching conditioner. My hair feels more smooth and is not as frizzy as it normally is once it is dry. I also recommend the leave in conditioner. My hair is definitely more easy to maintain and smells good too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krbeauty14 on 8/20/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Krbeauty14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Oh.My.Gosh.
I have insanely frizzy hair and I wouldn't say it's silky but it's kind of soft. When I get out of the shower my hair is fine but it will frizz up when its dry. I used this and my hair is silky and luscious the first day, and still soft and silky the second and third day. I tried Pantene and my hair got so frizzy. I LOVE THIS!!! It is perfect for frizzy hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 8/17/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I much prefer the Ever Pure line to this. This shampoo was a bit difficult to work through my hair. I really had fistfuls of hair after working this through. Not sure how to describe it, just doesn't work through smoothly. I don't think it offered a whole lot in the area of smoothing, either. It smells good. The Ever Pure shampoos are so wonderful, I am going to stick with those.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alisonjane on 8/17/2012 9:58:00 AM more reviews by alisonjane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am so glad this wasn't the first product I'd tried in L'oreal's line of sulfate free shampoos and conditioners otherwise I might have avoided the line altogether.
This shampoo in a word is RUBBISH. It weighs my hair down and most certainly does not make it sleek.
What it does do is make it heavy, dull and unmanageable. I was so disappointed in not only this but the conditioner. Do not waste your money on this.
As I said earlier, this is not the first product in their sulfate free line. The Everpure and Everstrong products are excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nekoita on 7/16/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by nekoita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I have very curly hair, and it is an out of control mess 95% of the time. When I open the shampoo in the shower for the first time, I instantly loved the smell of it. When I used it, it had a good lather, and it spread pretty nice. The conditioner was also nice, the smell, and it did the job of detangling my curls (with the help of a wide tooth comb). After I got out the shower, and let my hair air dry, it felt clean, and very soft/touchable. However, there is a halo of frizz that is still present, and stray curls that are frizzy. I'm giving this product a 4 out of 5 because it does it's primary job of getting my hair clean, and nice smelling, but it still leaves some frizz. I had to apply a leave-in conditioner after I got out the shower for the hair to lose the frizz. I would buy this product again, mainly because I love the minty scent it has that I have never encountered in a shampoo/conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maneater on 7/4/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by maneater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall the shampoo does what it says. I used it on my dry and frizzy wavy hair without a conditioner. I allowed it to air dry, and overall it was less frizzy and more manageable. However, I did not find the shampoo to be very moisturizing. My hair still felt dry and felt in need of a leave in. I would only buy this shampoo again if it was on sale at half the price. The L'oreal reconstruct shampoo is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products