Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/10/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty, flattering blush. Nothing groundbreaking. But still, pretty and natural looking. The packaging made me buy this. I mean really just look at the cute little hearts! Plus it claims to have some kind of hormones in it that actually make you happy! Doubt it, but still cool, right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 1/2/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, I hate that I feel I have to first get the disclaimer out of the way that OBVIOUSLY this is just a blush, and isn't literally going to improve your mood. It's blush. I was almost too embarrassed to buy something using such a dumb marketing gimmick, but it was on sale and the colour was pretty.

The brush included is terrible and takes up way too much space in the packaging. This brush is slightly less terrible than the others I've gotten with other PF powders (maybe they're improving as they add new products?), so I could conceivably use it if I took this travelling and lost/couldn't bring a good brush. But I would never choose to use it.

The shade "Rose" is very pretty -- very pigmented, which includes the little areas of darker & brighter shades, so the end result is brighter and deeper than I would have thought from looking at this product in the store. But a very small amount results in a pretty pink glow, slightly shimmery but not glittery. Because it's so pigmented, it's very buildable, so would probably be okay for medium skintones as well as fair.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michaelannek on 11/8/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by michaelannek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great little blush for a drugstore brand. It has good staying powder and a lovely shade, and I really like the brush it comes with. I don't know about it lifting my mood at all (I mean, it's still early in the morning and I'm not a morning person), but it was pretty to look at, at any rate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 linh989 on 11/5/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by linh989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It really wasn't anything special for me. The packaging is adorable because its case is pink and the sweet heart pattern inside. However, it really doesn't last long and for what it is, its expensive. And, the included brush is terrible. I used multiple brushes and it just doesn't look great. Will not be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lushorchid on 11/3/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by lushorchid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For ref. I'm NC 30 ish with olive tones, brown eyes, combo/dry clog prone skin.

Picked this up while on a girly pink makeup streak, and I'm disappointed. The packaging is a bulky compact with a mirrored section containing a scratchy, useless brush. The blush itself is average, aside from the superficial but sweet heart pattern. The powder is hard enough that I have to use quite a few pressured sweeps with a super dense brush to pick up enough pigment. Shade appears a sheer clear midtone pink, no brown, chalky, or neon tones, decent texture. Price is high for a drugstore blush (12 - 13) especially considering there are blushes with far better pigment for half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SugarKane7 on 9/26/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by SugarKane7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
+Pretty pink color
+Gives a nice glow
+Nicely pigmented
+Cute heart design
+Light scent
Cons:
-The brush, although it's cute it's useless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoSweetestSin on 9/6/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by xoSweetestSin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this blush does boost my mood a bit because of the wonderful smell it has! I have to smell it every time before I use it! The color isn't too pigmented, it doesn't actually come that dark as the swatch in the picture without it taking Work. And I don't think it has much staying power either. But the packaging is just too cute and I love the smell and the mood it puts me in! ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LittleRed825 on 8/18/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by LittleRed825

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Really, this product is just okay. I just bought it because i fell in love with the adorable packaging. It doesn't last very long, so you'd have to reapply throughout the day. It is a very nice color, but you've got to put quite a bit on to get that healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 8/12/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Cute packaging and nice perfumey smell. I only like the way this looks on me if I apply it very lightly for a "pinched cheeks" look. It looks too cool toned and too hot pink for my very yellowy NC25 skin. I think this would look great on those who have pink undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbrago on 8/12/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by jbrago

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this blush... I have a bunch of blushers from all over that I switch up, but always go back to this consistently. I love the texture, the colors and that it also has a little bit of sheen (if you decide to pick up the bit of color with the sheen on your brush). It's not too sparkly, but does just what the name implies- gives you a happy, rosey boost :). I do find the packaging a bit bulky though and would forego the brush they include for a slimmer package. I will continue to rely on this as one of my HG products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products