Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 lushorchid on 11/3/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by lushorchid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For ref. I'm NC 30 ish with olive tones, brown eyes, combo/dry clog prone skin.

Picked this up while on a girly pink makeup streak, and I'm disappointed. The packaging is a bulky compact with a mirrored section containing a scratchy, useless brush. The blush itself is average, aside from the superficial but sweet heart pattern. The powder is hard enough that I have to use quite a few pressured sweeps with a super dense brush to pick up enough pigment. Shade appears a sheer clear midtone pink, no brown, chalky, or neon tones, decent texture. Price is high for a drugstore blush (12 - 13) especially considering there are blushes with far better pigment for half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SugarKane7 on 9/26/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by SugarKane7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
+Pretty pink color
+Gives a nice glow
+Nicely pigmented
+Cute heart design
+Light scent
Cons:
-The brush, although it's cute it's useless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoSweetestSin on 9/6/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by xoSweetestSin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this blush does boost my mood a bit because of the wonderful smell it has! I have to smell it every time before I use it! The color isn't too pigmented, it doesn't actually come that dark as the swatch in the picture without it taking Work. And I don't think it has much staying power either. But the packaging is just too cute and I love the smell and the mood it puts me in! ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LittleRed825 on 8/18/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by LittleRed825

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Really, this product is just okay. I just bought it because i fell in love with the adorable packaging. It doesn't last very long, so you'd have to reapply throughout the day. It is a very nice color, but you've got to put quite a bit on to get that healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hanouna on 8/12/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging and nice perfumey smell. I only like the way this looks on me if I apply it very lightly for a "pinched cheeks" look. It looks too cool toned and too hot pink for my very yellowy NC25 skin. I think this would look great on those who have pink undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbrago on 8/12/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by jbrago

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this blush... I have a bunch of blushers from all over that I switch up, but always go back to this consistently. I love the texture, the colors and that it also has a little bit of sheen (if you decide to pick up the bit of color with the sheen on your brush). It's not too sparkly, but does just what the name implies- gives you a happy, rosey boost :). I do find the packaging a bit bulky though and would forego the brush they include for a slimmer package. I will continue to rely on this as one of my HG products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 7/30/2012 7:58:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this and I am generally a cream or cheek stain girl. I do have to tread lightly or I end up with clown cheeks. It has a nice glow.


It has a scent but that doesn't bother me. I like the mix of colors and the hearts are just cute.


Through brush it comes with away, it sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyyy77 on 7/25/2012 3:21:00 AM more reviews by amyyy77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is Amazing looks stunning! Makes my face glow love it i think it works on all skin tones my skins medium olive it looks great !!! but when applying apply a tiny bit if you put to much you might end up looking like a clown and if you think its to pinkish apply a little bit of bronzer on top of it then blend it all in gives a really nice look .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 6/27/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pros:
+Very pretty bright rosey pink color, would look nice on many skintones
+Pretty pigmented for a drugstore blush
+Super cute heart design and packaging
+Smells slightly floral-y, but you may not like this if sensitive to scents

Cons:
-It's pretty glittery but the glitter can easily be buffed off after applying
-The brush and brush compartment are useless
-Expensive for being a drugstore product (around $12)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 6/26/2012 12:23:00 AM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is, hands down, my very favorite blush. Gives an absolutely perfect, glowing flush to my fair skin - it's bright and cheerful but still looks soft. Will repurchase again and again, while my NARS blushes wait sadly for use! A summertime must for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products