Eucerin • Aquaphor Lip Repair • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trisheee on 12/16/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by trisheee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive tried all the top rated lip balms and This is the ONLY one that has truly made a difference on my chapped lips. I only bought it because I had a $2 off coupon which made it almost free. I wear lipstick and/ or gloss daily, so my lips are consistently dry and uncomfortable by bedtime. Once I started using this lip repair I haven't had a single issue with dry or chapping lips. This literally healed them overnight...the first night. I also use it to prep my lips while I'm applying makeup then tissue it off before lipstick. I can't believe the improvement...and so fast! It says "immediate relief" on the tube and they're not kidding! Try this before bedtime if you want to wake up with baby soft lips in the morning. HG all the way...and back! I'll never be without this lip balm again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mermanda on 11/17/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by mermanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Recently I had a patch of dry skin on my upper lip that wouldn't go away. I had slathered my usual Badger lip balm on it with no success. Even coconut oil and castor oil failed me. I went to the drug store for Vaseline lip therapy, but saw this instead and knowing how good Aquaphor's other products are, I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did.

It soothed the dryness immediately and had great staying power. I only needed to reapply about every 3 or 4 hours. I was reapplying my regular lip balm almost constantly with no results. This stuff cleared up the dry patch within a day or two. I also love the packaging/delivery system. It has a slanted application tip that makes it very easy to apply. I also love that it doesn't look thick and goopy like vaseline can tend to. It looked like a sheer lip gloss -- even when applied heavily.

Will definitely repurchase when I need some extra healing power for my lips.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sanduhra on 11/9/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this, thinking it would be similar to the original Aquaphor healing ointment and since I wanted an applicator. While I'm sure this is better than your average chapstick (I can't really speak to that, since Aquaphor healing ointment is the only thing that's consistently worked for me), it really does not compare to the original Aquaphor. While the initial application is hydrating, it makes my lips dry/flake pretty quickly. I find myself reapplying this after half an hour. In fact, I'm pretty sure I would be better off not applying anything at all, as it seems that this is responsible for the subsequent dryness/flakiness. If Aquaphor healing ointment is the only thing that works for you, I wouldn't bother with this. I don't really understand why this lip-specific formulation is so much worse than the original...

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ltarwater on 11/6/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by ltarwater

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Aquaphor, but this form factor is just ok. I wish it were a bit thicker so itd stay on your lips longer, and have a slanted applicator like the Chapstick Overnight that seems to have been discontinued, boo. As it is, Im not sure why youd pay more for a little tube when you can just use your finger and a regular jar of Aquaphor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 10/21/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just didn't prefer this. I like applying the regular Aquaphor to my lips way better than this. On paper this should be better, but I don't like the way it felt on my lips and it did not do any better than regular Aquaphor, and that felt really nice on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerlover on 10/20/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by flowerlover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this product! It keeps my lips smooth all year long. Can't be without it especially in the winter months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 10/13/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have had many bad allergic reactions to lip balms and chemicals in cosmetics and skincare resulting in cracked, dry, red, itchy, swollen lips. I went to the doctor and she recommended using Aquaphor! I am so thankful for her! Even though the visit was super expensive just to get this recommendation.. Anyways, this product is highly recommended by doctors and dermatologist for lips that have severe problems.The only con is that it can be a bit pricey $3-4 for one tube and that it looks really greasy upon application... I have to use this twice a day during my morning and night routine due to my sensitive lips! I didn't give it a 5/5 because it looks like you ate a batch of donuts or pizza.. makes your lips super oily/shiny looking.. I have re-purchased this item 3x already, hope to keep re-purchasing :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candicenicole on 9/27/2012 10:30:00 AM more reviews by candicenicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have purchased this item so many times! I always lose it (of course). I had some really chapped lips last month and I was applying all kinds of chapsticks and balms but nothing worked until I dug up my old faithful, LITERALLY two days later I had NO sign of chapped lips! This will be especially useful in the harsh winter and everytime I feel like my lips are going to become chapped I dab this little guy on. I also have been using this under certain lipsticks that dry out my lips for a glossy/moisturized finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michkal on 8/8/2012 1:54:00 AM more reviews by michkal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best lip balms out there. The original aquaphor is also great, but this lip repair is even better. Improves chapped lips, long lasting, no scent or taste. Inexpensive. Convenient squeeze tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 texasbeautyaddict on 7/19/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by texasbeautyaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My BF pointed out that my lips were chapped and peeling really bad. Later that day we went to the grocery store, and I decided to pick this up as it looked promising and did not have petroleum or menthol (which from what I understand/have experienced tends to make my peeling worse) in it. Upon application and an hour later, I thought my lips felt and looked better. It wasn't verified, however, until my BF said my lips were much softer feeling!

The product does contain beeswax for those that are Vegan and do not use products with beeswax in them.

I live in a HOT Texas environment, where it is usually 90 and up 9 months out of the year, so my lips can get pretty rough. I find using this prevents that, provided I do not put too much on resulting in that greasy feeling. If too much is applied, it can leave a film/will not sink in. If I want extra moisture and suppleness I will often prime my lips with a lip balm (right now I'm using Nivea's Kiss of Smoothness), and then follow up with a thin layer of the Aquaphor for a nice, moisturized lip. My lips don't peel/crack nearly as much as they used to, and I attribute a lot of that to this product (and to drinking plenty of water, of course).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lip Treatments products