Eucerin • Aquaphor Lip Repair • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Pianartist on 1/26/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Pianartist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok. So I have the most chappest of the chappiest lips in the whole entire world. I have used vaseline, chapstick, burts bees, carmex, alba botanica, eos, honey olive oil etc. they ALL dried out my lips. I felt so hopeless :( i play saxophone which requires me to lick my reed constantly so my lips are always chapped.so my mom came back from walmart and she said try this. and so i did. First I removed the dead skin from my lips with a mixture of vitamin e oil and brown sugar. i wet my lips with warm to hot water and cupped it in my hands and put my lips in it. after that i put of the lip repair and let me tell you. I LOVE this!!! it doesnt feel waxy or vasliney. it actually feels as though its penetrating my lips and moisturizing it unlike any other moisturizer. Before my lips were so so chapped that they bled and tore and it was just horrible. but this saved me! Thank you mom and eucerin!!!! (Don't apply anything to lips before playing an instrument. it will interfere with your sound quality)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miztiph on 1/16/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by miztiph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first review I've written here. This product is amazing! I am a lip treatment/moisturizer junkie. I always have a tube of something on me somewhere. I even stash them around the house and in my car. That said, I have tried a lot of products, and this is the first one that has, over a couple weeks, actually reconditioned my lips to the extent that some days I haven't even needed to use it at all. That is an incredible thing. And, that's not all...this has happened in winter when my skin and lips are usually dry and cracky. Love it love it love it. I wasn't really impressed with it at first, but I stuck with it, and now, I won't by any other lip stuff. This is the one for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Drawmeapainting on 12/23/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Drawmeapainting

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm an Accutane user and a chronic dry lips suffer. With it being in the middle of winter in my area and with the Accutane drying out my lips and skin even more on top of the cold weather I needed a new lip balm. My old favorites weren't cutting it and left my lips near bleeding.
The packaging says it offers immediate relief and it is true. The moment I put it on, it immediately soothed my chapped, dry, peeling and cracking lips.
After one evening of use I fell in love. It kicked my ridiculous dry lips to the curb. I left it in my friends pickup one night and panicked because I didn't have it. I will soon be repurchasing so I will have extras on hand at all times through my treatment with Accutane.
The packaging is a small tube that I believe I payed around 3-4 USD for. It has a slant tip the product squeezes out of. It's very emollient and hydrating immediately. It wears on me for a few hours without reapplication and I always rub my lips together constantly. When it wears off it leaves my lips soft and hydrated without residue.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trisheee on 12/16/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by trisheee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive tried all the top rated lip balms and This is the ONLY one that has truly made a difference on my chapped lips. I only bought it because I had a $2 off coupon which made it almost free. I wear lipstick and/ or gloss daily, so my lips are consistently dry and uncomfortable by bedtime. Once I started using this lip repair I haven't had a single issue with dry or chapping lips. This literally healed them overnight...the first night. I also use it to prep my lips while I'm applying makeup then tissue it off before lipstick. I can't believe the improvement...and so fast! It says "immediate relief" on the tube and they're not kidding! Try this before bedtime if you want to wake up with baby soft lips in the morning. HG all the way...and back! I'll never be without this lip balm again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mermanda on 11/17/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by mermanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Recently I had a patch of dry skin on my upper lip that wouldn't go away. I had slathered my usual Badger lip balm on it with no success. Even coconut oil and castor oil failed me. I went to the drug store for Vaseline lip therapy, but saw this instead and knowing how good Aquaphor's other products are, I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did.

It soothed the dryness immediately and had great staying power. I only needed to reapply about every 3 or 4 hours. I was reapplying my regular lip balm almost constantly with no results. This stuff cleared up the dry patch within a day or two. I also love the packaging/delivery system. It has a slanted application tip that makes it very easy to apply. I also love that it doesn't look thick and goopy like vaseline can tend to. It looked like a sheer lip gloss -- even when applied heavily.

Will definitely repurchase when I need some extra healing power for my lips.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sanduhra on 11/9/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this, thinking it would be similar to the original Aquaphor healing ointment and since I wanted an applicator. While I'm sure this is better than your average chapstick (I can't really speak to that, since Aquaphor healing ointment is the only thing that's consistently worked for me), it really does not compare to the original Aquaphor. While the initial application is hydrating, it makes my lips dry/flake pretty quickly. I find myself reapplying this after half an hour. In fact, I'm pretty sure I would be better off not applying anything at all, as it seems that this is responsible for the subsequent dryness/flakiness. If Aquaphor healing ointment is the only thing that works for you, I wouldn't bother with this. I don't really understand why this lip-specific formulation is so much worse than the original...

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ltarwater on 11/6/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by ltarwater

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Aquaphor, but this form factor is just ok. I wish it were a bit thicker so itd stay on your lips longer, and have a slanted applicator like the Chapstick Overnight that seems to have been discontinued, boo. As it is, Im not sure why youd pay more for a little tube when you can just use your finger and a regular jar of Aquaphor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 10/21/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just didn't prefer this. I like applying the regular Aquaphor to my lips way better than this. On paper this should be better, but I don't like the way it felt on my lips and it did not do any better than regular Aquaphor, and that felt really nice on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerlover on 10/20/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by flowerlover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this product! It keeps my lips smooth all year long. Can't be without it especially in the winter months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 10/13/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have had many bad allergic reactions to lip balms and chemicals in cosmetics and skincare resulting in cracked, dry, red, itchy, swollen lips. I went to the doctor and she recommended using Aquaphor! I am so thankful for her! Even though the visit was super expensive just to get this recommendation.. Anyways, this product is highly recommended by doctors and dermatologist for lips that have severe problems.The only con is that it can be a bit pricey $3-4 for one tube and that it looks really greasy upon application... I have to use this twice a day during my morning and night routine due to my sensitive lips! I didn't give it a 5/5 because it looks like you ate a batch of donuts or pizza.. makes your lips super oily/shiny looking.. I have re-purchased this item 3x already, hope to keep re-purchasing :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lip Treatments products