Eucerin • Aquaphor Lip Repair • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 10/13/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have had many bad allergic reactions to lip balms and chemicals in cosmetics and skincare resulting in cracked, dry, red, itchy, swollen lips. I went to the doctor and she recommended using Aquaphor! I am so thankful for her! Even though the visit was super expensive just to get this recommendation.. Anyways, this product is highly recommended by doctors and dermatologist for lips that have severe problems.The only con is that it can be a bit pricey $3-4 for one tube and that it looks really greasy upon application... I have to use this twice a day during my morning and night routine due to my sensitive lips! I didn't give it a 5/5 because it looks like you ate a batch of donuts or pizza.. makes your lips super oily/shiny looking.. I have re-purchased this item 3x already, hope to keep re-purchasing :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candicenicole on 9/27/2012 10:30:00 AM more reviews by candicenicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have purchased this item so many times! I always lose it (of course). I had some really chapped lips last month and I was applying all kinds of chapsticks and balms but nothing worked until I dug up my old faithful, LITERALLY two days later I had NO sign of chapped lips! This will be especially useful in the harsh winter and everytime I feel like my lips are going to become chapped I dab this little guy on. I also have been using this under certain lipsticks that dry out my lips for a glossy/moisturized finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michkal on 8/8/2012 1:54:00 AM more reviews by michkal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best lip balms out there. The original aquaphor is also great, but this lip repair is even better. Improves chapped lips, long lasting, no scent or taste. Inexpensive. Convenient squeeze tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 texasbeautyaddict on 7/19/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by texasbeautyaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My BF pointed out that my lips were chapped and peeling really bad. Later that day we went to the grocery store, and I decided to pick this up as it looked promising and did not have petroleum or menthol (which from what I understand/have experienced tends to make my peeling worse) in it. Upon application and an hour later, I thought my lips felt and looked better. It wasn't verified, however, until my BF said my lips were much softer feeling!

The product does contain beeswax for those that are Vegan and do not use products with beeswax in them.

I live in a HOT Texas environment, where it is usually 90 and up 9 months out of the year, so my lips can get pretty rough. I find using this prevents that, provided I do not put too much on resulting in that greasy feeling. If too much is applied, it can leave a film/will not sink in. If I want extra moisture and suppleness I will often prime my lips with a lip balm (right now I'm using Nivea's Kiss of Smoothness), and then follow up with a thin layer of the Aquaphor for a nice, moisturized lip. My lips don't peel/crack nearly as much as they used to, and I attribute a lot of that to this product (and to drinking plenty of water, of course).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toastedlembas on 5/11/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by toastedlembas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a good, petroleum-free product to keep lips soft and healthy. It's a bit thick for me to want to use it during the day, but I love it as a night lip treatment. I put it on before I go to sleep and wake up with soft, comfortable lips.

The applicator is fine. I know the slant tip is a plus for some, but I prefer using my finger for a more even application. I just think it's too messy with the tip (and that's another reason I won't use this during the day). It's hard to get the very last bits out, but possible.

I originally bought this back when I was having a dry lip crisis in the winter. My lips were cracked and peeling, just generally unhappy. The formula felt good on them, but it didn't do much to heal my peeling skin cycle or my general tight-lips feeling. The product definitely sits on top of your lips rather than really penetrating very much; that's what makes it good as a nighttime shield, but not so good to heal already unhappy lips.

Based on what others are saying, if you are having a real lip crisis, you should probably get regular aquaphor healing ointment. If your lips are fine and you are looking to keep them that way, Aquaphor Lip Repair will do the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 4/30/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a few samples of this lip treatment. I'm still on the fence with it, but on contrary with some of the reviews, this does treat chapped or cracked lips. With the crazy weather changing, my lips got chapped and I had a little slip on my bottom lip. It didn't bleed but it was painful to have a cut that didn't heal. I used it and within the day, it was so much better. This lip product goes on very think; it's clear and comes in a a squeeze lip gloss like tube. You don't need much. It's not sticky, it leaves a smooth thick layer over your lips for a while before it sinks in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DKelly10 on 4/9/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by DKelly10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is all hype and no performance. This stuff is RAVED about on the skincare board for chapped, dry lips of people that are on Accutane. In the winter time, my lips were becoming very dry and starting to peel, so I decided to try this stuff to see if it could help. This does not help whatsoever- it never sinks in, it turns into a white film on top of your lips and does not even get the dead skin off. It's not moisturizing whatsoever- like I said, it never sinks in. I am extremely disappointed. So, for those of you who are on acne medications and are thinking of purchasing this lip "treatment" for relief...look elsewhere, because this is just a skincare cult product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jmberry on 4/1/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Jmberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best lip products I've ever used. It is very similar to regular Aquaphor but for me, trumps it in two ways. One, it's more moisturizing/longer lasting. Two, it has a slant tip applicator. Why the folks who manufacture Aquaphor neglect to put one on the little tubes I don't understand. This lip formula is a little thicker. It has no scent or taste that I can discern and leaves a nice sheen on my lips without being sticky or overly glossy. The feels of this lasts much longer than almost anything else I have tried, so I don't have to reapply often. My lips feel smooth and hydrated. I would definitely repurchase and recommend to others looking for a no frills lip balm that does what it's supposed to do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 3/26/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This didn't do anything for my chapped lips. I bought this in a two pack and went thru both thinking somehow it might magically work but it.just didn't cut it. Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missgigglez on 3/26/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by missgigglez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I luv this product alot, its amazing, this is probably the best lip balm i have evr tried, it moisturizes and when it wears off it makes my lips soft, thts how the lip balm is for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lip Treatments products