Eucerin Aquaphor Lip Repair

4.1

67 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Octyldodecanol, C18-38 Alkyl Hydroxystearoyl Stearate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Panthenol, Water, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Bisabolol, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Beeswax, C20-40 Alkyl Stearate, Magnesium Stearate, Magnesium Sulfate, Glyceryl Stearate, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid.


on 2/8/2013 9:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this lip ointment. It's not too sticky and it hydrates amazingly. I love that it's fragrance free and doesn't irritate my sensitive lips. Sure it costs a bit more than chapstick, but it's worth it. My only complaint is that it's hard to find.



on 1/16/2013 11:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first review I've written here. This product is amazing! I am a lip treatment/moisturizer junkie. I always have a tube of something on me somewhere. I even stash them around the house and in my car. That said, I have tried a lot of products, and this is the first one that has, over a couple weeks, actually reconditioned my lips to the extent that some days I haven't even needed to use it at all. That is an incredible thing. And, that's not all...this has happened in winter when my skin and lips are usually dry and cracky. Love it love it love it. I wasn't really impressed with it at first, but I stuck with it, and now, I won't by any other lip stuff. This is the one for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I'm an Accutane user and a chronic dry lips suffer. With it being in the middle of winter in my area and with the Accutane drying out my lips and skin even more on top of the cold weather I needed a new lip balm. My old favorites weren't cutting it and left my lips near bleeding.
The packaging says it offers immediate relief and it is true. The moment I put it on, it immediately soothed my chapped, dry, peeling and cracking lips.
After one evening of use I fell in love. It kicked my ridiculous dry lips to the curb. I left it in my friends pickup one night and panicked because I didn't have it. I will soon be repurchasing so I will have extras on hand at all times through my treatment with Accutane.
The packaging is a small tube that I believe I payed around 3-4 USD for. It has a slant tip the product squeezes out of. It's very emollient and hydrating immediately. It wears on me for a few hours without reapplication and I always rub my lips together constantly. When it wears off it leaves my lips soft and hydrated without residue.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2012 1:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ive tried all the top rated lip balms and This is the ONLY one that has truly made a difference on my chapped lips. I only bought it because I had a $2 off coupon which made it almost free. I wear lipstick and/ or gloss daily, so my lips are consistently dry and uncomfortable by bedtime. Once I started using this lip repair I haven't had a single issue with dry or chapping lips. This literally healed them overnight...the first night. I also use it to prep my lips while I'm applying makeup then tissue it off before lipstick. I can't believe the improvement...and so fast! It says "immediate relief" on the tube and they're not kidding! Try this before bedtime if you want to wake up with baby soft lips in the morning. HG all the way...and back! I'll never be without this lip balm again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 4:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Recently I had a patch of dry skin on my upper lip that wouldn't go away. I had slathered my usual Badger lip balm on it with no success. Even coconut oil and castor oil failed me. I went to the drug store for Vaseline lip therapy, but saw this instead and knowing how good Aquaphor's other products are, I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did.

It soothed the dryness immediately and had great staying power. I only needed to reapply about every 3 or 4 hours. I was reapplying my regular lip balm almost constantly with no results. This stuff cleared up the dry patch within a day or two. I also love the packaging/delivery system. It has a slanted application tip that makes it very easy to apply. I also love that it doesn't look thick and goopy like vaseline can tend to. It looked like a sheer lip gloss -- even when applied heavily.

Will definitely repurchase when I need some extra healing power for my lips.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2012 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this, thinking it would be similar to the original Aquaphor healing ointment and since I wanted an applicator. While I'm sure this is better than your average chapstick (I can't really speak to that, since Aquaphor healing ointment is the only thing that's consistently worked for me), it really does not compare to the original Aquaphor. While the initial application is hydrating, it makes my lips dry/flake pretty quickly. I find myself reapplying this after half an hour. In fact, I'm pretty sure I would be better off not applying anything at all, as it seems that this is responsible for the subsequent dryness/flakiness. If Aquaphor healing ointment is the only thing that works for you, I wouldn't bother with this. I don't really understand why this lip-specific formulation is so much worse than the original...

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 6:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love Aquaphor, but this form factor is just ok. I wish it were a bit thicker so itd stay on your lips longer, and have a slanted applicator like the Chapstick Overnight that seems to have been discontinued, boo. As it is, Im not sure why youd pay more for a little tube when you can just use your finger and a regular jar of Aquaphor.


on 10/21/2012 10:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I just didn't prefer this. I like applying the regular Aquaphor to my lips way better than this. On paper this should be better, but I don't like the way it felt on my lips and it did not do any better than regular Aquaphor, and that felt really nice on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2012 10:48:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this product! It keeps my lips smooth all year long. Can't be without it especially in the winter months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2012 10:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have had many bad allergic reactions to lip balms and chemicals in cosmetics and skincare resulting in cracked, dry, red, itchy, swollen lips. I went to the doctor and she recommended using Aquaphor! I am so thankful for her! Even though the visit was super expensive just to get this recommendation.. Anyways, this product is highly recommended by doctors and dermatologist for lips that have severe problems.The only con is that it can be a bit pricey $3-4 for one tube and that it looks really greasy upon application... I have to use this twice a day during my morning and night routine due to my sensitive lips! I didn't give it a 5/5 because it looks like you ate a batch of donuts or pizza.. makes your lips super oily/shiny looking.. I have re-purchased this item 3x already, hope to keep re-purchasing :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3610 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top