MAC Satin - Shroom

4.3

919 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol Eye Shadows may contain: Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Ultramarines, Blue 1 Lake, Red 40 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake....


on 11/2/2013 10:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

'Shroom' is my everyday eyeshadow color. It looks so natural on my lids while also adding a hint of shimmer!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/1/2013 9:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a big fan of this highlighter.

It is excellent in combination if you want to get creative with blending but it just doesn't have the staying and showing power that I would like


on 10/28/2013 10:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow highlighter doesn't show at all on my skin! It is too sheer and not shimmery enough. Maybe it's good for blending. I gust bought Dazzlelight. I hope it shows!


on 10/6/2013 9:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favourite highlighter so far. Great for a day or evening look. Have already repurchased.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite highlighter shade, I have pink undertones and this works well for me. It gives a more natural looking light versus something like MAC's white snow.


on 8/23/2013 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another shade I'm slightly disappointed in. Not a fan of the slight grey undertone it gives, maybe I just haven't used enough of it yet, but so far i just find it a bit ashy. Not terrible, but not good.


on 8/14/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Shroom is probably my most used MAC eyeshadow. I use it mainly to highlight but I also sometimes use it on my lid. It's a beautiful texture and finish, not frosty at all and goes with everything. Would absolutely repurchase, worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2013 7:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A perfect eye shadow for me. Love the texture, great colour long lasting (I use a primer ) wear alone or as a highlighter with Clarins Taupe. Perfect for a lovely natural look during the day


on 7/4/2013 4:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I wouldn't recommend this to women who are light skinned. I have a complection that lies somewhere between an olive and tan and it shows up enough to be a barely-there highlighter for my brows. Quite honestly I like it. I'd describe it to give off more of a sheen or glow than a shimmer, very subtle and has been my go to when highlighting my brow bone but like I said it's not for everyone.i use it on the inner duct of my eyes too but find that I needed to apply 3-4 layers of the product to reach the desired effect, more than what I need for brow bone highlighting... the same goes when I try to use it as an eyeshadow.

The product isn't powdery and in my opinion is buildable. I've been using it for a month now and I barely made a dent so it will be a long while before I need to buy another so product for money gets 5 lippies on this one.


on 6/7/2013 1:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I may be one of the only people who hates this eyeshadow. I bought it because I had heard such good things about it, and it looked like the perfect neutral color for highlighting. I found it to be dry in texture, and have horrible pigmentation. I can barely get it to show up no matter how much product I try picking up. Super disappointed.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top