MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(912 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 SuperGirl on 6/7/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I may be one of the only people who hates this eyeshadow. I bought it because I had heard such good things about it, and it looked like the perfect neutral color for highlighting. I found it to be dry in texture, and have horrible pigmentation. I can barely get it to show up no matter how much product I try picking up. Super disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macamania on 6/5/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by macamania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Shroom is a great brow highlight. Sometimes i will use it as a highlighter for t zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 5/25/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Uh-oh guys. I hit pan today for the first time with my shroom eyeshadow pot. Yes, I know MAC is expensive... but I use this shadow every single day (only needs to be applied once with primer), and I have had it for about 7 months and am just NOW hitting pan. I suppose I have another 2-3 months of fulltime use before its gone... Anyway, it may be expensive- but it pays for itself with the quality. I wish people would understand that with makeup (as with most other things in life)- you get what you pay for. I can go buy wet-n-wild yes, but I wont get the deep pigment of color, a good quality product that lasts all day without creasing or will i get a sturdy pan that will never break or allow your shadow to fall apart. Its a no brainer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 4/12/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this. HG product for me.
It is a shimmery beige colour. Lasts all day. My number one eye shadow. Perfect for under the brow highlighting or tear duct. Great base for any shadows. Just perfect perfect perfect.

Hitting pan on this product is my nightmare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lnielsen22 on 3/1/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by lnielsen22

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite MAC eye shadow. Whenever I wear it, I'm not disappointed in it. It's a lovely, soft, silvery beige with some shimmer that is very subtle. When you load up your brush with it, you're not going to see it right off. But if you put it on your lids and look down, it gives you such pretty eye lids for anyone next to you to see. The sparkle in it is not too much, so it's so versatile. I don't like super glittery shadow on me because I think it makes me look older. This on the contrary makes my eyes look awake and pretty. It goes with every single MAC shadow I have, another plus. I love it with Tempting, Sable, Satin Taupe, Patina, Mulch, Era. Seriously, there's nothing MAC makes to put on your eyes that won't go with this staple. This is my only MAC shadow that I have made a significant dent in and that I keep in my palette on a permanent basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Efalcon on 2/27/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Efalcon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best (if not THE best) single MAC eyeshadows, can be worn from morning till night as the light beige and shiny shade is so great with anything.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristenleahmc on 1/15/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by kristenleahmc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love! Great everyday, versatile shadow. I think it looks great on just about every skin tone too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SickSexFix on 12/22/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by SickSexFix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a great eyeshadow. I love the formula and finish but the shade was all wrong on me when used as a highlighter. It looks too light and almost ashy (NC 35-40 here.) I think this looks great on fairer skinned ladies. :o)
If my review helped you, click yes below!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ningurl on 11/20/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by ningurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

On my THIRD (gasp!) pan of this I love it so much. Its a nice soft white with a satin finish. I use it to just brighten up my eyelid area as I dont like a heavy makeup look for the day. I sometimes use it as a highlighter on my cheeks and inner corner of my eyes for that airyfairy look. I'm an NC20-25 and its just the perfect color to make me look 'fresh'. Maybe one of these days I'll get my MAC pro card and take advantage of the 40% make up artists discounts, but until then, I'll just keep buying the pan refil and save the few bucks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 11/16/2012 9:40:00 AM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful pearly silver-beige. It is so beautiful alone for those who like subtle eyes and I've seen it used as a highlighter for the eyes and face. It goes really well with my pale skin and lightens my lids so my eyes seem bigger and more awake.
.
This is by far my favorite eyeshadow (tied with sephora california girl) though I docked a star because it could be a bit more opaque

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products