MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(915 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 8/14/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Shroom is probably my most used MAC eyeshadow. I use it mainly to highlight but I also sometimes use it on my lid. It's a beautiful texture and finish, not frosty at all and goes with everything. Would absolutely repurchase, worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samm23 on 7/19/2013 7:06:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A perfect eye shadow for me. Love the texture, great colour long lasting (I use a primer ) wear alone or as a highlighter with Clarins Taupe. Perfect for a lovely natural look during the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shulace on 7/4/2013 4:44:00 AM more reviews by shulace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I wouldn't recommend this to women who are light skinned. I have a complection that lies somewhere between an olive and tan and it shows up enough to be a barely-there highlighter for my brows. Quite honestly I like it. I'd describe it to give off more of a sheen or glow than a shimmer, very subtle and has been my go to when highlighting my brow bone but like I said it's not for everyone.i use it on the inner duct of my eyes too but find that I needed to apply 3-4 layers of the product to reach the desired effect, more than what I need for brow bone highlighting... the same goes when I try to use it as an eyeshadow.

The product isn't powdery and in my opinion is buildable. I've been using it for a month now and I barely made a dent so it will be a long while before I need to buy another so product for money gets 5 lippies on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SuperGirl on 6/7/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I may be one of the only people who hates this eyeshadow. I bought it because I had heard such good things about it, and it looked like the perfect neutral color for highlighting. I found it to be dry in texture, and have horrible pigmentation. I can barely get it to show up no matter how much product I try picking up. Super disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macamania on 6/5/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by macamania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Shroom is a great brow highlight. Sometimes i will use it as a highlighter for t zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 5/25/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Uh-oh guys. I hit pan today for the first time with my shroom eyeshadow pot. Yes, I know MAC is expensive... but I use this shadow every single day (only needs to be applied once with primer), and I have had it for about 7 months and am just NOW hitting pan. I suppose I have another 2-3 months of fulltime use before its gone... Anyway, it may be expensive- but it pays for itself with the quality. I wish people would understand that with makeup (as with most other things in life)- you get what you pay for. I can go buy wet-n-wild yes, but I wont get the deep pigment of color, a good quality product that lasts all day without creasing or will i get a sturdy pan that will never break or allow your shadow to fall apart. Its a no brainer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 4/12/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this. HG product for me.
It is a shimmery beige colour. Lasts all day. My number one eye shadow. Perfect for under the brow highlighting or tear duct. Great base for any shadows. Just perfect perfect perfect.

Hitting pan on this product is my nightmare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lnielsen22 on 3/1/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by lnielsen22

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite MAC eye shadow. Whenever I wear it, I'm not disappointed in it. It's a lovely, soft, silvery beige with some shimmer that is very subtle. When you load up your brush with it, you're not going to see it right off. But if you put it on your lids and look down, it gives you such pretty eye lids for anyone next to you to see. The sparkle in it is not too much, so it's so versatile. I don't like super glittery shadow on me because I think it makes me look older. This on the contrary makes my eyes look awake and pretty. It goes with every single MAC shadow I have, another plus. I love it with Tempting, Sable, Satin Taupe, Patina, Mulch, Era. Seriously, there's nothing MAC makes to put on your eyes that won't go with this staple. This is my only MAC shadow that I have made a significant dent in and that I keep in my palette on a permanent basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Efalcon on 2/27/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Efalcon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best (if not THE best) single MAC eyeshadows, can be worn from morning till night as the light beige and shiny shade is so great with anything.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristenleahmc on 1/15/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by kristenleahmc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love! Great everyday, versatile shadow. I think it looks great on just about every skin tone too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products