MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(920 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not a big fan of this highlighter.

It is excellent in combination if you want to get creative with blending but it just doesn't have the staying and showing power that I would like

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow highlighter doesn't show at all on my skin! It is too sheer and not shimmery enough. Maybe it's good for blending. I gust bought Dazzlelight. I hope it shows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elencole on 10/6/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by elencole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My favourite highlighter so far. Great for a day or evening look. Have already repurchased.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kendraemiller on 9/9/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by kendraemiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite highlighter shade, I have pink undertones and this works well for me. It gives a more natural looking light versus something like MAC's white snow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ToxicRose on 8/23/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by ToxicRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another shade I'm slightly disappointed in. Not a fan of the slight grey undertone it gives, maybe I just haven't used enough of it yet, but so far i just find it a bit ashy. Not terrible, but not good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 8/14/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Shroom is probably my most used MAC eyeshadow. I use it mainly to highlight but I also sometimes use it on my lid. It's a beautiful texture and finish, not frosty at all and goes with everything. Would absolutely repurchase, worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samm23 on 7/19/2013 7:06:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A perfect eye shadow for me. Love the texture, great colour long lasting (I use a primer ) wear alone or as a highlighter with Clarins Taupe. Perfect for a lovely natural look during the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shulace on 7/4/2013 4:44:00 AM more reviews by shulace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I wouldn't recommend this to women who are light skinned. I have a complection that lies somewhere between an olive and tan and it shows up enough to be a barely-there highlighter for my brows. Quite honestly I like it. I'd describe it to give off more of a sheen or glow than a shimmer, very subtle and has been my go to when highlighting my brow bone but like I said it's not for everyone.i use it on the inner duct of my eyes too but find that I needed to apply 3-4 layers of the product to reach the desired effect, more than what I need for brow bone highlighting... the same goes when I try to use it as an eyeshadow.

The product isn't powdery and in my opinion is buildable. I've been using it for a month now and I barely made a dent so it will be a long while before I need to buy another so product for money gets 5 lippies on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SuperGirl on 6/7/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I may be one of the only people who hates this eyeshadow. I bought it because I had heard such good things about it, and it looked like the perfect neutral color for highlighting. I found it to be dry in texture, and have horrible pigmentation. I can barely get it to show up no matter how much product I try picking up. Super disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macamania on 6/5/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by macamania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Shroom is a great brow highlight. Sometimes i will use it as a highlighter for t zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products