Cover Girl • Lash Blast Volume Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 HeyKatj on 8/13/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by HeyKatj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hey guys! :D So I got this mascara recently because of all the Original Lashblast raves for about $7(ish if I'm not mistaken) & honestly there are the ups and downs to this product...

PROS:
- Not the blackest black mascara but it is pretty black (that is sort of how I like it)
- Honestly it actually defines all of my asian lashes ( which i like)
- Doesn't clump for the first THOROUGH layer
- Keeps my lashes curl
- Easy to separate my lashes using a spooly and makes my lashes flutered and natural
- Dries off pretty fast
- Quite easy to remove (way easier than Maybelline's Falsies)
- Actually is waterproof! (not like some waterproof mascara that isn't actually waterproof)
- Doesn't flake off easily
- The brush really grabs on to each lashes

CONS:
- Start to clump after 2 to 3 layers
- Feels really dry and irritating after 6+ hours of use
- Since the brush is really huge, it does get a bit hard to reach the ends of my lashes without getting the mascara on to my lid

So honestly this product isn't that bad, I will repurchase this just because the brush is really good and the formula IS ACTUALLY WATERPROOF (and also removes quite easily). And although it's not really a 'volumizing' mascara for me, but it is more to a lengthening mascara and I really like the huge and natural difference it gives to my lashes :D

Read more thorough product reviews on my blog :)
http://heykatj.blogspot.com

Cheers xx
- Katarina

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lovespice on 7/9/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Lovespice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my first few mascaras. I am mixed about this mascara. This mascara gives a lot of volume, and does not smudge or come off in water. Which is what I love about it. Unfortunately though, it is almost impossible to take off. If you have no makeup removal, don't buy this. Your mascara will stay on for days on end. If you try to take it off with your fingers or whatever, many lashes will fall off yours eyes.

Generally though, even with makeup removers this mascara is still very difficult to remove. Usually I lose at least three or two eyelashes when I remove this mascara. Regardless of this though, it is something I always turn to when I go swimming or on a long hot day out.

I am very mixed. If you have great makeup removers, go for it. But I wouldn't suggest wearing this daily, or your lashes will go from short to gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/9/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up because my local drugstore didn't have my HG mascara In stock (maybelline WP full n soft mascara). I do not care for this mascara. I think I would've been better off grabbing another maybelline mascara. This product holds a curl well but it does nothing to volumize lashes. It separates and maybe lengthens a little but I find that layering makes my lashes look spidery. Plus another con is that this mascara is sooooo difficult to remove. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saberrr on 6/4/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by saberrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara holds the curl really well and it does volume my lashes. However, it doesn't lengthen them and it's sooo difficult to remove. Don't buy this if you have sensitive eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babykitten9 on 5/10/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by babykitten9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I actually wanted to try the regular non-waterproof version but I got this one :( We don't have Cover girl here in the Netherlands so I had to ask a friend to buy it for me in the US. Male friend, so of course he got the wrong one :) Anyway, it doesn't work for me. My lashes are short and I am looking for length and volume but this mascara doesn't give me any of that. Even with my Dior lash primer which I use to give my pitiful lashes some boost. I get spiky short though defined lashes. And of course I had to invest into a remover that can remove it, since I normally don't use waterproof mascaras. Really sad that it didn't work for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bitefly on 5/5/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Bitefly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Flakes off after 1 hour. At least it did for me. Found my mascara under my eyes in no time. Not a good look and never buying again. Total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 5/2/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I have medium length lashes that are stick straight. This mascara did not impress. It did not length my lashes nor make them look fuller. And it did not hold my curl. And it clumped : ( I get better results with natural mascaras like Full n Soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/28/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A decent waterproof mascara and my current go to. It does have it's flaws though. The mascara does smudge a little (not too horribly) on my lower lash line, but it's nothing that a cotton swab can't fix. Holding my curl is great and volume is also great. Length isn't too bad, but I could definitely use more of that for my straight Asian eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smalls244 on 4/28/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Smalls244

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a holy grail product for me. I have long eyelashes but they point downwards. I have never had any luck with a mascara before this one, and I've tried a lot of the expensive ones. I heat up my eyelash curler with a hairdryer before curling, then I apply the mascara. It holds the curls perfectly and doesn't flake off during the day. I also like the orange packaging, makes it easy to find among a sea of black makeup products.

I do wish there were bristles on the tip, not sure why they made it flat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krysownzu on 4/26/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by krysownzu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I will continue to purchase but I wish there were bristles on the tip of the wand. It's flat, which makes it difficult to use the tip at all. Formula is nice, holds a curl, but does dry out quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products