Cover Girl • Lash Blast Volume Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 saberrr on 6/4/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by saberrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara holds the curl really well and it does volume my lashes. However, it doesn't lengthen them and it's sooo difficult to remove. Don't buy this if you have sensitive eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babykitten9 on 5/10/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by babykitten9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I actually wanted to try the regular non-waterproof version but I got this one :( We don't have Cover girl here in the Netherlands so I had to ask a friend to buy it for me in the US. Male friend, so of course he got the wrong one :) Anyway, it doesn't work for me. My lashes are short and I am looking for length and volume but this mascara doesn't give me any of that. Even with my Dior lash primer which I use to give my pitiful lashes some boost. I get spiky short though defined lashes. And of course I had to invest into a remover that can remove it, since I normally don't use waterproof mascaras. Really sad that it didn't work for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bitefly on 5/5/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Bitefly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Flakes off after 1 hour. At least it did for me. Found my mascara under my eyes in no time. Not a good look and never buying again. Total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 5/2/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I have medium length lashes that are stick straight. This mascara did not impress. It did not length my lashes nor make them look fuller. And it did not hold my curl. And it clumped : ( I get better results with natural mascaras like Full n Soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/28/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A decent waterproof mascara and my current go to. It does have it's flaws though. The mascara does smudge a little (not too horribly) on my lower lash line, but it's nothing that a cotton swab can't fix. Holding my curl is great and volume is also great. Length isn't too bad, but I could definitely use more of that for my straight Asian eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smalls244 on 4/28/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Smalls244

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a holy grail product for me. I have long eyelashes but they point downwards. I have never had any luck with a mascara before this one, and I've tried a lot of the expensive ones. I heat up my eyelash curler with a hairdryer before curling, then I apply the mascara. It holds the curls perfectly and doesn't flake off during the day. I also like the orange packaging, makes it easy to find among a sea of black makeup products.

I do wish there were bristles on the tip, not sure why they made it flat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krysownzu on 4/26/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by krysownzu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I will continue to purchase but I wish there were bristles on the tip of the wand. It's flat, which makes it difficult to use the tip at all. Formula is nice, holds a curl, but does dry out quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saradee93 on 4/8/2013 1:40:00 AM more reviews by saradee93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only mascara I'll use. I love the long lasting formula and how smooth it goes on. I have naturally long, dark lashes so the size of the wand doesn't bother me much. It's also very affordable and doesn't dry up in the tub. If it gets on your skin, it's easy to wipe off, as long as you do it quickly. I really love this and have gotten others to using it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jccmz on 4/6/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My overall rating of 3 reflects how much I like the formula & how waterproof it is, but 1 lippie is taken off for the hugewand/brush. 1/2 lippie is taken off for it flaking a little when my lashes get wet and another 1/2 lippie is taken off because it doesn't become a great mascara until about a month after you start using it.

So I like how waterproof and black this mascara is, but really dislike the huge wand/brush. And until the formula gets a bit drier (a month after you start using it), it is impossible to get it to coat your lashes, ESPECIALLY your lower lashes, without getting mascara all over your eye area. Actually, sometimes I feel like it is getting everywhere EXCEPT on to my lashes, lol. I used to take a tiny Clinique Lower Lash mascara wand/brush, rub it onto the regular huge wand/brush, and then use it to apply onto my lashes. Then I would have to wash it off with baby oil and soap. What a pain. While it is very waterproof, it can flake a little bit if my eyes water like crazy and I try to dab at my tears. It holds my curl really well and I have stubborn lashes that point straight down.

It's not my favorite but I would buy it again if I get it on a massive sale or if my other waterproof favorite is not available. For reference, I really like the Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes in waterproof (no flaking, awesome brush/wand) and tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/29/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

im actually starting to lean more towards covergirl vs maybelline mascaras right now. I love lashblast-waterproof as an everyday mascara. Its the biggest wand ive used but i like the formula and the natural but full and long effect it gives my lashes. i will def try out the clump crusher soon as well. I like that this mascara is simple yet delivers. Maybelline has become too much if a gimmick with failed results unfortunately. covergirl >

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products