Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(383 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sarahsian on 1/7/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Sarahsian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for a couple years now in waterproof and it never fails. One coat for a natural long look and several coats if u want something more dramatic. I've strayed a couple of times thinking maybe there were better things out there but nothing compares to the length, volume, pigment, and price of this mascara. The brush has long bristles to coat evenly and (much)shorter ones to add volume. I usually put on two coats with the longer bristles to add length with the fibers, then I'll press the shorter bristled side to the base of my outer lashes to add volume. My only issue is that the formula seems to dry up pretty quickly but at the low price it's not really an issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mwuah908 on 1/6/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by mwuah908

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is amaaazing! It lengthens and thickens my sparse Asian lashes. I took a lippie off because it is fairly difficult to remove unfortunately. But hey, that must mean it lasts on my lashes for a long time! This mascara is on the drier side (thumbs up in my opinion) so it really helps my lashes separate rather than clump up. Oh and because it's dry, I don't have to worry about it smearing all over my lids while drying. Please try the Falsies Black Drama :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adriana2013 on 1/2/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Adriana2013

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It really extends your eyelashes and adds a layer to it. If you apply once and then re-apply it makes a huge difference. I am very pleased with it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jianing23 on 12/29/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

its just a good fiber mascara, tends to get better as it dries up a bit.
however, this unlike the normal falsies, gives me panda eyes. i wonder why

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missxcow on 12/13/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by missxcow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara. It lengthens more than it thickens. It does do a good job in achieving that extra oomph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 12/13/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Re-purchased 2wice now...Excellent length, volume, color (amazing pigment) & most importantly VOLUME for my skimpy / sparse lash line. LOVE it. I get curl as well. I prefer it over the REG Falsies for it's rich pigment & the ability it has to wear on it's own (I usually have to layer my mascaras). Will re-purchase again & again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckynicole1 on 12/9/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by beckynicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE! This is my go to mascara for nights out. It makes my lashes massive with volume but without clumping (as long as I'm careful with application). I can build up the coats as muck has a like, it doesn't smudge - it's my perfect mascara for a going out look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadelizabeth on 12/2/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by jadelizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Every kind of mascara, yet I always go back to this one. I love it. Clumps some but that's an easy fix. Makes non existent lashes look bold & beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kipperoo453 on 11/27/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Kipperoo453

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is amazing, I have tried every maybeline mascara to date and this is my favourite. What it does to my lashes is incredible. I don't find it works well on my bottom lashes which is why I keep my old mascara to hand to deal with them. It's dry but enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lamafd on 11/2/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Lamafd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have re-purchased this mascara so many times, I love it. but I bought one for my mom and she hated it, said it gave her the spider lash effect, what ever you call that. I didn't know what she was talking about until one day I was late and had to put mascara quickly and it was a mess. I realised then that I usually take my time with mascara and I use a method which is apply them slowly so it dries while the wand is still on your lashes and separating them, don't know if that made sense.

it's very buildable which I think is a good thing because I can use it everyday as well as special nights.

POINT: when I take my time and apply it properly, I get SO MANY compliments on my lashes.

I just wish the packaging was better, other than that, great just TAKE YOUR TIME while applying mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products