Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(380 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jianing23 on 12/29/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

its just a good fiber mascara, tends to get better as it dries up a bit.
however, this unlike the normal falsies, gives me panda eyes. i wonder why

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missxcow on 12/13/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by missxcow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara. It lengthens more than it thickens. It does do a good job in achieving that extra oomph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 12/13/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Re-purchased 2wice now...Excellent length, volume, color (amazing pigment) & most importantly VOLUME for my skimpy / sparse lash line. LOVE it. I get curl as well. I prefer it over the REG Falsies for it's rich pigment & the ability it has to wear on it's own (I usually have to layer my mascaras). Will re-purchase again & again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckynicole1 on 12/9/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by beckynicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE! This is my go to mascara for nights out. It makes my lashes massive with volume but without clumping (as long as I'm careful with application). I can build up the coats as muck has a like, it doesn't smudge - it's my perfect mascara for a going out look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadelizabeth on 12/2/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by jadelizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Every kind of mascara, yet I always go back to this one. I love it. Clumps some but that's an easy fix. Makes non existent lashes look bold & beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kipperoo453 on 11/27/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Kipperoo453

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is amazing, I have tried every maybeline mascara to date and this is my favourite. What it does to my lashes is incredible. I don't find it works well on my bottom lashes which is why I keep my old mascara to hand to deal with them. It's dry but enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lamafd on 11/2/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Lamafd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have re-purchased this mascara so many times, I love it. but I bought one for my mom and she hated it, said it gave her the spider lash effect, what ever you call that. I didn't know what she was talking about until one day I was late and had to put mascara quickly and it was a mess. I realised then that I usually take my time with mascara and I use a method which is apply them slowly so it dries while the wand is still on your lashes and separating them, don't know if that made sense.

it's very buildable which I think is a good thing because I can use it everyday as well as special nights.

POINT: when I take my time and apply it properly, I get SO MANY compliments on my lashes.

I just wish the packaging was better, other than that, great just TAKE YOUR TIME while applying mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Prior to this mascara, I used Maybelline The Volume Express mascara. My eyelashes are average I suppose, not too long or short. Surprisingly, I found that the Volume Express mascara made my eyelashes look more fake than the Falsies did. The Falsies gave more of a natural look, which was strange, since it claimed to make them really stand out. However, for me, the Volume Express mascara gives way more length and volume than this one does. I don't mind that, since I don't go for the false lash look all the time. But contrary to what this mascara claims to do, I think the Volume Express mascara does it better.

If you're going for the really dramatic eyelash look, go for the Volume Express (yellow tube) mascara instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eblondie89 on 10/16/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by eblondie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This one didn't work for me. I have used the original falsies mascara and found it fine, but the formula of this was horrible (non-waterproof version). I got panda eyes after an hour of use! And I find the tube allows the brush to become so overloaded with formula I had to wipe the wand on a tissue, which in turn wastes a lot of product. I've thrown it in the bin after a handful of uses because it's never going to work! I wouldn't touch this one again with a 10 ft pole!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bieberoni on 10/14/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by bieberoni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i have this in waterproof, and oh man it's waaay too dry. I have to apply this by pressing it onto my lashes. It gives nice volume, but no length. Holds a curl for an ok amount of time, but I just dont like this super dry formula.The brush is nice tho, fits the shape of my eye nicely. Just too dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products