Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1505 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Brooklynetallene on 3/19/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Brooklynetallene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Can this please get a pump in the US?! Other than the messy packaging, the foundation is super Dewey so oily skin people stayyyy away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elektraza86 on 3/18/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this foundation in 115 and for reference I am a neutral NW15. I've been test driving a lot of face products recently because my skin is dry and rather dull. I am looking for something dewy and moisturizing.

First this is, in my opinion only suited for dry skin ladies. If you are even a little oily I might steer clear. I am dry and I don't powder and the one time I do powder I use a dewy finishing powder. This after all day wear with no powder made me shiney! So I can't imagine someone oily. This would probably melt off.

This applies beautiful and sits beautiful and I truly love this finish. I think I can get away with it in the warmer months as well if I pair this with my MAC mineralize skin finish. I also love the concealer in Fit Me. Having said that I also LOVE Maybelline!

The packaging sucks. Pour with caution. Apply with a soft kabuki. I use my trusted Real Techniques buffing brush. Personally and very honestly I will purchase this foundation because it give me the exact effect I want. I also use Dior Air flash wish I LOVE....and Revlon Color stay and this foundation will likely be my go to when I alternate by Dior (so expensive I use sparingly) and will probably replace my color stay at this rate even though color stay has much better staying power. Give it a shot, love it or hate it's cheap enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pickmepinup on 3/18/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely stuff. I'm hesitant to yell "HG," though I do always find myself reaching for this for foundation. I suppose it is somewhat of a saving grace for me on terms of matching my difficult skin tone.

Maybelline's Fit Me foundation is moderately light-feeling, has a dewy finish, is nice and easy to work with, and comes in a huge variety of shades for even the lightest skin tones. Packaging is just all right, being usable and fully functional is what matters most. I never did like the screw-on caps because the foundation tends to dry and yellow around the mouth of the bottle, though besides that, it does do the job fine. I'm only nit-picking now!

My skin is more pale and bluer-toned for even MAC's fairest foundation to match, so finding something light enough for me has been a nightmare for years. Even the lightest shade of most every professional or drugstore foundation shows up yellow. If you're at all familiar with this problem, definitely try this foundation.

I'm eighteen and am not easily prone to break-outs, so personally, heavy coverage/wrinkle diminishing aren't what I look for in a foundation. I tend to flush embarrassingly easily when I get warm or move about too much, so I only need something simple to cover redness and even my skin while being gentle. No bells and whistles needed.

Unfortunately, it still quite easily wipes off if you accidentally bump your face or rest on a pillow or some such, so I'd recommend some sort of sealing powder(not familiar with any myself.) Lasts about 4-6 hours with minimal touching/smearing, though can sweat right off before the day's done if you aren't at all careful with it.

I will be honest and say that this does clog my sensitive pores if I don't give my skin a day's break of make-up after a few days or so. My cheeks in particular tend to get a bit more clogged than usual, though some face-wash and a day without painting my face at all will put my skin right back to normal. Ah, the price of beauty!

In all, a good, easily-accessible foundation for sensitive skin. Has its flaws here and there with the clogging, though then again, our skin isn't initially made to be covered up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 3/17/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation works pretty well. It's a bit sheer, but still evens out my skin and looks nice. I won't be buying this again because I think I can probably get something that will match my skin better, but if I not for that I would have no complaints. The product itself worked fine for me as long as I set it with powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 8bitAmes on 3/15/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by 8bitAmes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I quite like this foundation. I'm more of a BB cream / tinted moisturizer kind of gal, but this is nice for a medium-coverage drugstore foundation, and you cannot go wrong with the vast selection of shades. The coverage is nice, not cake or too heavy and blends well into my skin. I finished with a loose setting powder and my skin looked amazing and natural. The bottle is a pain in the arse. It's glass and I'm super clumsy and you have to pour it out. I prefer a squeezy tube. Overall, I like it but the packaging is sub par.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Snoowhite on 3/15/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by Snoowhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not sure why people are complaining about this, I've been using it for years and love it. Much better than the other cheap drug store foundations. The wide range of shades are great and the classic ivory is not orangey or pinkish but matched my skin great. I pour an even amount into the lid and dip my brush in and go, it's really not that difficult. I set the foundation with the Nude by nature mineral powder lightly and it last the day for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 willow1992 on 3/14/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I don't know where to start. The colour? I have light skin and I found that this product was so orange! I had to blend it so much with my tanslucent powder, it was ridiculous. It has a strange consistensy, it was really runny and the coverage was quite light. It did not cover my acne scars which is what I really want, so I would not recommend this if you want a good level of coverage. Also, I did not go out, I stayed at home indoors, and by the time I went to have a shower, I could not even see this foundation on my face any more. It literally seemed as though this foundation had just evaporated?!? It also has a really strong sunscreen smell. The only pro I can really think of was the fact that it was very light weight which is good, I hate a cakey feel. But there was no coverage with this stuff and it did not stay on my face, even after using a primer underneath. Would not recommend. Would not rebuy. I will be sticking to Revlon Colorstay - the best foundation out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moonstonebeauty on 3/13/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by moonstonebeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not my favorite foundation. I honestly like the bottle and it didn't do anything bad which is good since my skin is quite sensitive, however I don't find it something I would repurchase. It has such a great color range in my opinion and I love that, not many other foundations have colors that suit me as well as this did (310 Sun Beige - NC40-42 MAC) but what I don't really like is how overly dewy it is, which is great for dry skin types like mine but I still found it to be horrible with lasting power and just rubbed off during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bmacieje on 3/7/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by bmacieje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this 2 years ago (2012) and I liked it and did not. I wore it everyday to school and every time I went out. Back then i had deep scarring and the occasional pimples on my chin and forehead. I also have very bad dark circle under my eyes, insanely dark! But in all honesty, I only wore because I wanted to use up the product and move on to something else. Looking back though I would purchase this again but the lightest shade (110) and test it out on my face again.

Pros:
- Gives medium coverage to my skin, including under my eyes
- There is enough of this product to last you at least 6 months and I used a lot of it back in the day.
- The colour matches pretty well with skin tone (I have a cool under tone)
- Cheap in cost (less than $10)
- Does not oxidize so much

Cons:
- This stays on my face all day but it doesn't at the same time. When I wore this in the winter, my makeup would rub off at the slightest touch onto my turtle neck sweaters and even my coat. It is not good to wear this foundation on its own, you must apply powder on top!
- this melts on your face if you have oily skin.
- The bottle is crap. You got to tilt it until the foundation pours out. I just began dipping a small brush into the bottle and applied it to my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ThatGuyOverThere on 3/7/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by ThatGuyOverThere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after being recommended it buy one of the leading Youtube guru's. I was keen to try it on - maybe this would be the so-called 'holy grail' foundation I'd been searching for. About two months later, I have now seen what this foundation is all about.

What is the consistency of the foundation? It's well-rounded in its liquidity. It's not too watery, which enable you to pump some product on your hand, without it getting everywhere. I feels light and is very easy to blend out - almost too easy. The product could come across as a little greasy, hence oily skinned people probably should stick to other foundations. This is a pretty light coverage foundation, meaning it does not have a concealer-kind-of quality to it. However, the foundation does have a beautiful, skinlike, dewey finish, when applied on normal/slightly dry skin. It does ware of quiet fast, though, and does leave you patchy if not being touched up through out the day. I would not recommend using a powder on top, since it gives a flowery look to the face. You'd probably want to use a setting spray when wearing this product.

Overall, I do feel it's a pretty good foundation when having a good skin day. It does even out the skin tone, but still leaves some natural imperfections peek through. Maybelline Fit Me is what to expect regarding the price, I guess. But I wouldn't by it again, since having a fair skintone and some blemishes equals redness - something this foundation, unfortunately, is not too good at covering up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products