Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4441 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 x3queencunt on 3/13/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by x3queencunt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

great coverage. feels heavy on some days, not sure why it fluctuates... but its probably the worst to remove off your face! took me multiple scrubs with cleansers even with wipes there's still residue after you're finished washing it off. but overall it's great, a little goes a long way! medium to full coverage. and really lasts all day. I pair it with my urban decay all nighter spray so it really stays put, not a single smudge

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicav1 on 2/22/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by jessicav1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not the worst foundation but not the best IMO. If you're acne prone, i would stay away. I used this foundation for about a month and realized it was breaking me out. The coverage is great but no matter how I applied it it looked hellaaaaa cakey. The lasting power was alright but it didn't really hold up to my oily skin even with primer, powder and spray. I got the oily/combo formula, too. While I'm sure this works wonders for some, I just couldn't continue using it because of my skin. I've switched to Estée Lauder double wear and I won't be turning back.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Acidapples on 2/12/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Acidapples

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite foundation, I can't believe it's discontinued. It stays all freaking day, and I have an oily T-zone. I use elf primer, rimmel stay matte powder, and elf setting spray.it lasts ALL. DAY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChellyTelly on 12/31/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite foundation, hands down. Better than Estee Lauder DoubleWear (okay but more expensive), Kat Von D Lock-It (ashy on me), and everything else I've tried. I like full coverage, but this isn't cakey or too thick. I apply with a stippling brush and it lasts all day. love it and the price is great! Also, it doesn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alan1957 on 12/30/2013 7:15:00 AM more reviews by Alan1957

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is VERY difficult to remove with water and cleanser! I think people may need wipes to remove this liquid! Beware! This liquid literaly stays on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disigney on 12/28/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by disigney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite foundations of all time. I have tried foundation after foundation after foundation and I always end up coming back to this.

It sets after you put it on and it will literally not move until you take it off. I live in Florida and work at Disney World, and this foundation stays on through hours of working outdoors and sweating constantly.

The smell is a bit weird but it goes away after you put it on so I wouldn't worry about it too much. I do use the oily skin formula as I do have oily skin and am prone to breakouts.

Love, love, love this foundation. My only complaint is the packaging, which tends to get extremely messy and the lid breaks quite often as well.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ricatai on 12/26/2013 9:51:00 AM more reviews by ricatai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is not my favourite foundation ever, though it does have it's props. The color range is amazing and I have just the right one. It is truly a Colorstay and the foundation stays on for a long, long time. The downside is that when I applied it with my brush, it came on cakey on my dry patches. I had to mix in some moisturizer to fix it up a little. The lack of a pump is inconvenient as well. Overall, it's an alright product, just maybe not the best

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BowsandBeauty on 12/25/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by BowsandBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this about 2 weeks ago (the dry/to normal skin kind) & I can already tell that it's improving my skin. I have really bad dry skin around the corners of my eyes & this foundation makes my flaws look flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meaganbar on 12/15/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Meaganbar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

BEST FOUNDATION. This is by far the greatest foundation I've ever got my hands on. Color selection is absolutely great. The best way to apply without looking cakey is with your fingers. Once applied it gives a flawless airbrushed look in my opinion. Once applied I lightly dust dream mousse matte powder to set the foundation. It's most certainly worth the price. Buy buy buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MaggieHelena on 12/5/2013 1:51:00 PM more reviews by MaggieHelena

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

new formulation is cakeyyyyyy and ewww. have to be very careful when applying. make sure you use a light layer otherwise cakes on to pores and creases like crazy. best part is the coverege. (maybelline superstay is better c:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products