NYX • Super Skinny & Super Fat Eye Marker • Eyeliner

rated 3.4(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* denns on 8/25/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by denns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the Super Fat Eye Marker.

UGH. This thing is way too big to get any sort of precision when applying eyeliner. Unless you don't plan on winging out your liner at all and want a very, very thick black line on your eyelids this probably isn't going to work for you. The color is a nice dark inky black but the felt tip does not stay at a sharp "point" for very long. It begins to dry after ~1 month or so and takes a floppy, bendy quality so you cannot create a fine point with the tip. I get decent wear time (8-9 hours before fading) but the application is so bad I don't even try. However, if you do want that really thick line you may like this because I've had it for about a year now the felt tip hasn't dried out at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 soundsofepip on 8/24/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by soundsofepip

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Not entirely bad; it is reminds me of a Sharpie Black Permanent Marker. It has a dry feel. I feel the formula needs to be more wet, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is good but it runs out fast, is not black enough, and fades throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Molleechristine on 6/29/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Molleechristine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The super skinny eyeliner marker is perfect! i love this eyeliner it goes on very smooth, and is the perfect black i was looking for. I would so buy it again! This liner lasts all day and rarely fades. it is very light and it does not irritate the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bborsody on 5/17/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by bborsody

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

(Super Fat) This is my HG eyeliner. It is much like using a magic marker and is so easy to use for a cat eye that I wish I had found it years ago. I feel more like I am drawing than painting with it as it flows so easily (but without any mishaps or skips). The color pay off is fantastic, it wears well and is reasonably priced, dries fairly quickly - I will use this until they stop making it. One caveat - this creates a bold swish, so if you are a fan of less obvious lining it may not be a good choice for you. However it is flexible enough that you can create some fine detailing with a light hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 4/9/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love eyeliner pens, I love felt-tips on them a lot. This is very middle-of-the-road of good felt-tip eyeliners. The finish is slightly matte, it's not very dark but not grey in color. The ink doesn't flow great through the long tip and the tip is pretty unwieldy, even when broken in. It needs to be put over primer because the pigments can transfer (I have hooded eyelids, yay.) It doesn't fade too much during wear and it doesn't flake.

I like Revlon's ColorStay pen liner more, but I will definitely use this up. For liners in general, I like NYX's studio liquid eyeliners and TIGI pencils (but I think those are discontinued.) It's solid, just not my absolute favorite due to the transferring issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cosmic23 on 3/18/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by cosmic23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Was looking for a matte black liquid liner and decided to give this a try due to the good reviews. The felt tip is pretty thin and easy to use which is perfect for those trying to achieve a thin line. I mainly used this to wing out my gel liner and had to go over and fill it in a few times since I want a slightly thicker outer line, maybe I should have gotten the fat liner instead.
Wasn't impressed with the last power though. Used it on a normal day and noticed some slight smudging, thought it was my bottom liner and disregarded it. Tried it again in 70degree outdoor weather and within 5-6 hours it had almost either bleed or melted off.
Guess this will be going back in exchange for something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohemeffgee on 2/16/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by ohemeffgee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Let me preface this by saying that I am an absolute eyeliner junkie. I have liners from a million different brands, from Chanel, Urban Decay, Clinique, Stila, etc. all the way down to Wet N Wild and that nameless stuff you get at Mexican corner stores. This is hands down the easiest liner I've ever used in my life. If I'd had this when I first discovered eyeliner, I could've saved myself a lot of embarrassing pictures.

I have the Super Skinny version in Carbon Black. There's not much to say about it, other than that it's simply great at what it does. It stays put on my oil field-like lids, puts down a line that's not too dark and not too light, dries quickly, and can be applied by even the clumsiest person alive (me). This is the liner I would grab if I had 5 minutes to spare and needed to squint into my rearview mirror to put on my make up in the morning. It is foolproof and easy.

And this might actually be sacrilege, but I like this even more than the >$30 Chanel eyeliner pen (!!!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenniferroyea on 2/4/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Jenniferroyea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is for the fat marker. Mine is new at the moment, so I cannot comment if it dries out quickly, but right now it works amazingly. It goes on pitch black in one stroke, so dark I thought it might be a pain to get off, but it is very easy to remove! I am not great at wet liner - I have pretty good luck with Japanese brand markers as they have very nice ends - but I find this one quite easy to use, too. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TaiXiao on 1/20/2013 12:52:00 AM more reviews by TaiXiao

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this a few days ago and my gosh. i loved this thing. LOL. I got the super skinny one and i love how it applies on so thinly. it dries very quickly and doesn't smudge. Although, this thing isn't waterproof. but all in all. It's a really good product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products