Unlisted Brand • Katy Perry - Purr • Fragrances

rated 4.0(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jenny4m on 11/12/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by jenny4m

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has a fruity and flower smell. This would be a everyday use. The packaging is very nice aswell. There's nothing special about this but it's very good

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/5/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is nothing ground breaking but that doesn't mean it's bad! I love this perfume. It doesn't smell like anything I have smelt before. It is bold but yet soft at the same time. What stands out on me whenever I wear this is the vanilla, bamboo and peach. That's all my nose detects. The fragrance longtivity is pretty darn good. It last me all day and that is always a plus in my book. The bottle is very cute and new and creative she put alot of work into this, you can tell. It is all katy, it can pass for any age not just teens. The price is worth it tho, I am on my 3 rd bottle and I will continue to repurchase. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genica on 9/29/2012 5:54:00 AM more reviews by genica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A fruity-floral that leans more on the floral side, with a strong rose note from opening to drydown. I don't usually like rose, with my chemistry it tends to smell overbearing and matronly, but with this it was well-balanced and fun. Wears well both day & night, and can go yearround. Lasts 4-5 hours which is better than a lot of recent perfumes. The only problem is I ran out of my bottle about a month ago and still don't feel compelled to repurchase. In fact the closest I'd come to repurchasing, because I like Katy Perry, would be trying Meow instead. My favorite rose perfume is still Givency Very Irresistible Sensual so I'll stick with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwenwalls on 9/8/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by gwenwalls

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this fragrance! I'm not a fan of Katy Perry, so I really did not want to like this fragrance. This smells amazing: sweet and fresh, a little young, but not inappropriate on any age. Sweet without being cloying! This might be my signature!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrier on 8/30/2012 9:38:00 AM more reviews by sherrier

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am disappointed that I don't like this as well as others. I thought with the reviews here I would enjoy this but that shows you how perfumes are very different on other people. This is all floral on me that fades away quickly. Nothing remarkable about it. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FreedomDiva on 8/25/2012 2:31:00 AM more reviews by FreedomDiva

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume!!! This is currently my HG scent (that will change in a couple of months of course lol). Initially, I was hoping I won't like it because I'm not a teenager and don't prefer to use celebrity scents, but first time I tried it, I couldn't stop sniffing my arm and I didn't give a damn that it was by KP. To me it smells mostly floral, but also a little fruity, a little sweet and somewhat tropical. Lovely and got several compliments too !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 8/6/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My signature scent! I am constantly complimented on this perfume by friends, strangers and my boyfriend who doesnt compliment my perfume much but actually has said on many occasions how amazing it smells and surprisngly even after a long work shift!

The top notes consist of: Gardenia, Bamboo, Peach & Red Apple. Middle Notes: Jasmine, Freesia & Rose. Base Notes: Musk, Sandalwood, Amber, Vanilla, Coconut & Orchid.

In my opinion, Peach is the strongest of the top notes and is instantly recognised upon first spraying this. Then appears a mix of the floral middle notes and in the dry-down you are left with the slight musk, vanilla-ry sweet scent.

Perfumes react differently on people. I suggest testing it out first and wearing it for 1+ hours to see how it adapts to your own skin but overall this is one I will always have in my collection. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespumoni on 7/27/2012 11:41:00 AM more reviews by ihatespumoni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a blind purchase for me based on all the reviews here. I was so disappointed when I sprayed it on and all I smell is gardenia. No fruitiness, no sweetness, just gardenia. It's not offensive or bad, but just different from everything else I've heard about it. Florals usually smell like cat pee on me, so at least this actually smells like a floral on me, lol. My advice is to try it out before you buy it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 7/26/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is awesome! I love the packaging and the purple color.the scent lasts a really long time on me I'm impressed. It smells familiar to something I already have but I still love it just the same. Love Katy Perry too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kabanger on 7/17/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by kabanger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It smells sweet and kind of like Amor Amor and Britney Spears Fantasy. It has a little bit of a musk and exotic smell. It's better than I thought it would smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products