MAC • Lustre in Lovelorn • Lipstick

rated 4.4(156 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DPinon on 6/6/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by DPinon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pink has never been any part of my make up collection but I thought I'd try something different.. It is rich and creamy, it stays on well too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwimcnicol on 5/14/2013 6:59:00 PM more reviews by kiwimcnicol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

On me this is a brightish pink. I'm usually stick with MLBB shades or pinky nude shades so this one was more "lively". It brightens my pigmented lips to a pretty mid tone pink and makes my teeth look nice. It's really creamy and wasn't drying for me at all. It lasted a few hours and faded well. Will repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautycalls09 on 4/10/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a light, blue-based pink shade, kind of a light barbie pink. I didn't think I could wear this with my olive/yellow undertones, but it's actually very flattering (NC35-40 for reference.) I wear this frequently in the spring/summer with thick black liner. It's quite creamy and soft and tends to smudge a lot, which is annoying and makes it's lasting power subpar, but overall, a nice color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 montinez on 3/30/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by montinez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this in photos online on all kinds of skintones and the color looked different on everybody but no matter who wore it, the color looked beautiful. On me this just looks like an average flat pink. Nothing special. Im NC30 if that helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 3/13/2013 6:27:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this! But I have come to realise that most pink lipsticks don't work for me :( I love the lustre finish, and think this colour could work so well on other people. I'm NC30 and it just doesn't look right on me. I'm a bit gutted to be honest! X

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wickedcoolmama on 11/29/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by wickedcoolmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this pink is an easy to wear, every day color that you don't need a mirror to apply. it doesn't accentuate dry lips, in fact, it makes it look nicely moisturized which is why i really like this lipstick color. i have neutral, light medium skin tone and not all pinks look good on me so i am happy how this color works for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 9/13/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a HARD time finding good pink lippies; they usually look clownish harsh or just plain awkward (like pink nouveau). Only brown & violet based pinks suit my complexion. Lovelorn is an exception itís a fresh, clean, SOFT true blue based pink that can be worn everyday depending on your eye look. Itís a Mac lustre finish so itís extremely moisturizing for my dry peeling lips w/ a glossy feel & shine. The pigmentation is buildable from sheer, medium to full if I want a little extra shine I pair it w/ NYX beige gloss. This lipstick is so wearable lip liner isnít necessary & it doesnít look milky on my deep dark skin. My makeup collection will never be without lovelorn now that Iíve discovered its glory. Mac match master 8.5 btw.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 8/10/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really soft MLBB kind of lipstick, it's like a go-to for everyday that you can wear for any event, to work, to go out, for an interview........ However since I have very pigmented lips it's hard to get this colour to show up, I have to load on a ton of layers so you can see it. It isn't similar to my natural lip colour, I have naturally dark blue lips (yes I am nonetheless human........ I think) so this does not look like my lips AT ALL. But when I can make it show and cover up all that frozen lip look that I naturally have, it actually looks natural, as if it were really my real lip colour. Like all MAC lipsticks it's also very shiny, smooth and moisturizing (which I love!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gizzy06 on 7/8/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Gizzy06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color! I usually apply it lightly for daytime looks. It's a little Barbie pinkish, I think it's a great color for going out looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 6/5/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovelorn is a medium barbie pink with very little blue tones. there is enough blue in this to make this a true barbie pink, but not enough to make it unwearable. i'm fair mediterranean with medium pigmentation on my lips and also am a little tanned at the moment, and this on me, is about half a shade lighter than my lips, but still defines them and flatters my face because of the brightness. for reference, this is basically a 'my lips but better' for me but in a barbie pink that's a little more illuminating than a my lips but better shade. i feel that because of the kind of pink this is, it doesn't clash with any yellowiness in my skin, but rather constrasts and compliments it. in fact i'm sure this would compliment pretty much anyone because it seems like quite a chameleon colour from what i've seen from others' pictures.
this is also very buildable which is great, because the colour looks gorgeous when it's fully built up, but can still act as just a nice pink touch for ladies that are after that too.
this is also the only Lustre lipstick i own, that feels like a Cremesheen because it's so soft and creamy! glides on so nicely. i find myself applying this a lot without a lip balm or a gloss which i can very rarely do with any lipstick.
would repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products