Essence • Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.3(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 IsminiK on 6/22/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by IsminiK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Essence nail polishes,especially the new Colour n Go line. They're really matte, quick drying and smell relatively good. I have bought almost 20 of their nail polishes and I love them! They last for about a week on my nails,with very small retouches. Very affordable too. Only downside is that they don't contain a great amount of product,but I guess that's okay since you can easily buy them again at that price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoWenz on 6/21/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by LoWenz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE almost everything about this nail polish. Completely opaque and streak free after two coats (with the colour sunset paradise) and dried reasonably fast. It has my favourite thick flat brush that is slightly rounded at the tip which makes for a accurate and easy application. The bottle also has a nice click to it when the lid is screwed on all the way. I have always been an Essie girl, but they have met their match. Unbeatable price! (I paid $1.50).
Will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MymyD on 6/13/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by MymyD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love their nailpolishes, color is amazing and covers very well two (when used two layers).
Does however chip after a couple of days, will try to use the sally hansen topcoating to see if this prevents it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yixie on 6/7/2013 3:14:00 AM more reviews by yixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Based on all the fantastic reviews on MUA, I went to the nearest beauty counter and got one of the nude glam polishes to try. Was very tempted by their huge range, but I'm very glad I didn't buy more than one!

The brush is too wide for my small nails, and the formula was streaky and gloopy when applied. It was a nightmare trying to get even, opaque nails. I did 3 coats.... And they NEVER dried. Kept smudging whenever I knock against them for up to 2.5 hrs after application. That was the longest I had them on before giving up and removing the polish. I tried everything, from nail dry sprays to dipping them in ice cold water. But the inner coats were still soft.

With only 7 ml of product, I have used up 1/5 of the bottle with 3 attempted applications. Nothing to show for it, just wasted hours!

Anyway, was at daiso and got a $1.50 polish from their heart-shaped bottle range. it applied like a dream, had good color intensity and dried fast. Also get almost 2x (12 ml) of product for 2/3 of the price!

Maybe I got a dud, but am not ever repurchasing from essence

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in fatal red and application is soooo enjoyable and easy! However I do wish that the brush was a bit slimmer so that I wouldn't get this all over my cuticles GRRR.

Fatal red is a beautiful rich apple red colour. I absolutely adore this on both my nails on both my toes and fingers as it is just a classic that every girl needs! :) This dries very quickly and is quite opaque in one coat, but I apply two coats just for a stronger colour and better finish. This doesn't have the best lasting power, but that is not the point of the polish, after 2 days, there were visible chips on my middle and index fingers on both hands, which is why I'm taking off a lippie.

These are dirt cheap, the bottles are so cute and the polishes are great quality - definately will repurchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Veevz on 4/17/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Veevz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just became a fan of Essence products this week and have purchased 4 diff nail polishes already. I have Off To Miami, the Barbie pink one and 2 from the nude line of polishes. I love changing my colour several times a week so I don't pay much attention to staying power. I think they have a great range of colours and feel like I can indulge in a new one pretty often at $1.99 a bottle. I want to try the light grey with pink shimmer. There's also a nice mint colour I've seen on their website but I haven't seen it on display. Wish my Shoppers had even more colours! Definitely a fan :) yay Essence!
Also, really cute bottles and love that they sort of "click" when they are fully closed. I like the wide brush too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Linhxx on 3/9/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Linhxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I first found out about essence while visiting my local priceline store. I thought the display looked a bit childish and too girly, but the polishes where dirt cheap. so i bought a few from the colour and go range (old bottle) i was 100% impressed! love this brand so much, and since their new bottles came out, i love them even more! the bottles are down right cute, and the brushes are super wide! they have really cute colours, and different collections now and then. Living in AUS, they don't really give us all the new collections, so i'm stuck with the same collections for like 2-3 months! the newest collection out right now is the circus trend setter! i'll be buying the whole polish collection, and i loved their snow white collection! RECOMMEND! follow me on instagram: linh_xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rimanuela1 on 12/1/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by rimanuela1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried the light pink one twice, its nice, shiny, non straky but chipped the nex day ....will not buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennybabex on 11/28/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by jennybabex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

wide selection of colours available
long lasting
looks expensive!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupAddict444 on 11/23/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddict444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Essence nailpolish is amazing. I got a LE one, the Breaking Dawn Part 2 LE in 01 Jacob's protection. The color is great: a kind of black/dark blue with dark blue glitters. The bottle is as big as the Catrice bottles and holds 10ml of nail polish. The design is also the same as Catrice's polishes, except the text on the bottle of course.
Now, let's move on to the durability of this nail polish. Which is also great. It held perfectly for 5 days or so. (With topcoat. I think without topcoat it'll hold 3 days or so) And it is dirt cheap. (2,-, which is amazing for a small budget like mine) The only con is that it is a limited editon. I'll try some Colour & Go polishes which are non-LE. If they are as good as this one, I'm in heaven!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Polishes products