Essence • Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.2(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in fatal red and application is soooo enjoyable and easy! However I do wish that the brush was a bit slimmer so that I wouldn't get this all over my cuticles GRRR.

Fatal red is a beautiful rich apple red colour. I absolutely adore this on both my nails on both my toes and fingers as it is just a classic that every girl needs! :) This dries very quickly and is quite opaque in one coat, but I apply two coats just for a stronger colour and better finish. This doesn't have the best lasting power, but that is not the point of the polish, after 2 days, there were visible chips on my middle and index fingers on both hands, which is why I'm taking off a lippie.

These are dirt cheap, the bottles are so cute and the polishes are great quality - definately will repurchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Veevz on 4/17/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Veevz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just became a fan of Essence products this week and have purchased 4 diff nail polishes already. I have Off To Miami, the Barbie pink one and 2 from the nude line of polishes. I love changing my colour several times a week so I don't pay much attention to staying power. I think they have a great range of colours and feel like I can indulge in a new one pretty often at $1.99 a bottle. I want to try the light grey with pink shimmer. There's also a nice mint colour I've seen on their website but I haven't seen it on display. Wish my Shoppers had even more colours! Definitely a fan :) yay Essence!
Also, really cute bottles and love that they sort of "click" when they are fully closed. I like the wide brush too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Linhxx on 3/9/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Linhxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I first found out about essence while visiting my local priceline store. I thought the display looked a bit childish and too girly, but the polishes where dirt cheap. so i bought a few from the colour and go range (old bottle) i was 100% impressed! love this brand so much, and since their new bottles came out, i love them even more! the bottles are down right cute, and the brushes are super wide! they have really cute colours, and different collections now and then. Living in AUS, they don't really give us all the new collections, so i'm stuck with the same collections for like 2-3 months! the newest collection out right now is the circus trend setter! i'll be buying the whole polish collection, and i loved their snow white collection! RECOMMEND! follow me on instagram: linh_xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rimanuela1 on 12/1/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by rimanuela1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried the light pink one twice, its nice, shiny, non straky but chipped the nex day ....will not buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennybabex on 11/28/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by jennybabex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

wide selection of colours available
long lasting
looks expensive!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupAddict444 on 11/23/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddict444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Essence nailpolish is amazing. I got a LE one, the Breaking Dawn Part 2 LE in 01 Jacob's protection. The color is great: a kind of black/dark blue with dark blue glitters. The bottle is as big as the Catrice bottles and holds 10ml of nail polish. The design is also the same as Catrice's polishes, except the text on the bottle of course.
Now, let's move on to the durability of this nail polish. Which is also great. It held perfectly for 5 days or so. (With topcoat. I think without topcoat it'll hold 3 days or so) And it is dirt cheap. (2,-, which is amazing for a small budget like mine) The only con is that it is a limited editon. I'll try some Colour & Go polishes which are non-LE. If they are as good as this one, I'm in heaven!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dauntlless on 11/19/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Dauntlless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got 4 of these on a clearout sale, for only $0.99 each! Its an average nail polish, nothing crazy good, but I have gave it such a high rating because of the price

Only critique: Lid applicator is a bit small and hard to control ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 11/5/2012 2:20:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the Colour & Go line, as this is the only one I've tried so far, but judging by how incredibly good those are, I'm pretty sure the brand has much more to offer.
In terms of price and quality combined, this is the best polish I've ever tried by far. It was dirt cheap. One of the cheapest available where I live, if not the absolute cheapest. The colors are pretty nice and some of them are quite original. This polish goes on buttery smooth, with no streaks, and dries pretty fast indeed. I do still use my fast drying top coat with it though, just to be sure. Two coats are enough for opaque color. And the best part is, this polish lasts, seriously. I did my current manicure a full week ago, and it looks as if it was done today. Even the ends that are naturally the first to chip still look intact. I'm quite impressed.
HG nail polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 10/17/2012 6:32:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So far I have tried Black, Date in the moonlight (blue/black with blue sparkle) and Hazelnut cream pie (a gorgeous light neutral fleshy nude- my favorite)
The new packaging is quite elegant and bigger.
The brush however is surprisingly big but I used to it. Lasting power is average.
The fluid is quite thin and the first coat ends streaky, but the second evens out everything.
Wouldn't repurchase because I'mspoiled by OPI's longevity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ikbenNoelia on 8/4/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by ikbenNoelia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using expensive nail polishes like Essie and OPI for a long time, and honestly, not worth the money. Essie is a bit better, but OPI chips quickly. Very quickly. I bought two different ones from Essence and love them. Especially the Pro White - Rose is a winner, my nails look so beautiful, natural and elegant. Wonderful colour and awesome price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Polishes products