Revlon • Super Lustrous Creme - Primrose • Lipstick

rated 4.1(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 7/21/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

Ugh this color looked awful on me! Way too light for my complexion. The only good thing I can say about this is how the lipstick felt great on my lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 6/24/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Definatly my everyday go to pink! I adore this pink colour, it has slight lavender undertones, which is gorgeous!

Doesn't bother me that I have to re-apply during the day. I really hope they don't discontinue this colour! Otherwise i'll defs be stocking up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JackieeT on 6/24/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by JackieeT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT
if it ever was discontinued I would die....
This is my favorite lipstick of all time,every time I wear it I just love how it looks with my fair skin and it makes me feel super girly :) It is the perfect pink for me it's not really a nude which I normally wear but I wear this to school (I dont put on a lot) and I feel so much better wearing it. I would say it can be build up to a really bright colour but you don't need to apply that much to get the perfect look. It kind of has some lavender undertones way more pink but i have noticed in certain lighting it looks a little lavender. I WEAR THIS ALL YEAR ROUND!! who cares It definitely is a summer colour but i would wear it all year round. This does not stay on all day so you may need to re apply. Goes on super easy and creamy!
Pros
-pink colour
-opaque
-creamy formula
-perfect on fair skintones
-brighter pink but still a but neutral
-buildup colour can apply more shear
-lavender undertones (not too purple)
Cons
-does not last all day
-may look a little bright
THIS IS THE BEST GO AND TRY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!
xx jackie

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeyathatsme on 6/21/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by leeyathatsme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Luv Luv Luv this color HG status for me, such a creamy soft light muted pink without being old ladyish. depending on your choice of lipliner this lipstick can look soo many different ways, stays creamy wont dry out your lips re-applys great even after a long day (eating,smoking,etc) . I really hope they aren't discontinuing this color like they did Pink Pout, Its been extremely hard to find lately, i thought it was sold out but i realized this color isnt even listed on some of the displays anymore :( , i did manage to find at CVS or walgreens for 12.99 ( wayyyy to much) but not much luck elsewhere. Anywhoo ill always love this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sum123 on 6/1/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by sum123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Have this particular shade been discontinued ? I've been searching for it but can't seem too find it anywhere :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasiah on 5/21/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color & it goes on smooth. It's not drying. It lasts about 2 hours on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RosieBest on 5/11/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by RosieBest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick,the color looks great on me! It doesn't last a long very long time but it's not a big problem for me.I will repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 5/5/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Best dupe Ive found for MAC's snob. Its a creamyy pink with a lot of cool lavender undertones. It can be a little tricky for in between skin shades to pull off; because it can look chalky. But for either extremes-super fair or darker complexions it will be a good alternative for purples in the spring.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoewhore on 4/20/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty light pink with cool undertones. Unfortunately, I have to constantly reapply it, so I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 javachip00 on 3/4/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by javachip00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love it!! It is a gorgeous shade that really pops. I like it on its own, but I also purchased the NYX Mega Shine clear lip gloss and dabbed a bit over Primrose. Perfection! It's a little more glam than other lippies I wear, but I still think this could be my everyday look. It's very creamy. Even if it fades, I still have the tint left on my lips and I like it. Definitely try this if you want to feel girly, sexy, and fun all at once :p

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products