Macadamia Natural Oil • Healing Oil Treatment • Hair

rated 4.2(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 8/11/2013 3:22:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Believe the hype! This is really amazing.

A thick silicony liquid, does not feel oily. My hair feels so soft after using this. Gets rid of frizz. Very very good product.

The only thing is the fragrance could have been more girly, fruity maybe. The scent is kinda musky, unisex.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 munashex on 7/30/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by munashex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I used it 3x at my local hairdresser. I have to say this stuff is liquid gold. My hair feels slippery, soft and non-greasy. I have relaxed afro hair and it tends to be super dry but with this paired with keracare products is dynamite. The only downfall is the price, with a staggering RRP of £60 not everyone can afford it however for me it's a definite staple in my hair care regime. You get what you pay for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 7/24/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this over a year ago, because my hairdresser recommended it to me.
My hair is naturally dry and quite frizzy, but this worked WONDERS! I like the smell too.
It makes my hair softer and more sleek.

It also lastet me a hole year (a had the 125 ml), cause you don't need much!

I will recommend this, but i don't think I will buy it again because of the price. But if not I find anything cheaper and as good as this, I will go back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 7/23/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well, it's for me a medium-good hair-oil. It's not the best nor the worst.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoyed this oil! My hair gets really frizzy in humid weather and it usually loses its curl, so I decided to use this product to help keep my hair shiny and curly, but not frizzy. I used about a dime amount and applied it to my hair, mostly focusing on the ends but applying a little to my roots as well. If you apply too much to your roots, your hair will feel very heavy and it'll look greasy. I made this mistake when I first purchased the product.
I also love the smell and packaging. I found that just a dime-sized amount lasts me the whole day in the humidity. It's a little pricey but I love this product and I'll definitely be purchasing more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 6/26/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently got a haircut that is a tragedy. As such, I've been trying different hair products to try and turn it into something manageable. I've been wanting to try the Macadamia Natural products for a very long time and figured now would be a good opportunity. I purchased a 1oz bottle of this from eBay for $3 so, obviously, I can't factor the price into my review. I've used tons of hair oils in the past - drugstore, high-end, specialty and everything in between. This one is my favorite. It doesn't leave my hair heavy or greasy, it's light, absorbs quickly and makes my hair insanely soft and shiny. It smells good, slightly spicy and musky. You only need very little for each use. I've actually gotten a ton of compliments on my hair since I started using these products. I will definitely purchase a larger size bottle when I eventually finish this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xotrish on 6/17/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by xotrish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I have a small bottle without the pump so pouring it out can get a little messy but a penny size is the perfect amount and it make your hair so soft and not heavy at all , apply it to ends staying away from your roots and don't over apply and you'll be good !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 6/14/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This oil is amazing!! I apply it to my ends on damp hair after showering, and I can really SEE the difference once it dries. It softens, conditions, and de-tangles the hair while giving it a nice dose of healthy oils. If you use too much - you WILL look like a grease-ball..I learned that the hard way! I also suggest only applying it to the ends of your hair and not the top/roots. I think the smell is really nice - very earthy and a little masculine. Once it dries you can barley smell it - so don't worry if you are not too fond of the scent.

My only complaint is the price! I wish it was cheaper - although the product does last a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Reality9 on 6/8/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Reality9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have also heard with extensive use of this product it can dry out the hair due to some of the preservatives, but I have never seen this effect on my own hair.

However, I have discovered you can actually get PURE Macadamia Oil a little bit cheaper than this version because the vendors aren't spending as much on the packaging or advertising. I bought the Soil Association Organic 100% Macadamia Oil and it's the best thing I've ever used, it's much better for your hair than this version and cheaper as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 6/2/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is very similar sort of product as the Moroccan oil, but smells a bit different. At first I thought these type of 'hair oils' were really good, but now I notice they just make my hair more greasy and it doesn't really help any. I do prefer the Moroccan oil over this as this is too heavy and the smell is a bit overpowering and not as pleasant as the Moroccan oil. I have since moved on and found more effective lightweight leave in such as the redken extreme leave in treatment. Overall I don't see a point in these hair oils and I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products