Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Blush - Pearlescent Pink 831E • Blush

rated 4.2(146 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sequoiarobin on 11/17/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by sequoiarobin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: High pigmentation Long lasting Drug Store brand Inexpensive Cons: Chalky Shimmery

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matx1967 on 10/27/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by matx1967

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was using the last remnants of Rimmel Santa Rosa (the old square pan), and needed a new one. For some reason, the drug stores and Targets in my area decided not to carry a very wide selection of Rimmel and the solid color blushes were one of the casualties of the editing. I ramped up my search in June '13 because I knew what little I had left would never survive the jostling of the summer vacation travel.

I decided to try the Color Icon Pearlescent Pink, since it was similar in color and for 3.00, I considered it expendable. Well, not anymore. I use it everyday and love it.

Pros:
highly pigmented, so a little goes a long way
not shimmery like the name Pearlescent would lead you to think
The packaging and blush have not cracked or broken yet, in spite of my expectations

Cons:
the brush it comes with & the flimsy packaging
it is easy to pick up too much powder and a bit of blending is necessary



3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautyguru101 on 10/25/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by Beautyguru101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

For $2.99? Hell yeah!
This is my go-to fall/autumn blush color. It has some shimmer but it's not overpowering. It's a very warm, almost golden peachy tangerine color. It's awesome if you don't like a pink blush. It blends easily and lasts a long time. I apply mine using a blush brush, but once you swirl it around in the product, be sure to tap off the excess before applying or you'll have a lot of shimmery blush all ova yo face! Haha
Wet and wild have increased my love for blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xpartypanda on 10/23/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by xpartypanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush because like a lot of people on here, watch a lot of youtube videos and may be influenced to buy some of the stuff they see. I'm very fond of peachy-pink blushes so I figured I'd give this a try.
I bought it at walgreens, and a couple days later tried it out and when you first open it, you'll see that there's a giant pan of product to work with and if you wear it a lot like I do, this will last you a great while. Now the brush that comes with it, a little rough and seems to make the powder go everywhere. More or less it knocks loose more powder than you may need. But normally I just use an elf $1 blush brush or something that is a little softer as far as bristles go.
I do have to say that I do like this product, and this shade is really pretty- but be aware of the amount of product you pick up on your brush because this stuff is extremely pigmented. But other than that, awesome product and I would definitely buy the other shades as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/23/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when the store had a 50% off sale recently and have used it twice. Each time I got asked "where did you get that and what color is it?!?!" It's got a lot of pigment so be careful and lightly dust it on. This is definitely a keeper! The color is superb and the sparkle isn't overpowering. LOVE!

As a side note...throw the brush away and use your own powder/blush brush. The brush that comes with it left me streaky and no matter what I did, it added too much color to my face. Maybe you could use it to clean out your keyboard or something :-)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 palestpale on 10/23/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by palestpale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamerous3059 on 10/23/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by glamerous3059

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

**AWESOME STAYIN POWER ON OILY SKIN

THE PIGMENTATION ALONE LETS YOU KNOW THESE SHOULD COST MORE. I HAVE TO BE CAREFULL NOT TO PILE IT ON BECUASE IT SHOWS UP IMMEDIALTY. THIS BLUSH IS WORTH EVERY PENNY. I HAVE ALL OF THEM IN MY COLLECTION.
GO WNW THESE ARE GREAT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/14/2013 4:24:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am giving this a low rating due to the color and not the formula. I heard this was a close dupe for NARS Orgasm? I wanted to try the color on me since everyone raves about Orgasm. I am a NW20 for reference, but I found it to be too dark and muddy on me. I am unsure if its the chemistry with the skin or the color and my skintone, but it looks like I have brown on my cheeks, not a good look for someone of my tone.
I generally don't look too great in anything too peach, I prefer more pinks and thought this would work. I will not be purchasing Orgasm now and definitely not this again. I do like the buttery formula for this and will try their other blushes, just not this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 j3ssica23 on 10/8/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by j3ssica23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very pigmented, that being said, apply with a light hand! Gives a nice glow, I would use more for summer because it could appear orange on fairer skin tones in the winter months. So great for the cheap price, got the idea of this blush from Tati of GlamLifeGuru, whom I trust. Very pretty if you're going for more coral thank pink tones. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 10/8/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this one a lot. It has a titch of coral in it so it pairs well with warmer colored eye/lip makeup. Tiny bit of shimmer but not enough to look ridonkulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Blush products