Lancome • Teint Miracle • Liquid

rated 3.9(537 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Daficaricuchi on 6/14/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Daficaricuchi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Promises:
- The foundation reproduces the inner light of your skin, which enhances it's radiance

The foundation comes in a glass bottle with a pump and a cap, which is awesome because you can control easily the quantity of product you want to work with, and the cap allows you to carry your foundation everywhere. It comes with 35 mL and the consistency is super liquid, it is very easy to work with, even with a sponge (I heard that many super liquid foundations dont work quite well with sponges, but this one doesn't). It is indeed fraganced (I think it smells really nice) but it might be a point of concearn for girls with sensitive skin.
It matched my skin very nicely, the coverage is sort of sheer, yet it is buildable into medium coverage and I watched some videos on YouTube when some girls built the foundation to full coverage. I noticed that color ranges are different in most countries because I checked upon the US website and there are so many other shades for cold, warm and neutral undertones and in México there are only like 10 shades and no care for the undertone.
The finish is very nice, I always set it with powder and it lookes demi-matte and it really makes your skin glow and look radiant as it claims to, if it hasn't SPF 15 I would probably like this foundation for pictures, because the skin looks super radiant. Yet I'm not sure about that whole "inner light of your skin" thing, because if you look closely at the foundation, the formula sort of glows, like if it had super tiny sparkles, which I believe is the reason why the skin glows so nicely.
It doesn't last very much, even if it's set with powder, which is something I honestly don't like. I've used it with a primer and it doesn't make a huge difference,honestly.
It sort of hidrates your skin, which is very nice and it didn't break me out. It's actually the only foundation I use when my skin goes crazy and starts breaking out with no reason.
I would buy again for this was my first foundation (ever) and I really do like it for everyday use, when I want to look natural and stuff :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bridget55 on 6/13/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Bridget55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation comes in a beautifully designed bottle and cap. The pump is a godsend and easily releases exactly the right amount of foundation you need for light, medium or heavy coverage. It's very brightening on the complexion with the right moisturizer or primer underneath it. While I appreciate the fact that it's paraben-free, the alcohol used to preserve it really dries out my skin in the winter. I used it in Ivoire 4N and it's a good match for my complexion. Have purchased it three times but I wish it was less drying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShiningStar0602 on 6/9/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by ShiningStar0602

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Loved the way this product sits on my skin - color matches great; great consistency. Unfortunately, if you're prone to cystic acne, this is NOT the product for you. Made my skin look wonderful but literally broke out the next day. Took me over 2 weeks to clear up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashley914 on 6/8/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by ashley914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

After trying a sample of this I have to admit that I was pretty pleased with this foundation. It feels super light and is very easy to blend. After two layers it seems pretty sheer coverage. It did not settle into my pores or make my dry areas appear patchy. My only complaint is that I wish it had a tad bit more coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KotrynaU on 6/5/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by KotrynaU

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried this foundation once and I didn't like it at all. O have oily/combination skin - it looks too oily and too shiny on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laylamartin on 6/5/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by laylamartin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i wanted to love it (as you would spending just under £30 for something) and for the most part i adore lancome products (their hypnose star mascara is gorgeous, and the juicy tubes are fab) but this was pretty poor - for someone like me with super sensitive skin and volatile acne, the scent of this product will hit you like a brick wall. the sheer level of alcohol and perfume content in this product is astounding honestly, with almost a sickly sweet-ish smell which should have spelled complete disaster for my skin. however, i persevered - and wasn't wholly disappointed; the colour match (005) was fantastic - pale enough for my almost translucent skin, but not with the pink tint common with paler foundations, and more so a yellowish undertone that fits my very pale olive complexion almost perfectly. for me, with a fair few blemishes, it wasn't amazing coverage but it looked natural and could be layered to build decent coverage - i always used a concealer however. the consistency is a little runny for my taste, but when the bottle (which is very sleek and quite lovely) comes fitted with a pump, its not too much of a issue - just be careful, one pump is most likely enough. it applies well, i liked my fingers over a brush for this particularly - if you can get over the scent, it's very smoothing and feels light and creamy on the skin, easy to blend and with good medium-light coverage and applies evenly. its lasting power is not astounding in comparison to its twin 24hr version, but is incredibly decent ad i'd say has at least a solid 8hrs to its lasting; that including humidity, heavy sweat, and - when i accidentally wore it to swim training, lasted fairly well in chlorinated pool water. it isn't too good with transfer, but it does look lovely and brightening on the skin. i was a bit disappointed that unless i moisturised extremely well, it dried my skin out slightly, but i do have very dry skin so its probably not a common issue, ad even so a good dollop of moisturiser beforehand sorted it.

overall, it's a bit expensive for me considering i will not repurchase it based on the alcohol content, but it is a nice foundation if you've got the money to splash - it's natural looking, fairly light but buildable, and does well in terms of lasting for a daily foundation. just watch out for transfer and avoid if you have very dry skin, and despite the fact i didn't have any significant reaction to it, it's probably best to avoid if you have sensitive or irritable skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lukivo on 6/3/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by lukivo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm seriously so so SO happy I discovered this stuff! I'm a person who has always just had "meh" skin, but when I'm wearing this I get constant compliments! I've never been one to splurge on cosmetics, but last year I decided to buy some MAC foundation. It was very nice and I saw a total difference between it and drug store foundations. This started me in my journey to Lancome! I was getting low on my MAC and saw that they had this amazing promotion at The Bay. You spend $60 and get a huge gift set along with it. This foundation isn't like anything I've ever tried before. It's so much better than my MAC, not even comparable. So far from cakey, yet amazing coverage. It gives your face so much dimension and a beautiful glow. It's pricey, but worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 6/3/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is like... magic in a bottle. I am super picky about foundations and most tend to either slide off my oily skin or make me break out, but this is one of the amazing foundations that doesn't do either. First, the packaging is very high-end (as expected for the price) and consists of a heavy glass bottle with a large cap. The pump doesn't provide a lot of product in one go, but that's okay with me since nobody wants to waste an expensive foundation like this anyways.

The texture of the foundation is watery and light, which made me suspect that it doesn't provide much coverage. I was wrong! It actually provides medium coverage in one layer and be built up a bit if you layer carefully. I apply by either buffing the foundation on with a flat-topped brush or stippling it on using a beauty blender sponge, but this foundation is so easy to work with that I think buffing it on to your face with your fingers will suffice, too.

The finish is INCREDIBLY natural and semi-dewy. It looks like your skin but better, without a hint of cakiness or that plastic look some foundations can provide. I can wear this foundation through a work day and didn't notice any fading, although I did have to blot at my usual time so I don't think it helps that much with oils.

NOTES: This foundation isn't meant to be "long-wearing" or for something as intense as a stage performance. It's meant as an everyday foundation, and it fulfills that job very well. I think it does transfers to tissues if you touch it, but I didn't expect it NOT to, so keep that in mind.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 16chances on 5/31/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by 16chances

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I do not currently use this as of now as I have turned paler and the current shade is too dark for me. But when I did use it, it was wonderful. The coverage I would say is medium but buildable to full. It is light and does not feel thick and as if your skin couldn't breathe. I have dry skin and this does not dry me out nor does it accentuates pores or fine lines. Later in the day my skin would start to get oily like everybody and this foundation does not make me shiny at all. It is not completely matte nor is it dewy, it gives you a healthy glow sort of finish. Once I finish using my other bb creams or foundation, it's back to buying this one in a lighter shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marrymeferris on 5/26/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by marrymeferris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this foundation for about 8 or 9 months and I loved the coverage it provided, as it really does seem to make you skin glow without the heavy coverage feeling. HOWEVER, I decided to try something else because this foundation is NOT for oily skin. Within an hour my face would become oil slick and I found myself applying powder all throughout the day. I put up with it for awhile because it provides decent coverage to hide my blemishes and did not make my extremely acne-prone, extremely sensitive skin break out, but during the summer the inability to control oil and its lasting power was hard to manage. It would melt off and oxidize by the end of the day. For someone with normal skin, this foundation may be perfect. If your skin is oily, move on to the next!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products