Clinique • Redness Solutions Makeup SPF 15 with Probiotic Technology • Liquid

rated 3.5(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 4/26/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did not like the sample of the foundation I got. The consistency was too thick and it did not have a pleasant scent. It did not have very good coverage and faded from my skin way too quickly. I did think it was a fairly moisturizing formula, though. I didn't notice any redness correcting either. I think that was just a scam to get an extra 8 bucks out of you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jazirish on 3/23/2013 8:29:00 AM more reviews by jazirish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I tend to have a lot of dry skin with a tendency towards redness so was looking for a medium coverage foundation that wouldn't highlight the dry patches but would help keep the redness down (particularly on nights out). I was recommended the redness solutions makeup on the Clinique counter as ideal for my skin. Unfortunately, while the coverage is good when it first goes on, it doesn't last and needed retouching on a regularly basis (something I'm not used to having to do). Not one I will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jhulagurl on 3/9/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Jhulagurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Greasy!!! Wears off quickly after only a few hours! Will not repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madelinekay on 2/23/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by madelinekay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this item after approaching the person at the Clinique counter and explaining to them my need for a foundation with an SPF that is good for covering red spider veins and general redness on my face, Looked OK after she put it on me in the store in the artificial light, but when I tried it on at home it wasn't so good.

The coverage is medium so does not completely cover my flaws. It has an SPF which is it's positive. It does have a yellow tint to it as some other reviewers have pointed out so it doesn't look natural on me.

So overall, a bloody rip off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dolly91 on 2/22/2013 5:26:00 AM more reviews by dolly91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

please try this! wish i could put before and after pictures up, you would be shocked! i got a sample of this as my skin is awful at the moment (sore, dry red patches and itchy bumps on my cheekbones) and this covers it brilliantly with just a thin layer. i use benefit porefessional first (which is amazing) and then just use my fingers to apply this, on the problem areas i kind of pat it firmly onto the skin rather than rub it in and this covers them better but still blends it well. looks very dewy at first but does dry with a semi matte finish. not sure how this would be for oily skin though, would need an excellent setting powder. my skin is extremely dry and this foundation made it feel quite moist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Writer_Girl on 12/30/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by Writer_Girl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG makeup! Nothing works as well as this to cover my redness and blemishes. I apply with the Clinique makeup brush, which is also heavenly.

The coverage is more than medium and the color I use (02) is perfect for my skin. I usually only use this on my chin, nose and inner cheek area (around my nose) and it blends perfectly while making the pesky redness and tiny blemishes disappear! I then just set it with a mineral powder.

I use so little of it and it lasts so long that I don't find it too expensive. Can't live without this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellyyxo on 12/25/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by kellyyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

really nice foundations, helps to balance out my uneven skin. medium coverage. i have repurchased this foundation but i wouldn't get it again because my skin has become a lot more even now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doris98 on 12/22/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this the first week I used it while on vacation in CA and Vegas on vacation -- wasn't too oily on my oily face, covered most redness, lasted pretty decent. When I got back home though, the humidity killed my love for this. Also, the color seems darker on me now than when I first got it. Why?!? I wanted to love this because I have terrible rosacea and because this is Clinique after all, my expectations were too high. Sadly, it didn't live up to its promise. Price and packaging are great though at US$25, much much less than other brands, and the squeeze tube I also liked.

UPDATE: I tried it again lately, and the darker color is I think what neutralizes the redness, so it does work the way it's supposed to. It makes me too greasy however, I guess this wasn't intended for tropical climates because it was fine in drier weather. I'll try it with Clarins Beauty Flash Balm to see if that'll help with its greasiness and staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjt1990 on 12/15/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by cjt1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this foundation - been using it for almost a year now and I just wouldn't go back to using anything else. I'm a chronic blusher and always have red imperfections on my face, so this is an absolute miracle worker for me. I feel like it makes my skin super dewy and gorgeous and has just the right amount of coverage without looking cakey. I also love that it is layerable so you can build it up if you want extra coverage. The smell is not overpowering, and the formula itself is nice and light and sheer. I also love the packing because it's really easy to get the right amount out and it's not glass (I have a bad habit of breaking glass foundation bottles!!) I was hesitant to spend the money on it (I think I paid around $66!!!) but it is so worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bex2001 on 12/11/2012 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Bex2001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this foundation for 6months now. I apply with Clinique brush and it definitely calms down redness in my skin. I use it with their anti redness cream when I'm going out to reduce any flushing. I'm using obagi nuderm skincare. Been using it 6 wks so this foundation helps with the redness from the obagi. I really like it but I would like to find something more dewy and lighter for anti redness. This is great for redness but heavier than I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products