MAC • Pro Longwear Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.8(828 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 zmarie100 on 2/27/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by zmarie100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I first bought this in NC20 as it had been a good summer and i was a little darker than usual. I re ordered this twice more in this shade then realised it was time for me to use NC15 (winter) . Though it says otherwise on the website, I would definitely say this foundation provides medium to buildable coverage. It completely evens out my skin tone and covers all minor blemishes. It takes a good 5 minutes to dry. Without powder it gives a dewy finish after a few hours, a tiny bit shiny but not in a greasy way, it looks healthy. I don't have naturally oily skin. With powder the foundation last a little longer and has fuller coverage.
If I apply this foundation 8am with a full face of makeup it lasts me all day and if I'm going out at night I usually just touch up the powder. Amazingly long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nsjet on 2/25/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by nsjet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

After reading the great reviews here, I rushed off to MAC yesterday and bought this foundation. I walked out of the store feeling guilty as I've still got half a bottle left of my Studio Fix Fluid (my go-to foundation).

I applied this around 7:30am this morning and I checked my face around 1pm today. Wow! Usually, I will have an oily t-zone around this time. To my pleasant surprise, my t-zone did not look like I had splashed olive oil on my face. There was a slight sheen (and I mean oh so slight) but the foundation was still intact, hadn't' budged and looking pretty good if I do say so myself. Also, I stepped out of the office today to do some shopping, walked for about 20 minutes and had a hot curry for lunch (which always makes my face sweat). But after all of that, I still look like a fresh faced baby! Okay, not quite, but still pretty good!

It is a mild day in Melbourne, Australia but I will definitely update when the temperature starts going up again.

In regards to foundation application, I am light handed. I use a sponge to apply my foundation (I know, old-school) but I press it into the skin and then apply my Kryolan translucent powder over the top. I am a powder over foundation kinda gal so for those who apply foundation alone, I can't tell you how well this will last.

The finish is semi-matte, the coverage light to medium. It is easier to blend that Studio Fix Fluid as it doesn't dry as fast. I would recommend this for combination to oily skin. Drier skin may struggle with this foundation.

I am impressed!

Overall, I would recommend this foundation and would definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karma3p80 on 2/24/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by karma3p80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was reluctant to try M.A.C. because I have tried so many foundations and I was tired of spending money only to be disappointed by the product. I have combination skin with some post-acne scarring, so I like to have something that doesn't feel too heavy but also covers well. Well, I think this is the first foundation ever that I can say is worth the money, at least for my skin. It covered everything with just a light layer, has a beautiful, smooth matte finish and lasted great through the day (I did touch up with powder once, though). I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sandranicolexx on 2/21/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by sandranicolexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this foundation because it really lasts all day/night. However, i think that it is harder to blend then other foundations and it doesnt go on that smooth. also its a little to heavy for an everyday make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissLee83 on 2/16/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by MissLee83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HG Foundation. Goes on smooth, lasts all day. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kate1987 on 2/15/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Kate1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation, I have slight dry skin and it blends in to your skin so beautifully and it really does last all day. I work an 11 day and it is the only foundation I have found that really lasts from morning til night. I first purchased it in 2012 and have repurchased numerous times since then :) I would definitely recommend this foundation!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laurenroseh90 on 2/11/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Laurenroseh90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think that the pro longwear foundation is a touch overrated (and overpriced in AUS!) i much prefer the studio fix liquid foundation. I only really use heavier foundations for special nights out when im also using fake tan so i wear the NC30 which is perfect in the studio fix, however in the pro longwear range it seems a lot more yellowy and darker and doesn't glide onto the skin nicely either. I don't find that the staying power is a great deal superior to other foundation products from MAC either. Also this product tends to really set into fine lines around the eyes, making them stand out! I end up seeing wrinkles i didn't even know i had!
Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cath12 on 2/11/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

There are far better long wearing foundations (e.g. Smashbox Studio Skin) that don't appear so 1 dimensional on the skin. I found Pro Longwear runs way too yellow (NC42) and looks too flat even after mixing it with a bit of illuminator. It's simply 'boring'. There's no glow, no warmth..

I will give it points for not settling into lines and for staying put for most of the day but still, it's a fail from me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hlp92 on 2/8/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by Hlp92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation it's my go to foundation for a night out . It's staying power is the best I've tried . U have to blend very quick as it dries quickly.it gives u an amazing look for photos although it a Matte finish it still looks like u have a healthy glow .also does not look cakey !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emlovable on 2/2/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by emlovable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation because I have never tried a MAC foundation. I gotta say, this foundation has amazing staying power. The only problem I had was that the colour selection was small (that's why I gave it 4 lippies). I am an nc42 - nc44, so I purchased nc42 (nc44 was not an option), the colour was a little off, but once it oxidized it looked a bit more natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products